Logo
Logo

ARTHUR SHAW

Full Name:
Arthur Frederick Shaw

Position:
Forward

STATS (Competitive games only)
Debut:
Jan 18, 1890

Last Game:
Apr 11, 1898

Appearances:
98 (Rank: #215)

Goals:
14 (Rank: #159)

Yellow Cards:
0

Red Cards:
0

Born:
Aug 01, 1869

City:
Nottingham

Country:
England

Age:
150

Nationality:
England

Intnl. Country:
-

Forest Caps:
-

Forest Goals:
-

Total Caps:
-

Total Goals:
-

Wikipedia:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arthur_Shaw_%28footballer%2c_born_1869%29

Notes:





Season Stats (competitive games only)
Season Squad Num Played Won Drawn Lost Goals Yellows Reds Went Off Came On Unused Sub Notes
1887-88----------
1888-89----------
1889-901--1------
1890-9152212-----
1891-926321------
1892-9326106105-----
1893-94179261-----
1894-95181035------
1895-962192104-----
1896-9731-22-----
1897-981--1------
1898-99----------


Transfer Details:
# Date Type Club Fee Fee Type Loan until
1BoughtNotts County
2SoldLoughborough


Record for Arthur Shaw
Game First Game Last Game P W D L Goals Yellow Red Started Came On Went Off Unused Sub
COMPETITIVE
League Tier 1Sep 17, 1892Apr 11, 189879361231110079000
League Tier 2
League Tier 3
Playoffs
FA CupJan 18, 1890Mar 03, 18971985630019000
League Cup
European Cup
Fairs Cup
UEFA Cup
Super Cup
Intercontinental Cup
Full Members Cup
Associate Members Cup
Charity Shield
Anglo-Scottish Cup
Anglo-Italian Cup
TotalJan 18, 1890Apr 11, 189898441737140098000
NON-COMPETITIVE
Football AllianceNov 23, 1889Apr 28, 1892402111890040000
United Counties LeagueJan 06, 1894Apr 29, 189596212009000
Bass Charity VaseApr 06, 1899Apr 06, 189910100001000
FriendlyOct 22, 1887Apr 27, 189871351422210071000
TestimonialDec 19, 1891Dec 19, 189110100001000
TotalOct 22, 1887Apr 06, 18991226229313200122000
TOTAL OVERALLOct 22, 1887Apr 06, 189922010646684600220000


All Games for Arthur Shaw
# Date Game Opponent H/A Score Result Ground Started Came On Went Off Unused sub Goals scored Yellow Red
1887-88
Sat Oct 22, 1887FriendlyBurslem Port ValeH1-1DrawGregory GroundStartedgoal
Mon Dec 26, 1887FriendlyNottsA0-0DrawStarted
Tue Dec 27, 1887FriendlyBolton WanderersH3-2WinGregory GroundStartedgoal
1888-89
Sat Sep 08, 1888FriendlySheffield WednesdayA2-2DrawOlive GroveStarted
Sat Sep 15, 1888FriendlyMitchell St. George'sA1-7LossCape HillStarted
Thu Oct 25, 1888FriendlyPreston North EndH0-2LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Mar 09, 1889FriendlyNewton HeathH2-2DrawGregory GroundStarted
Sat Mar 23, 1889FriendlyNewton HeathA1-3LossStarted
Sat Apr 06, 1889FriendlyClaptonH3-2WinGregory GroundStartedgoalgoal
1889-90
Sat Nov 23, 1889Football AllianceLong Eaton RangersA3-5LossRecreation GroundStartedgoal
Sat Nov 30, 1889FriendlyNottsH2-4LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Dec 07, 1889Football AllianceSunderland AlbionH3-1WinTown GroundStarted
Thu Dec 26, 1889FriendlyNottsA1-1DrawTrent BridgeStarted
1Sat Jan 18, 1890FA CupDerby MidlandA0-3LossStarted
Sat Feb 01, 1890Football AllianceDarwenH3-1WinTown GroundStartedgoal
Sat Feb 08, 1890FriendlyChathamA1-1DrawStarted
Sat Feb 15, 1890Football AllianceNewton HeathH1-3LossTown GroundStarted
Sat Feb 22, 1890Football AllianceLong Eaton RangersH1-1DrawTown GroundStarted
Sat Mar 01, 1890FriendlySheffield UnitedA2-1WinStarted
Sat Mar 08, 1890FriendlySmall HeathA0-12LossMuntz StreetStarted
Sat Mar 15, 1890FriendlyChathamH2-0WinGregory GroundStarted
1890-91
Mon Sep 01, 1890FriendlyWolverhampton WanderersA0-1LossStarted
Sat Sep 06, 1890Football AllianceBootleA5-1WinHawthorne RoadStarted
Sat Sep 13, 1890Football AllianceDarwenH5-2WinGregory GroundStartedgoal
Mon Sep 15, 1890FriendlyHeart Of MidlothianA0-1LossStarted
Sat Sep 20, 1890Football AllianceNewton HeathA1-1DrawNorth Road (Manchester)Startedgoal
Mon Sep 29, 1890FriendlySheffield UnitedA2-1WinStarted
Thu Oct 02, 1890FriendlyQueen's ParkH4-2WinTown GroundStarted
Thu Oct 23, 1890FriendlyAston VillaH3-0WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Nov 01, 1890Football AllianceThe WednesdayA2-0WinOlive GroveStarted
Sat Nov 08, 1890Football AllianceBirmingham St George'sH4-0WinTown GroundStarted
Thu Nov 13, 1890FriendlyWolverhampton WanderersH5-0WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Nov 15, 1890FriendlyWest Bromwich AlbionA2-2DrawStarted
Sat Nov 22, 1890Football AllianceNewton HeathH8-2WinTown GroundStartedgoalgoalgoal
Sat Nov 29, 1890FriendlyStokeA1-2LossStarted
Sat Dec 13, 1890Football AllianceDarwenA4-4DrawBarley BankStarted
Thu Dec 18, 1890FriendlyBurnleyH3-4LossTown GroundStarted
Fri Dec 26, 1890FriendlyNottsA0-0DrawStarted
Sat Dec 27, 1890Football AllianceGrimsby TownH1-1DrawTown GroundStarted
Sat Jan 03, 1891FriendlyHeart Of MidlothianH8-2WinTown GroundStartedgoal
2Sat Jan 17, 1891FA CupClaptonA14-0WinSpotted Dog GroundStartedgoal
Sat Jan 24, 1891Football AllianceSunderland AlbionH1-1DrawTown GroundStarted
3Sat Jan 31, 1891FA CupSunderland AlbionA1-1DrawBlue House FieldStarted
4Sat Feb 07, 1891FA CupSunderland AlbionH3-3DrawTown GroundStarted
5Wed Feb 11, 1891FA CupSunderland AlbionN5-0WinBramall LaneStartedgoal
6Sat Feb 14, 1891FA CupSunderlandA0-4LossNewcastle RoadStarted
Sat Feb 21, 1891Football AllianceCrewe AlexandraA7-0WinGresty RoadStarted
Sat Feb 28, 1891Football AllianceSmall HeathA2-4LossMuntz StreetStarted
Mon Mar 02, 1891FriendlySheffield UnitedA4-1WinStarted
Sat Mar 14, 1891Football AllianceWalsall Town SwiftsH2-0WinTown GroundStarted
Mon Mar 16, 1891FriendlyAston VillaA2-3LossStarted
Sat Mar 21, 1891Football AllianceThe WednesdayH0-0DrawTown GroundStarted
Fri Mar 27, 1891FriendlyMiddlesbrough IronopolisA2-2DrawStarted
Tue Mar 31, 1891FriendlyRoyal ArsenalA5-0WinStarted
Thu Apr 02, 1891FriendlyBlackburn RoversH4-0WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Apr 04, 1891Football AllianceWalsall Town SwiftsA2-3LossThe ChuckeryStarted
Thu Apr 09, 1891Football AllianceGrimsby TownA0-3LossBlundell ParkStarted
Sat Apr 11, 1891FriendlyGlasgow RangersH3-0WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Apr 18, 1891FriendlyNottsH2-4LossTown GroundStartedgoal
1891-92
Thu Sep 03, 1891Football AllianceBurton SwiftsH7-0WinTown GroundStartedgoal
Sat Sep 05, 1891Football AllianceBootleA4-1WinHawthorne RoadStarted
Sat Sep 19, 1891FriendlySunderland AlbionA1-0WinStarted
Fri Sep 25, 1891FriendlyQueen's ParkA3-1WinHampden ParkStartedgoal
Sat Oct 03, 1891FriendlyNottsH3-1WinTown GroundStartedgoal
Thu Oct 08, 1891Football AllianceSmall HeathH2-0WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Oct 10, 1891FriendlySunderland AlbionH5-3WinTown GroundStartedgoal
Sat Oct 17, 1891Football AllianceCrewe AlexandraH5-0WinTown GroundStartedgoal
Sat Oct 31, 1891Football AllianceBirmingham St George'sA2-1WinCape Hill GroundStarted
Sat Nov 07, 1891Football AllianceThe WednesdayH1-1DrawTown GroundStarted
Thu Nov 12, 1891FriendlyBolton WanderersH5-0WinTown GroundStartedgoal
Sat Nov 14, 1891Football AllianceArdwickA3-1WinHyde RoadStarted
Thu Nov 19, 1891Football AllianceArdwickH4-0WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Nov 21, 1891Football AllianceGrimsby TownH3-3DrawTown GroundStarted
Sat Nov 28, 1891Football AllianceThe WednesdayA1-3LossOlive GroveStarted
Thu Dec 03, 1891FriendlyStokeH2-0WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Dec 12, 1891Football AllianceBootleH5-1WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Dec 19, 1891TestimonialEvertonA0-0DrawStarted
Sat Dec 26, 1891FriendlyNottsA1-0WinStartedgoal
Mon Dec 28, 1891FriendlyDerby CountyA0-3LossStarted
Fri Jan 01, 1892Football AllianceNewton HeathA1-1DrawNorth Road (Manchester)Started
Sat Jan 02, 1892FriendlyDarwenA2-2DrawStartedgoal
Sat Jan 09, 1892Football AllianceBurton SwiftsA3-1WinPeel CroftStarted
7Sat Jan 16, 1892FA CupNewcastle East EndH2-1WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Jan 23, 1892FriendlyAston VillaA2-3LossStarted
8Sat Jan 30, 1892FA CupSunderland AlbionA1-0WinBlue House FieldStarted
Sat Feb 06, 1892Football AllianceLincoln CityH0-0DrawTown GroundStarted
9Sat Feb 13, 1892FA CupPreston North EndH2-0WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Feb 20, 1892Football AllianceLincoln CityA4-1WinJohn O'GauntsStarted
10Sat Feb 27, 1892FA CupWest Bromwich AlbionN1-1DrawMolineuxStarted
11Sat Mar 05, 1892FA CupWest Bromwich AlbionN0-0DrawMolineuxStarted
12Wed Mar 09, 1892FA CupWest Bromwich AlbionN2-6LossBaseball GroundStarted
Sat Mar 12, 1892FriendlyWolverhampton WanderersA0-5LossStarted
Sat Mar 19, 1892Football AllianceNewton HeathH3-0WinTown GroundStarted
Thu Mar 24, 1892FriendlyEvertonH1-2LossTown GroundStartedgoal
Sat Mar 26, 1892FriendlyDarwenH3-0WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Apr 02, 1892Football AllianceWalsall Town SwiftsA0-3LossThe ChuckeryStarted
Sat Apr 09, 1892FriendlyGrimsby TownA3-2WinStartedgoal
Sat Apr 16, 1892Football AllianceSmall HeathA2-1WinMuntz StreetStarted
Sat Apr 23, 1892Football AllianceCrewe AlexandraA0-2LossGresty RoadStarted
Thu Apr 28, 1892Football AllianceGrimsby TownA1-1DrawBlundell ParkStarted
1892-93
Thu Sep 01, 1892FriendlyArdwickA2-2DrawStarted
Wed Sep 14, 1892FriendlyLincoln CityA3-2WinJohn O'GauntsStarted
13Sat Sep 17, 1892League Tier 1Preston North EndA0-1LossDeepdaleStarted
14Sat Oct 15, 1892League Tier 1Aston VillaA0-1LossPerry BarrStarted
15Thu Oct 20, 1892League Tier 1Bolton WanderersH2-0WinTown GroundStarted
16Sat Oct 22, 1892League Tier 1Stoke CityA0-3LossVictoria GroundStarted
17Sat Oct 29, 1892League Tier 1Newton HeathH1-1DrawTown GroundStarted
Thu Nov 03, 1892FriendlySheffield UnitedH0-1LossTown GroundStarted
18Sat Nov 05, 1892League Tier 1Wolverhampton WanderersA2-2DrawMolineuxStartedgoalgoal
19Sat Nov 12, 1892League Tier 1Aston VillaH4-5LossTown GroundStarted
20Sat Nov 19, 1892League Tier 1SunderlandA0-1LossNewcastle RoadStarted
21Sat Nov 26, 1892League Tier 1BurnleyA1-1DrawTurf MoorStarted
22Thu Dec 01, 1892League Tier 1The WednesdayH2-0WinTown GroundStarted
23Sat Dec 03, 1892League Tier 1SunderlandH0-5LossTown GroundStarted
24Sat Dec 10, 1892League Tier 1BurnleyH2-2DrawTown GroundStarted
25Sat Dec 24, 1892League Tier 1Wolverhampton WanderersH3-1WinTown GroundStarted
Mon Dec 26, 1892FriendlyNotts CountyA1-0WinStarted
26Sat Dec 31, 1892League Tier 1Blackburn RoversA1-0WinEwood ParkStartedgoal
27Sat Jan 07, 1893League Tier 1Accrington StanleyH3-0WinTown GroundStarted
28Thu Jan 12, 1893League Tier 1EvertonH2-1WinTown GroundStarted
29Sat Jan 14, 1893League Tier 1Newton HeathA3-1WinNorth Road (Manchester)Started
30Sat Jan 21, 1893FA CupCasualsH4-0WinTown GroundStarted
31Sat Jan 28, 1893League Tier 1Derby CountyH1-0WinTown GroundStarted
32Sat Feb 04, 1893FA CupEvertonA2-4LossGoodison ParkStartedgoal
Sat Feb 18, 1893FriendlyDerby CountyH3-2WinTown GroundStartedgoal
33Sat Feb 25, 1893League Tier 1Notts CountyH3-1WinTown GroundStarted
34Thu Mar 02, 1893League Tier 1West Bromwich AlbionH3-4LossTown GroundStarted
Sat Mar 04, 1893FriendlySmall HeathA3-2WinStartedgoal
35Sat Mar 11, 1893League Tier 1Blackburn RoversH0-1LossTown GroundStarted
36Sat Mar 18, 1893League Tier 1Accrington StanleyA1-1DrawThorneyholme RoadStarted
Sat Mar 25, 1893FriendlyNewcastle UnitedA1-4LossStarted
37Fri Mar 31, 1893League Tier 1Bolton WanderersA1-3LossPike's LaneStarted
38Mon Apr 03, 1893League Tier 1West Bromwich AlbionA2-2DrawStoney LaneStartedgoal
Sat Apr 08, 1893FriendlySheffield WednesdayA1-2LossStarted
Sat Apr 15, 1893FriendlyLeicester FosseA5-1WinStartedgoal
Sat Apr 22, 1893FriendlyBurton SwiftsA3-1WinStarted
1893-94
39Sat Sep 02, 1893League Tier 1Wolverhampton WanderersH7-1WinTown GroundStartedgoal
40Mon Sep 04, 1893League Tier 1EvertonA0-4LossGoodison ParkStarted
41Sat Sep 16, 1893League Tier 1BurnleyH5-0WinTown GroundStarted
42Sat Sep 23, 1893League Tier 1Newton HeathA1-1DrawBank StreetStarted
43Sat Sep 30, 1893League Tier 1West Bromwich AlbionH2-3LossTown GroundStarted
44Thu Oct 05, 1893League Tier 1Bolton WanderersH1-0WinTown GroundStarted
45Sat Oct 14, 1893League Tier 1Wolverhampton WanderersA1-3LossMolineuxStarted
46Sat Oct 21, 1893League Tier 1Stoke CityH2-0WinTown GroundStarted
47Sat Oct 28, 1893League Tier 1The WednesdayH1-0WinTown GroundStarted
48Sat Nov 04, 1893League Tier 1BurnleyA1-3LossTurf MoorStarted
Sat Nov 11, 1893FriendlyNotts CountyH1-2LossTown GroundStarted
49Sat Dec 02, 1893League Tier 1Preston North EndA2-0WinDeepdaleStarted
Sat Dec 16, 1893FriendlyLiverpoolA0-3LossAnfieldStarted
Sat Jan 06, 1894United Counties LeagueNotts CountyH1-0WinTown GroundStarted
50Thu Jan 18, 1894League Tier 1EvertonH3-2WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Jan 20, 1894United Counties LeagueSheffield WednesdayA2-2DrawOlive GroveStarted
51Sat Jan 27, 1894FA CupHeanor TownH1-0WinTown GroundStarted
52Sat Feb 24, 1894FA CupNotts CountyH1-1DrawTown GroundStarted
Sat Mar 10, 1894FriendlySmall HeathA2-2DrawStarted
53Sat Mar 24, 1894League Tier 1Preston North EndH4-2WinTown GroundStarted
54Mon Mar 26, 1894League Tier 1West Bromwich AlbionA0-3LossStoney LaneStarted
Thu Apr 12, 1894United Counties LeagueDerby CountyH0-3LossTown GroundStarted
55Sat Apr 14, 1894League Tier 1Aston VillaA1-3LossPerry BarrStarted
Thu Apr 19, 1894United Counties LeagueNotts CountyA4-3WinTown GroundStartedgoal
Sat Apr 21, 1894United Counties LeagueSheffield WednesdayH5-1WinTown GroundStarted
1894-95
56Sat Oct 06, 1894League Tier 1Aston VillaH2-1WinTown GroundStarted
Wed Oct 10, 1894FriendlySussex MartletsA8-2WinSheffield ParkStartedgoalgoalgoal
57Sat Oct 13, 1894League Tier 1Stoke CityA3-0WinVictoria GroundStarted
Sat Oct 20, 1894FriendlyNotts CountyA2-0WinStarted
58Sat Oct 27, 1894League Tier 1BurnleyA1-0WinTurf MoorStarted
59Sat Nov 03, 1894League Tier 1Derby CountyH2-1WinTown GroundStarted
60Sat Nov 10, 1894League Tier 1Wolverhampton WanderersA1-1DrawMolineuxStarted
61Sat Nov 17, 1894League Tier 1Sheffield UnitedH3-0WinTown GroundStarted
62Sat Nov 24, 1894League Tier 1Aston VillaA1-4LossPerry BarrStarted
63Sat Dec 15, 1894League Tier 1The WednesdayA0-0DrawOlive GroveStarted
64Sat Dec 22, 1894League Tier 1Small HeathA2-1WinMuntz StreetStarted
65Sat Dec 29, 1894League Tier 1Blackburn RoversH2-3LossTown GroundStarted
66Tue Jan 01, 1895League Tier 1Blackburn RoversA0-0DrawEwood ParkStarted
67Sat Jan 26, 1895League Tier 1Small HeathH2-0WinTown GroundStarted
68Sat Feb 02, 1895FA CupSouthampton St Mary'sA4-1WinAntelope GroundStarted
69Sat Feb 23, 1895League Tier 1Stoke CityH3-1WinTown GroundStarted
Mon Mar 11, 1895United Counties LeagueSheffield UnitedA6-2WinStarted
70Sat Mar 23, 1895League Tier 1Preston North EndA1-3LossDeepdaleStarted
Sat Mar 30, 1895United Counties LeagueNotts CountyA3-0WinStartedgoal
71Sat Apr 06, 1895League Tier 1LiverpoolH3-0WinTown GroundStarted
72Fri Apr 12, 1895League Tier 1Bolton WanderersA1-4LossPike's LaneStarted
73Sat Apr 13, 1895League Tier 1Wolverhampton WanderersH0-2LossTown GroundStarted
Mon Apr 22, 1895United Counties LeagueLeicester FosseA1-1DrawFilbert StreetStarted
Thu Apr 25, 1895FriendlyMansfieldA3-1WinStarted
Mon Apr 29, 1895United Counties LeagueNotts CountyH1-0WinTown GroundStarted
1895-96
74Thu Sep 05, 1895League Tier 1BuryH5-0WinTown GroundStarted
75Sat Sep 21, 1895League Tier 1Small HeathH3-0WinTown GroundStarted
76Sat Sep 28, 1895League Tier 1West Bromwich AlbionA1-3LossStoney LaneStarted
77Sat Oct 12, 1895League Tier 1EvertonH2-1WinTown GroundStarted
78Sat Oct 19, 1895League Tier 1Bolton WanderersA1-2LossBurnden ParkStarted
Sat Nov 02, 1895FriendlyCorinthiansA2-0WinQueen's Club GroundStarted
79Sat Nov 09, 1895League Tier 1Small HeathA0-1LossMuntz StreetStarted
80Sat Nov 16, 1895League Tier 1West Bromwich AlbionH2-0WinTown GroundStarted
81Sat Nov 23, 1895League Tier 1Sheffield UnitedA1-2LossBramall LaneStarted
82Thu Nov 28, 1895League Tier 1Stoke CityH4-0WinTown GroundStarted
83Sat Dec 14, 1895League Tier 1Sheffield UnitedH3-1WinTown GroundStartedgoal
84Sat Dec 21, 1895League Tier 1BurnleyA0-0DrawTurf MoorStarted
Thu Dec 26, 1895FriendlyNotts CountyA1-1DrawStarted
85Sat Dec 28, 1895League Tier 1Blackburn RoversH4-2WinTown GroundStartedgoal
86Sat Jan 11, 1896League Tier 1Bolton WanderersH0-0DrawTown GroundStarted
87Sat Jan 18, 1896League Tier 1SunderlandH3-1WinTown GroundStartedgoal
88Sat Jan 25, 1896League Tier 1Aston VillaA1-3LossPerry BarrStartedgoal
89Sat Feb 01, 1896FA CupEvertonH0-2LossTown GroundStarted
90Sat Mar 07, 1896League Tier 1BurnleyH2-1WinTown GroundStarted
Mon Mar 16, 1896FriendlyKettering TownA0-1LossStarted
91Sat Mar 21, 1896League Tier 1Stoke CityA0-1LossVictoria GroundStarted
92Tue Mar 24, 1896League Tier 1BuryA0-1LossGigg LaneStarted
93Sat Mar 28, 1896League Tier 1Wolverhampton WanderersA1-6LossMolineuxStarted
94Fri Apr 03, 1896League Tier 1Aston VillaH0-2LossTown GroundStarted
Mon Apr 06, 1896FriendlyDundeeN2-0WinCrystal PalaceStartedgoal
1896-97
Thu Sep 24, 1896FriendlyGrimsby TownA2-5LossStarted
95Sat Nov 21, 1896League Tier 1SunderlandH2-1WinTown GroundStartedgoalgoal
96Sat Jan 02, 1897League Tier 1West Bromwich AlbionH0-1LossTown GroundStarted
97Wed Mar 03, 1897FA CupLiverpoolH0-1LossTown GroundStarted
Mon Apr 19, 1897FriendlyDundeeN2-1WinCrystal PalaceStarted
Sat Apr 24, 1897FriendlyLincoln CityA2-2DrawSincil BankStarted
1897-98
98Mon Apr 11, 1898League Tier 1Derby CountyA0-5LossBaseball GroundStarted
Wed Apr 27, 1898FriendlyWorksop TownA4-1WinStarted
1898-99
Thu Apr 06, 1899Bass Charity VaseLeicester FosseA1-1DrawStarted