Logo
Logo

Headlines


These are the CityGround.com's headlines for each game

Date Opponent Game H/A F A Result Headline
2016-17
Sat Nov 19, 2016Ipswich TownLeague Tier 2A20W"An away win AND a clean sheet"
Fri Nov 25, 2016BarnsleyLeague Tier 2A52WWho needs a clean sheet?
Fri Dec 02, 2016Newcastle UnitedLeague Tier 2H21WWho needs a clean sheet?
Sun Dec 11, 2016Derby CountyLeague Tier 2A03LBack Down To Earth
Sat Dec 17, 2016Wolverhampton WanderersLeague Tier 2H02LQuietly Fed To The Wolves
Fri Dec 30, 2016Newcastle UnitedLeague Tier 2A13L2016, my arse
Mon Jan 02, 2017BarnsleyLeague Tier 2H01LSuck It, 2017
Sat Jan 07, 2017Wigan AthleticFA CupA02LIf that wasn't Montanier's worst game then it's in the top one.
Sat Jan 14, 2017Birmingham CityLeague Tier 2A00DAu revoir
Sat Jan 21, 2017Bristol CityLeague Tier 2H10WFawaz Out!
Wed Jan 25, 2017Leeds UnitedLeague Tier 2A02LFawaz Out!
Tue Jan 31, 2017Rotherham UnitedLeague Tier 2H20WFawaz Out!
Sat Feb 04, 2017Aston VillaLeague Tier 2H21WBrazil In!
Sat Feb 11, 2017Norwich CityLeague Tier 2A15LBrazil Out!
Tue Feb 14, 2017FulhamLeague Tier 2A23LBrereton In!
Sat Feb 25, 2017Wigan AthleticLeague Tier 2A00D6 points clear of relegation
Sat Mar 04, 2017Brighton And Hove AlbionLeague Tier 2H30W6 points clear of relegation
Tue Mar 07, 2017BrentfordLeague Tier 2H23L5 points clear of relegation
Sat Mar 11, 2017Burton AlbionLeague Tier 2A01L2 points clear of relegation
Sat Mar 18, 2017Derby CountyLeague Tier 2H22D1 point clear of relegation
Sat Apr 01, 2017Preston North EndLeague Tier 2A11D2 points clear of relegation
Tue Apr 04, 2017Wolverhampton WanderersLeague Tier 2A01L2 points clear of relegation
Sat Apr 08, 2017Huddersfield TownLeague Tier 2H20W5 points clear of relegation
Fri Apr 14, 2017Blackburn RoversLeague Tier 2H01L2 points clear of relegation
Mon Apr 17, 2017Cardiff CityLeague Tier 2A01L1 point clear of relegation
Sat Apr 22, 2017ReadingLeague Tier 2H32W3 point clear of relegation
Sat Apr 29, 2017Queens Park RangersLeague Tier 2A02L1 goal clear of relegation
Sun May 07, 2017Ipswich TownLeague Tier 2H30WSafe!
2017-18
Wed Jul 19, 2017Notts CountyPre-Season FriendlyA20WAnd we're back...
Fri Aug 04, 2017MillwallLeague Tier 2H10WTop of the league
Sat Aug 12, 2017BrentfordLeague Tier 2A43WThree out of three
Tue Aug 15, 2017BarnsleyLeague Tier 2A12L#Vincible
Wed Aug 23, 2017Newcastle UnitedLeague CupA32WHoway the Reds
Sat Sep 09, 2017Sheffield WednesdayLeague Tier 2A13LYorkshire are our bogey team
Tue Sep 12, 2017SunderlandLeague Tier 2A10WWe own the North East
Wed Sep 20, 2017ChelseaLeague CupA15LFocusing on the League
Tue Oct 31, 2017ReadingLeague Tier 2A13LSeriously? Reading?
Sat Nov 04, 2017Queens Park RangersLeague Tier 2H40WFour - Nil
Sat Dec 09, 2017Bolton WanderersLeague Tier 2H32WDeserved
Sat Dec 23, 2017Preston North EndLeague Tier 2A11DA draw, after 30 games
Tue Dec 26, 2017Sheffield WednesdayLeague Tier 2H03LNot a merry Christmas
Sat Dec 30, 2017SunderlandLeague Tier 2H01L'There is no Plan B' - Marc Warburton
Mon Jan 01, 2018Leeds UnitedLeague Tier 2A00DPlan B - Sack Warburton
Sun Jan 07, 2018ArsenalFA CupH42WUpset!
Sat Jan 27, 2018Hull CityFA CupA12LAt least Vellios is back
Tue Jan 30, 2018Preston North EndLeague Tier 2H03LWe're ALL ashamed
Sat Feb 03, 2018FulhamLeague Tier 2A02LDifferent day, same result
Sat Feb 10, 2018Hull CityLeague Tier 2H02LDifferent day, same result
Sat Feb 17, 2018Burton AlbionLeague Tier 2A00DMore points dropped? One gained?
Tue Feb 20, 2018ReadingLeague Tier 2H11DGoal King Tomlin
Sat Feb 24, 2018Queens Park RangersLeague Tier 2A52WGoals King Tomlin
Tue Mar 06, 2018Norwich CityLeague Tier 2A00DBring On The Derby
Sun Mar 11, 2018Derby CountyLeague Tier 2H00DOne sending off to nil
Sat Mar 17, 2018Sheffield UnitedLeague Tier 2A00DTwo up front!
Fri Mar 30, 2018MillwallLeague Tier 2A02LFed To The Lions
Sat Apr 07, 2018MiddlesbroughLeague Tier 2A02LFed To The Lions
Tue Apr 10, 2018BrentfordLeague Tier 2H01LUseless
Sat Apr 14, 2018Ipswich TownLeague Tier 2H21WGoals!
Sat Apr 21, 2018Cardiff CityLeague Tier 2A12LMathematically Safe
Sat Apr 28, 2018Bristol CityLeague Tier 2H00DChris Cohen!
Sun May 06, 2018Bolton WanderersLeague Tier 2A23LSorry , Nigel
2018-19
Sat Aug 11, 2018ReadingLeague Tier 2H10WA Win
Tue Aug 14, 2018BuryLeague CupH11W21 goals!
Sat Aug 18, 2018Wigan AthleticLeague Tier 2A22DStill unbeaten
Sat Aug 25, 2018Birmingham CityLeague Tier 2H22DLast minute, again
Sat Sep 01, 2018BrentfordLeague Tier 2A12LYellow cards for the team in yellow.
Sat Sep 15, 2018Swansea CityLeague Tier 2A00DMissed opportunities
Wed Sep 19, 2018Sheffield WednesdayLeague Tier 2H21WPerformance Of The Season
Sat Sep 22, 2018Rotherham UnitedLeague Tier 2H10WTwo consecutive wins
Wed Sep 26, 2018Stoke CityLeague CupH32W4th round bound
Sat Sep 29, 2018Blackburn RoversLeague Tier 2A22DGrabban!
Wed Oct 03, 2018MillwallLeague Tier 2H22DLights Out
Sat Oct 06, 2018MiddlesbroughLeague Tier 2A20WPerformance Of The Season (Pt 2)
Sat Oct 20, 2018Norwich CityLeague Tier 2H12LA loss at home
Wed Oct 24, 2018Bolton WanderersLeague Tier 2A30WLewis makes amends (pt 2)
Sat Oct 27, 2018Leeds UnitedLeague Tier 2A11DHandball
Tue Oct 30, 2018Burton AlbionLeague CupA23LShame
Sat Nov 03, 2018Sheffield UnitedLeague Tier 2H10WPlayoffs!
Sat Nov 24, 2018Hull CityLeague Tier 2A20WNice away win
Wed Nov 28, 2018Aston VillaLeague Tier 2A55DFive - Five
Sat Dec 01, 2018Ipswich TownLeague Tier 2H20WFifth place
Sat Dec 08, 2018Preston North EndLeague Tier 2H01LHow?