Logo
Logo

Swansea City

Country:
Wales

Current Tier:
1

Founded:
1912

Official Site:
http://www.swanseacity.net

Wikipedia:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Swansea_City_A.F.C.

Previous Names:
Swansea Town, Swansea City
Grounds:
Vetch Field, Liberty Stadium



Competitive games against Swansea City since:
Overall Home Away
Since Date Games Time Date Games Time Date Games Time
Last winSep 25, 201047 years, 6 months, 20 daysSep 25, 201027 years, 6 months, 20 daysDec 12, 200938 years, 4 months, 2 days
Last drawMay 12, 201126 years, 11 months, 2 daysMay 12, 201116 years, 11 months, 2 daysAug 18, 2007510 years, 7 months, 27 days
Last lossMay 16, 201116 years, 10 months, 29 daysFeb 11, 2006712 years, 2 months, 3 daysMay 16, 201116 years, 10 months, 29 days
Last goal scoredMay 16, 201116 years, 10 months, 29 daysSep 25, 201027 years, 6 months, 20 daysMay 16, 201116 years, 10 months, 29 days
Clean sheetMay 12, 201126 years, 11 months, 2 daysMay 12, 201116 years, 11 months, 2 daysDec 12, 200938 years, 4 months, 2 days
Conceded Own Goal
Opponent Conceded Own Goal
Scored penaltySep 25, 201047 years, 6 months, 20 daysSep 25, 201027 years, 6 months, 20 days
Missed PenaltyFeb 20, 19295389 years, 1 month, 25 daysFeb 20, 19292789 years, 1 month, 25 days
Conceded penalty
Saved penalty
Red card
Opponent red card


Transfers between Forest and Swansea City
Bought Loan In Sold Loan Out
Date Player Fee Date Player Until Date Player Fee Date Player Until
Danny CanningMar 2015Modou Barrow Sep 1971Ronnie ReesJul 2004Brian Cash
Aug 1993Des Lyttle£375,000Jul 2018Barrie McKay
Apr 1998Christian Edwards£3,000,000

Record against Swansea City
Game Parent Game First Game Last Game P W D L F A
COMPETITIVE
LeagueLeague Tier 1Dec 12, 1981May 14, 1983430174
LeagueLeague Tier 2Oct 17, 1925Mar 19, 201148209198477
LeagueLeague Tier 3Sep 24, 2005Jan 29, 2008614154
LeaguePlayoffsMay 12, 2011May 16, 2011201113
Major CupFA CupJan 12, 1929Jan 12, 1929100112
Major CupLeague Cup
EuropeEuropean Cup
EuropeFairs Cup
EuropeUEFA Cup
EuropeSuper Cup
EuropeIntercontinental Cup
Minor CupFull Members Cup
Minor CupAssociate Members Cup
Minor CupCharity Shield
Minor CupAnglo-Scottish Cup
Minor CupAnglo-Italian Cup
Total:Oct 17, 1925May 16, 2011612414239890
NON-COMPETITIVE
WartimeWorld War IIJan 26, 1946Feb 02, 1946202044
World War IIMain LeagueJan 26, 1946Feb 02, 1946202044
FriendlyPre-Season FriendlyAug 20, 1983Jul 25, 2015211042
Total:Jan 26, 1946Jul 25, 2015413086
TOTAL:Oct 17, 1925Jul 25, 20156525172310696


All Games against Swansea City
Date Game Opponent H/A Score Result Ground Notes
Sat Mar 30, 2019League Tier 2Swansea CityH-
Sat Sep 15, 2018League Tier 2Swansea CityA-Liberty Stadium
Sat Jul 25, 2015Pre-Season FriendlySwansea CityH1-1D
Mon May 16, 2011PlayoffsSwansea CityA1-3LLiberty StadiumLost 3-1 on aggregate. Billy Davies' last game as manager (first spell)
Thu May 12, 2011PlayoffsSwansea CityH0-0D
Sat Mar 19, 2011League Tier 2Swansea CityA2-3LLiberty Stadium
Sat Sep 25, 2010League Tier 2Swansea CityH3-1W
Sat Mar 06, 2010League Tier 2Swansea CityH1-0W
Sat Dec 12, 2009League Tier 2Swansea CityA1-0WLiberty Stadium
Sat Mar 07, 2009League Tier 2Swansea CityH1-1D
Sat Aug 16, 2008League Tier 2Swansea CityA1-3LLiberty Stadium
Tue Jan 29, 2008League Tier 3Swansea CityH0-0D
Sat Aug 18, 2007League Tier 3Swansea CityA0-0DLiberty Stadium
Sat Jan 20, 2007League Tier 3Swansea CityA0-0DLiberty Stadium
Sat Sep 30, 2006League Tier 3Swansea CityH3-1W
Sat Feb 11, 2006League Tier 3Swansea CityH1-2L
Sat Sep 24, 2005League Tier 3Swansea CityA1-1DLiberty Stadium
Sat Aug 20, 1983Pre-Season FriendlySwansea CityA3-1WVetch Field
Sat May 14, 1983League Tier 1Swansea CityA3-0WVetch Field
Sat Dec 11, 1982League Tier 1Swansea CityH2-1W
Sat May 08, 1982League Tier 1Swansea CityH0-2L
Sat Dec 12, 1981League Tier 1Swansea CityA2-1WVetch Field
Sat Dec 29, 1956League Tier 2Swansea TownH4-3W
Sat Sep 01, 1956League Tier 2Swansea TownA4-1WVetch Field
Sat Mar 10, 1956League Tier 2Swansea TownA1-0WVetch Field
Sat Dec 10, 1955League Tier 2Swansea TownH2-1W
Sat Apr 30, 1955League Tier 2Swansea TownA2-3LVetch Field
Sat Dec 11, 1954League Tier 2Swansea TownH0-0D
Sat Jan 02, 1954League Tier 2Swansea TownH2-1W
Sat Aug 29, 1953League Tier 2Swansea TownA1-2LVetch Field
Sat Feb 14, 1953League Tier 2Swansea TownA1-2LVetch Field
Sat Sep 27, 1952League Tier 2Swansea TownH6-4W
Sat Mar 08, 1952League Tier 2Swansea TownA2-1WVetch Field
Sat Oct 20, 1951League Tier 2Swansea TownH2-2D
Sat May 03, 1947League Tier 2Swansea TownH1-1D
Mon Sep 09, 1946League Tier 2Swansea TownA2-3LVetch Field
Sat Feb 02, 1946Main LeagueSwansea TownA2-2DVetch Field
Sat Jan 26, 1946Main LeagueSwansea TownH2-2D
Sat Mar 04, 1939League Tier 2Swansea TownA0-1LVetch Field
Sat Oct 29, 1938League Tier 2Swansea TownH1-2L
Sat Feb 12, 1938League Tier 2Swansea TownA0-1LVetch Field
Sat Oct 02, 1937League Tier 2Swansea TownH2-1W
Mon Mar 29, 1937League Tier 2Swansea TownH6-1W
Fri Mar 26, 1937League Tier 2Swansea TownA0-1LVetch Field
Sat Jan 18, 1936League Tier 2Swansea TownA1-2LVetch Field
Sat Sep 14, 1935League Tier 2Swansea TownH2-2D
Sat Mar 30, 1935League Tier 2Swansea TownA0-3LVetch Field
Sat Nov 17, 1934League Tier 2Swansea TownH1-0W
Sat Mar 03, 1934League Tier 2Swansea TownH4-2W
Sat Oct 21, 1933League Tier 2Swansea TownA1-1DVetch Field
Sat Mar 04, 1933League Tier 2Swansea TownA1-0WVetch Field
Sat Oct 22, 1932League Tier 2Swansea TownH2-2D
Sat Apr 23, 1932League Tier 2Swansea TownH6-1W
Sat Dec 12, 1931League Tier 2Swansea TownA1-4LVetch Field
Sat Mar 28, 1931League Tier 2Swansea TownH3-0W
Sat Nov 22, 1930League Tier 2Swansea TownA2-3LVetch Field
Sat Apr 05, 1930League Tier 2Swansea TownH1-0W
Sat Nov 30, 1929League Tier 2Swansea TownA1-1DVetch Field
Wed Feb 20, 1929League Tier 2Swansea TownH2-1W
Sat Jan 12, 1929FA CupSwansea TownH1-2L
Sat Sep 15, 1928League Tier 2Swansea TownA5-3WVetch Field
Sat Feb 25, 1928League Tier 2Swansea TownH0-2L
Sat Oct 15, 1927League Tier 2Swansea TownA0-2LVetch Field
Thu Mar 10, 1927League Tier 2Swansea TownA1-2LVetch Field
Sat Sep 11, 1926League Tier 2Swansea TownH2-2D
Sat Feb 27, 1926League Tier 2Swansea TownH0-2L
Sat Oct 17, 1925League Tier 2Swansea TownA0-3LVetch Field



LEAGUE DOUBLES
Home and away victories against Swansea City
Season Opponent Date H/A Score Date H/A Score
1982-83Swansea CitySat Dec 11, 1982H2-1Sat May 14, 1983A3-0
2009-10Swansea CitySat Dec 12, 2009A1-0Sat Mar 06, 2010H1-0