Logo
Logo

Preston North End

Country:
England

Current Tier:
2

Founded:
1880

Official Site:
http://www.pnefc.net

Wikipedia:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Preston_North_End_F.C.

Grounds:
Deepdale



Competitive games against Preston North End since:
Overall Home Away
Since Date Games Time Date Games Time Date Games Time
Last winTue Mar 08, 201631 Years 8 MonthsTue Mar 08, 201621 Years 8 MonthsWed Feb 05, 201433 Years 9 Months
Last drawSat Apr 01, 201717 Months 8 DaysWed Dec 14, 2016111 Months 26 DaysSat Apr 01, 201717 Months 8 Days
Last lossTue Nov 03, 201542 Years 0 MonthsWed Oct 01, 2003814 Years 1 MonthsTue Nov 03, 201522 Years 0 Months
Last goal scoredSat Apr 01, 201717 Months 8 DaysWed Dec 14, 2016111 Months 26 DaysSat Apr 01, 201717 Months 8 Days
Clean sheetTue Mar 08, 201631 Years 8 MonthsTue Mar 08, 201621 Years 8 MonthsWed Feb 05, 201433 Years 9 Months


Transfers between Forest and Preston North End
Bought Loan In Sold Loan Out
Date Player Fee Date Player Until Date Player Fee Date Player Until
David RussellMar 2008Brett OrmerodMay 2008 Steve Elliott Nigel Jemson
Eric JonesSep 1977Sean Haslegrave£25,000 Paul McGregor
George LyallApr 2002Andy Gray
Aug 1955Peter Higham
Dec 1989Nigel Jemson£132,000
Jul 2001Mikael Antoine-Curier
Jul 2007Kelvin Wilson£315,000
Jul 2009Paul McKenna£700,000

Record against Preston North End
Game Parent Game First Game Last Game P W D L F A
COMPETITIVE
LeagueLeague Tier 1Sep 17, 1892Dec 26, 1960441510195563
LeagueLeague Tier 2Sep 21, 1912Apr 01, 2017461314197475
LeagueLeague Tier 3
LeaguePlayoffs
Major CupFA CupFeb 13, 1892Feb 05, 2014943275
Major CupLeague Cup
EuropeEuropean Cup
EuropeFairs Cup
EuropeUEFA Cup
EuropeSuper Cup
EuropeIntercontinental Cup
Minor CupFull Members Cup
Minor CupAssociate Members Cup
Minor CupCharity Shield
Minor CupAnglo-Scottish Cup
Minor CupAnglo-Italian Cup
Total:Feb 13, 1892Apr 01, 201799322740136143
NON-COMPETITIVE
FriendlyFriendlyJan 30, 1886Oct 24, 18896204720
Total:Jan 30, 1886Oct 24, 18896204720
TOTAL:Jan 30, 1886Apr 01, 2017105342744143163


All Games against Preston North End
Date Game Opponent H/A Score Result Ground Notes
Sat Jan 27, 2018League Tier 2Preston North EndH-
Sat Dec 23, 2017League Tier 2Preston North EndA-Deepdale
Sat Apr 01, 2017League Tier 2Preston North EndA1-1DDeepdale
Wed Dec 14, 2016League Tier 2Preston North EndH1-1D
Tue Mar 08, 2016League Tier 2Preston North EndH1-0W
Tue Nov 03, 2015League Tier 2Preston North EndA0-1LDeepdale
Wed Feb 05, 2014FA CupPreston North EndA2-0WDeepdale
Fri Jan 24, 2014FA CupPreston North EndH0-0D
Tue Feb 22, 2011League Tier 2Preston North EndH2-2D
Sat Jan 08, 2011FA CupPreston North EndA2-1WDeepdale
Tue Sep 14, 2010League Tier 2Preston North EndA2-1WDeepdale
Sat Mar 13, 2010League Tier 2Preston North EndA2-3LDeepdale
Sat Dec 19, 2009League Tier 2Preston North EndH3-0W
Tue Mar 03, 2009League Tier 2Preston North EndH2-1W
Tue Sep 16, 2008League Tier 2Preston North EndA1-2LDeepdale
Wed Feb 23, 2005League Tier 2Preston North EndH2-0W
Sat Oct 23, 2004League Tier 2Preston North EndA2-3LDeepdale
Mon Apr 12, 2004League Tier 2Preston North EndA2-2DDeepdale
Wed Oct 01, 2003League Tier 2Preston North EndH0-1L
Sat Jan 25, 2003League Tier 2Preston North EndA1-1DDeepdale
Wed Aug 14, 2002League Tier 2Preston North EndH2-2D
Sun Apr 21, 2002League Tier 2Preston North EndA1-2LDeepdale
Sat Nov 17, 2001League Tier 2Preston North EndH1-1D
Sat Apr 14, 2001League Tier 2Preston North EndA1-1DDeepdale
Sat Nov 04, 2000League Tier 2Preston North EndH3-1W
Sun Feb 10, 1974League Tier 2Preston North EndA1-2LDeepdale
Sat Sep 22, 1973League Tier 2Preston North EndH1-1D
Sat Apr 21, 1973League Tier 2Preston North EndA1-2LDeepdale
Sat Nov 18, 1972League Tier 2Preston North EndH0-1L
Sat Jan 04, 1969FA CupPreston North EndA0-3LDeepdaleMatt Gillies's first game as manager
Mon Jan 13, 1964FA CupPreston North EndA0-1LDeepdale
Sat Jan 04, 1964FA CupPreston North EndH0-0D
Mon Dec 26, 1960League Tier 1Preston North EndA1-0WDeepdale
Sat Dec 24, 1960League Tier 1Preston North EndH2-0W
Sat Mar 26, 1960League Tier 1Preston North EndH1-1D
Sat Nov 07, 1959League Tier 1Preston North EndA0-1LDeepdale
Mon Mar 16, 1959League Tier 1Preston North EndA5-3WDeepdale
Sat Oct 25, 1958League Tier 1Preston North EndH0-1L
Sat Dec 21, 1957League Tier 1Preston North EndA0-2LDeepdale
Sat Aug 24, 1957League Tier 1Preston North EndH2-1W
Wed Feb 07, 1934League Tier 2Preston North EndH2-3L
Sat Sep 16, 1933League Tier 2Preston North EndA0-4LDeepdale
Sat Jan 21, 1933League Tier 2Preston North EndH2-1W
Sat Sep 10, 1932League Tier 2Preston North EndA1-2LDeepdale
Wed Sep 16, 1931League Tier 2Preston North EndH2-2D
Mon Sep 07, 1931League Tier 2Preston North EndA1-1DDeepdale
Mon Apr 06, 1931League Tier 2Preston North EndH1-4L
Fri Apr 03, 1931League Tier 2Preston North EndA4-2WDeepdale
Sat Apr 19, 1930League Tier 2Preston North EndH2-4L
Sat Dec 14, 1929League Tier 2Preston North EndA2-1WDeepdale
Sat Apr 13, 1929League Tier 2Preston North EndH4-1W
Sat Dec 01, 1928League Tier 2Preston North EndA2-3LDeepdale
Mon Mar 05, 1928League Tier 2Preston North EndA0-5LDeepdale
Sat Oct 08, 1927League Tier 2Preston North EndH3-1W
Sat Apr 09, 1927League Tier 2Preston North EndH7-0W
Sat Nov 20, 1926League Tier 2Preston North EndA0-1LDeepdale
Sat Apr 17, 1926League Tier 2Preston North EndA0-2LDeepdale
Sat Dec 05, 1925League Tier 2Preston North EndH4-0W
Sat Mar 21, 1925League Tier 1Preston North EndH0-1L
Sat Nov 15, 1924League Tier 1Preston North EndA1-3LDeepdale
Mon Apr 21, 1924League Tier 1Preston North EndH1-1D
Sat Feb 02, 1924League Tier 1Preston North EndA1-3LDeepdale
Sat Oct 14, 1922League Tier 1Preston North EndA2-2DDeepdale
Sat Oct 07, 1922League Tier 1Preston North EndH3-0W
Sat Feb 06, 1915League Tier 2Preston North EndA2-2DDeepdale
Sat Oct 03, 1914League Tier 2Preston North EndH1-1D
Wed Feb 05, 1913League Tier 2Preston North EndH0-2L
Sat Sep 21, 1912League Tier 2Preston North EndA1-1DDeepdale
Thu Oct 06, 1910League Tier 1Preston North EndH1-3L
Thu Sep 01, 1910League Tier 1Preston North EndA2-0WDeepdale
Fri Mar 25, 1910League Tier 1Preston North EndH0-0D
Wed Sep 01, 1909League Tier 1Preston North EndA1-0WDeepdaleFred Earp's first game as manager
Sat Apr 17, 1909League Tier 1Preston North EndA1-1DDeepdale
Sat Dec 12, 1908League Tier 1Preston North EndH1-1D
Sat Apr 18, 1908League Tier 1Preston North EndA1-0WDeepdale
Sat Dec 21, 1907League Tier 1Preston North EndH2-2D
Sat Sep 30, 1905League Tier 1Preston North EndH1-0W
Mon Sep 04, 1905League Tier 1Preston North EndA1-3LDeepdale
Sat Dec 17, 1904League Tier 1Preston North EndA1-0WDeepdale
Thu Oct 06, 1904League Tier 1Preston North EndH0-1L
Sat Dec 01, 1900League Tier 1Preston North EndA1-1DDeepdale
Thu Oct 04, 1900League Tier 1Preston North EndH4-1W
Wed Feb 28, 1900FA CupPreston North EndH1-0W
Sat Feb 24, 1900FA CupPreston North EndA0-0DDeepdale
Fri Dec 29, 1899League Tier 1Preston North EndA0-3LDeepdale
Sat Sep 02, 1899League Tier 1Preston North EndH3-1W
Sat Nov 19, 1898League Tier 1Preston North EndA0-1LDeepdale
Thu Oct 06, 1898League Tier 1Preston North EndH2-2D
Sat Dec 25, 1897League Tier 1Preston North EndA0-3LDeepdale
Sat Nov 13, 1897League Tier 1Preston North EndH4-1WCity Ground (Town Ground)
Thu Apr 08, 1897League Tier 1Preston North EndH0-0DTown Ground
Sat Nov 07, 1896League Tier 1Preston North EndA2-3LDeepdale
Sat Feb 22, 1896League Tier 1Preston North EndA0-6LDeepdale
Sat Oct 26, 1895League Tier 1Preston North EndH0-1LTown Ground
Sat Mar 23, 1895League Tier 1Preston North EndA1-3LDeepdale
Thu Oct 04, 1894League Tier 1Preston North EndH0-2LTown Ground
Sat Mar 24, 1894League Tier 1Preston North EndH4-2WTown Ground
Sat Dec 02, 1893League Tier 1Preston North EndA2-0WDeepdale
Sat Sep 24, 1892League Tier 1Preston North EndH1-2LTown Ground
Sat Sep 17, 1892League Tier 1Preston North EndA0-1LDeepdale
Sat Feb 13, 1892FA CupPreston North EndH2-0WTown Ground
Thu Oct 24, 1889FriendlyPreston North EndH2-1WGregory Ground
Thu Oct 25, 1888FriendlyPreston North EndH0-2LGregory Ground
Sat Jan 14, 1888FriendlyPreston North EndH2-1W
Sat Sep 17, 1887FriendlyPreston North EndA2-5L
Sat Apr 10, 1886FriendlyPreston North EndA0-7L
Sat Jan 30, 1886FriendlyPreston North EndH1-4LGregory Ground



LEAGUE DOUBLES
Home and away victories against Preston North End
Season Opponent Date H/A Score Date H/A Score
1893-94Preston North EndSat Dec 02, 1893A2-0Sat Mar 24, 1894H4-2
1960-61Preston North EndSat Dec 24, 1960H2-0Mon Dec 26, 1960A1-0