Logo
Logo

ARTHUR SHAW

Full Name:
Arthur Frederick Shaw

STATS (Competitive games only)
Debut:
Jan 18, 1890

Last Game:
Apr 11, 1898

Appearances:
98 (Rank: #214)

Goals:
14 (Rank: #159)

Yellow Cards:
0

Red Cards:
0

Born:
Aug 01, 1869

City:
Nottingham

Country:
England

Age:
149

Nationality:
England

Intnl. Country:
-

Forest Caps:
-

Forest Goals:
-

Total Caps:
-

Total Goals:
-

Wikipedia:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arthur_Shaw_%28footballer%2c_born_1869%29

Notes:





Season Stats (competitive games only)
Season Squad Num Played Won Drawn Lost Goals Yellows Reds Went Off Came On Unused Sub Notes
1887-88----------
1888-89----------
1889-901--1------
1890-9152212-----
1891-926321------
1892-9326106105-----
1893-94179261-----
1894-95181035------
1895-962192104-----
1896-9731-22-----
1897-981--1------
1898-99----------


Transfer Details:
# Date Type Club Fee Fee Type Loan until
1BoughtNotts County
2SoldLoughborough


Record for Arthur Shaw
Game First Game Last Game P W D L Goals Yellow Red Started Came On Went Off Unused Sub
COMPETITIVE
League Tier 1Sep 17, 1892Apr 11, 189879361231110079000
League Tier 2
League Tier 3
Playoffs
FA CupJan 18, 1890Mar 03, 18971985630019000
League Cup
European Cup
Fairs Cup
UEFA Cup
Super Cup
Intercontinental Cup
Full Members Cup
Associate Members Cup
Charity Shield
Anglo-Scottish Cup
Anglo-Italian Cup
TotalJan 18, 1890Apr 11, 189898441737140098000
NON-COMPETITIVE
Football AllianceNov 23, 1889Apr 28, 1892402111890040000
United Counties LeagueJan 06, 1894Apr 29, 189596212009000
Bass Charity VaseApr 06, 1899Apr 06, 189910100001000
FriendlyOct 22, 1887Apr 27, 189871351422210071000
TestimonialDec 19, 1891Dec 19, 189110100001000
TotalOct 22, 1887Apr 06, 18991226229313200122000
TOTAL OVERALLOct 22, 1887Apr 06, 189922010646684600220000


All Games for Arthur Shaw
# Date Game Opponent H/A Score Result Ground Started Came On Went Off Unused sub Goals scored Yellow Red
1887-88
Sat Oct 22, 1887FriendlyBurslem Port ValeH1-1DrawGregory GroundYgoal
Mon Dec 26, 1887FriendlyNottsA0-0DrawY
Tue Dec 27, 1887FriendlyBolton WanderersH3-2WinGregory GroundYgoal
1888-89
Sat Sep 08, 1888FriendlySheffield WednesdayA2-2DrawOlive GroveY
Sat Sep 15, 1888FriendlyMitchell St. George'sA1-7LossCape HillY
Thu Oct 25, 1888FriendlyPreston North EndH0-2LossGregory GroundY
Sat Mar 09, 1889FriendlyNewton HeathH2-2DrawGregory GroundY
Sat Mar 23, 1889FriendlyNewton HeathA1-3LossY
Sat Apr 06, 1889FriendlyClaptonH3-2WinGregory GroundYgoalgoal
1889-90
Sat Nov 23, 1889Football AllianceLong Eaton RangersA3-5LossRecreation GroundYgoal
Sat Nov 30, 1889FriendlyNottsH2-4LossGregory GroundY
Sat Dec 07, 1889Football AllianceSunderland AlbionH3-1WinTown GroundY
Thu Dec 26, 1889FriendlyNottsA1-1DrawTrent BridgeY
1Sat Jan 18, 1890FA CupDerby MidlandA0-3LossY
Sat Feb 01, 1890Football AllianceDarwenH3-1WinTown GroundYgoal
Sat Feb 08, 1890FriendlyChathamA1-1DrawY
Sat Feb 15, 1890Football AllianceNewton HeathH1-3LossTown GroundY
Sat Feb 22, 1890Football AllianceLong Eaton RangersH1-1DrawTown GroundY
Sat Mar 01, 1890FriendlySheffield UnitedA2-1WinY
Sat Mar 08, 1890FriendlySmall HeathA0-12LossMuntz StreetY
Sat Mar 15, 1890FriendlyChathamH2-0WinGregory GroundY
1890-91
Mon Sep 01, 1890FriendlyWolverhampton WanderersA0-1LossY
Sat Sep 06, 1890Football AllianceBootleA5-1WinHawthorne RoadY
Sat Sep 13, 1890Football AllianceDarwenH5-2WinGregory GroundYgoal
Mon Sep 15, 1890FriendlyHeart Of MidlothianA0-1LossY
Sat Sep 20, 1890Football AllianceNewton HeathA1-1DrawNorth Road (Manchester)Ygoal
Mon Sep 29, 1890FriendlySheffield UnitedA2-1WinY
Thu Oct 02, 1890FriendlyQueen's ParkH4-2WinTown GroundY
Thu Oct 23, 1890FriendlyAston VillaH3-0WinTown GroundY
Sat Nov 01, 1890Football AllianceThe WednesdayA2-0WinOlive GroveY
Sat Nov 08, 1890Football AllianceBirmingham St George'sH4-0WinTown GroundY
Thu Nov 13, 1890FriendlyWolverhampton WanderersH5-0WinTown GroundY
Sat Nov 15, 1890FriendlyWest Bromwich AlbionA2-2DrawY
Sat Nov 22, 1890Football AllianceNewton HeathH8-2WinTown GroundYgoalgoalgoal
Sat Nov 29, 1890FriendlyStokeA1-2LossY
Sat Dec 13, 1890Football AllianceDarwenA4-4DrawBarley BankY
Thu Dec 18, 1890FriendlyBurnleyH3-4LossTown GroundY
Fri Dec 26, 1890FriendlyNottsA0-0DrawY
Sat Dec 27, 1890Football AllianceGrimsby TownH1-1DrawTown GroundY
Sat Jan 03, 1891FriendlyHeart Of MidlothianH8-2WinTown GroundYgoal
2Sat Jan 17, 1891FA CupClaptonA14-0WinSpotted Dog GroundYgoal
Sat Jan 24, 1891Football AllianceSunderland AlbionH1-1DrawTown GroundY
3Sat Jan 31, 1891FA CupSunderland AlbionA1-1DrawBlue House FieldY
4Sat Feb 07, 1891FA CupSunderland AlbionH3-3DrawTown GroundY
5Wed Feb 11, 1891FA CupSunderland AlbionN5-0WinBramall LaneYgoal
6Sat Feb 14, 1891FA CupSunderlandA0-4LossNewcastle RoadY
Sat Feb 21, 1891Football AllianceCrewe AlexandraA7-0WinGresty RoadY
Sat Feb 28, 1891Football AllianceSmall HeathA2-4LossMuntz StreetY
Mon Mar 02, 1891FriendlySheffield UnitedA4-1WinY
Sat Mar 14, 1891Football AllianceWalsall Town SwiftsH2-0WinTown GroundY
Mon Mar 16, 1891FriendlyAston VillaA2-3LossY
Sat Mar 21, 1891Football AllianceThe WednesdayH0-0DrawTown GroundY
Fri Mar 27, 1891FriendlyMiddlesbrough IronopolisA2-2DrawY
Tue Mar 31, 1891FriendlyRoyal ArsenalA5-0WinY
Thu Apr 02, 1891FriendlyBlackburn RoversH4-0WinTown GroundY
Sat Apr 04, 1891Football AllianceWalsall Town SwiftsA2-3LossThe ChuckeryY
Thu Apr 09, 1891Football AllianceGrimsby TownA0-3LossBlundell ParkY
Sat Apr 11, 1891FriendlyGlasgow RangersH3-0WinTown GroundY
Sat Apr 18, 1891FriendlyNottsH2-4LossTown GroundYgoal
1891-92
Thu Sep 03, 1891Football AllianceBurton SwiftsH7-0WinTown GroundYgoal
Sat Sep 05, 1891Football AllianceBootleA4-1WinHawthorne RoadY
Sat Sep 19, 1891FriendlySunderland AlbionA1-0WinY
Fri Sep 25, 1891FriendlyQueen's ParkA3-1WinHampden ParkYgoal
Sat Oct 03, 1891FriendlyNottsH3-1WinTown GroundYgoal
Thu Oct 08, 1891Football AllianceSmall HeathH2-0WinTown GroundY
Sat Oct 10, 1891FriendlySunderland AlbionH5-3WinTown GroundYgoal
Sat Oct 17, 1891Football AllianceCrewe AlexandraH5-0WinTown GroundYgoal
Sat Oct 31, 1891Football AllianceBirmingham St George'sA2-1WinCape Hill GroundY
Sat Nov 07, 1891Football AllianceThe WednesdayH1-1DrawTown GroundY
Thu Nov 12, 1891FriendlyBolton WanderersH5-0WinTown GroundYgoal
Sat Nov 14, 1891Football AllianceArdwickA3-1WinHyde RoadY
Thu Nov 19, 1891Football AllianceArdwickH4-0WinTown GroundY
Sat Nov 21, 1891Football AllianceGrimsby TownH3-3DrawTown GroundY
Sat Nov 28, 1891Football AllianceThe WednesdayA1-3LossOlive GroveY
Thu Dec 03, 1891FriendlyStokeH2-0WinTown GroundY
Sat Dec 12, 1891Football AllianceBootleH5-1WinGregory GroundY
Sat Dec 19, 1891TestimonialEvertonA0-0DrawY
Sat Dec 26, 1891FriendlyNottsA1-0WinYgoal
Mon Dec 28, 1891FriendlyDerby CountyA0-3LossY
Fri Jan 01, 1892Football AllianceNewton HeathA1-1DrawNorth Road (Manchester)Y
Sat Jan 02, 1892FriendlyDarwenA2-2DrawYgoal
Sat Jan 09, 1892Football AllianceBurton SwiftsA3-1WinPeel CroftY
7Sat Jan 16, 1892FA CupNewcastle East EndH2-1WinTown GroundY
Sat Jan 23, 1892FriendlyAston VillaA2-3LossY
8Sat Jan 30, 1892FA CupSunderland AlbionA1-0WinBlue House FieldY
Sat Feb 06, 1892Football AllianceLincoln CityH0-0DrawTown GroundY
9Sat Feb 13, 1892FA CupPreston North EndH2-0WinTown GroundY
Sat Feb 20, 1892Football AllianceLincoln CityA4-1WinJohn O'GauntsY
10Sat Feb 27, 1892FA CupWest Bromwich AlbionN1-1DrawMolineuxY
11Sat Mar 05, 1892FA CupWest Bromwich AlbionN0-0DrawMolineuxY
12Wed Mar 09, 1892FA CupWest Bromwich AlbionN2-6LossBaseball GroundY
Sat Mar 12, 1892FriendlyWolverhampton WanderersA0-5LossY
Sat Mar 19, 1892Football AllianceNewton HeathH3-0WinTown GroundY
Thu Mar 24, 1892FriendlyEvertonH1-2LossTown GroundYgoal
Sat Mar 26, 1892FriendlyDarwenH3-0WinTown GroundY
Sat Apr 02, 1892Football AllianceWalsall Town SwiftsA0-3LossThe ChuckeryY
Sat Apr 09, 1892FriendlyGrimsby TownA3-2WinYgoal
Sat Apr 16, 1892Football AllianceSmall HeathA2-1WinMuntz StreetY
Sat Apr 23, 1892Football AllianceCrewe AlexandraA0-2LossGresty RoadY
Thu Apr 28, 1892Football AllianceGrimsby TownA1-1DrawBlundell ParkY
1892-93
Thu Sep 01, 1892FriendlyArdwickA2-2DrawY
Wed Sep 14, 1892FriendlyLincoln CityA3-2WinJohn O'GauntsY
13Sat Sep 17, 1892League Tier 1Preston North EndA0-1LossDeepdaleY
14Sat Oct 15, 1892League Tier 1Aston VillaA0-1LossPerry BarrY
15Thu Oct 20, 1892League Tier 1Bolton WanderersH2-0WinTown GroundY
16Sat Oct 22, 1892League Tier 1Stoke CityA0-3LossVictoria GroundY
17Sat Oct 29, 1892League Tier 1Newton HeathH1-1DrawTown GroundY
Thu Nov 03, 1892FriendlySheffield UnitedH0-1LossTown GroundY
18Sat Nov 05, 1892League Tier 1Wolverhampton WanderersA2-2DrawMolineuxYgoalgoal
19Sat Nov 12, 1892League Tier 1Aston VillaH4-5LossTown GroundY
20Sat Nov 19, 1892League Tier 1SunderlandA0-1LossNewcastle RoadY
21Sat Nov 26, 1892League Tier 1BurnleyA1-1DrawTurf MoorY
22Thu Dec 01, 1892League Tier 1The WednesdayH2-0WinTown GroundY
23Sat Dec 03, 1892League Tier 1SunderlandH0-5LossTown GroundY
24Sat Dec 10, 1892League Tier 1BurnleyH2-2DrawTown GroundY
25Sat Dec 24, 1892League Tier 1Wolverhampton WanderersH3-1WinTown GroundY
Mon Dec 26, 1892FriendlyNotts CountyA1-0WinY
26Sat Dec 31, 1892League Tier 1Blackburn RoversA1-0WinEwood ParkYgoal
27Sat Jan 07, 1893League Tier 1Accrington StanleyH3-0WinTown GroundY
28Thu Jan 12, 1893League Tier 1EvertonH2-1WinTown GroundY
29Sat Jan 14, 1893League Tier 1Newton HeathA3-1WinNorth Road (Manchester)Y
30Sat Jan 21, 1893FA CupCasualsH4-0WinTown GroundY
31Sat Jan 28, 1893League Tier 1Derby CountyH1-0WinTown GroundY
32Sat Feb 04, 1893FA CupEvertonA2-4LossGoodison ParkYgoal
Sat Feb 18, 1893FriendlyDerby CountyH3-2WinTown GroundYgoal
33Sat Feb 25, 1893League Tier 1Notts CountyH3-1WinTown GroundY
34Thu Mar 02, 1893League Tier 1West Bromwich AlbionH3-4LossTown GroundY
Sat Mar 04, 1893FriendlySmall HeathA3-2WinYgoal
35Sat Mar 11, 1893League Tier 1Blackburn RoversH0-1LossTown GroundY
36Sat Mar 18, 1893League Tier 1Accrington StanleyA1-1DrawThorneyholme RoadY
Sat Mar 25, 1893FriendlyNewcastle UnitedA1-4LossY
37Fri Mar 31, 1893League Tier 1Bolton WanderersA1-3LossPike's LaneY
38Mon Apr 03, 1893League Tier 1West Bromwich AlbionA2-2DrawStoney LaneYgoal
Sat Apr 08, 1893FriendlySheffield WednesdayA1-2LossY
Sat Apr 15, 1893FriendlyLeicester FosseA5-1WinYgoal
Sat Apr 22, 1893FriendlyBurton SwiftsA3-1WinY
1893-94
39Sat Sep 02, 1893League Tier 1Wolverhampton WanderersH7-1WinTown GroundYgoal
40Mon Sep 04, 1893League Tier 1EvertonA0-4LossGoodison ParkY
41Sat Sep 16, 1893League Tier 1BurnleyH5-0WinTown GroundY
42Sat Sep 23, 1893League Tier 1Newton HeathA1-1DrawBank StreetY
43Sat Sep 30, 1893League Tier 1West Bromwich AlbionH2-3LossTown GroundY
44Thu Oct 05, 1893League Tier 1Bolton WanderersH1-0WinTown GroundY
45Sat Oct 14, 1893League Tier 1Wolverhampton WanderersA1-3LossMolineuxY
46Sat Oct 21, 1893League Tier 1Stoke CityH2-0WinTown GroundY
47Sat Oct 28, 1893League Tier 1The WednesdayH1-0WinTown GroundY
48Sat Nov 04, 1893League Tier 1BurnleyA1-3LossTurf MoorY
Sat Nov 11, 1893FriendlyNotts CountyH1-2LossTown GroundY
49Sat Dec 02, 1893League Tier 1Preston North EndA2-0WinDeepdaleY
Sat Dec 16, 1893FriendlyLiverpoolA0-3LossAnfieldY
Sat Jan 06, 1894United Counties LeagueNotts CountyH1-0WinTown GroundY
50Thu Jan 18, 1894League Tier 1EvertonH3-2WinTown GroundY
Sat Jan 20, 1894United Counties LeagueSheffield WednesdayA2-2DrawOlive GroveY
51Sat Jan 27, 1894FA CupHeanor TownH1-0WinTown GroundY
52Sat Feb 24, 1894FA CupNotts CountyH1-1DrawTown GroundY
Sat Mar 10, 1894FriendlySmall HeathA2-2DrawY
53Sat Mar 24, 1894League Tier 1Preston North EndH4-2WinTown GroundY
54Mon Mar 26, 1894League Tier 1West Bromwich AlbionA0-3LossStoney LaneY
Thu Apr 12, 1894United Counties LeagueDerby CountyH0-3LossTown GroundY
55Sat Apr 14, 1894League Tier 1Aston VillaA1-3LossPerry BarrY
Thu Apr 19, 1894United Counties LeagueNotts CountyA4-3WinTown GroundYgoal
Sat Apr 21, 1894United Counties LeagueSheffield WednesdayH5-1WinTown GroundY
1894-95
56Sat Oct 06, 1894League Tier 1Aston VillaH2-1WinTown GroundY
Wed Oct 10, 1894FriendlySussex MartletsA8-2WinSheffield ParkYgoalgoalgoal
57Sat Oct 13, 1894League Tier 1Stoke CityA3-0WinVictoria GroundY
Sat Oct 20, 1894FriendlyNotts CountyA2-0WinY
58Sat Oct 27, 1894League Tier 1BurnleyA1-0WinTurf MoorY
59Sat Nov 03, 1894League Tier 1Derby CountyH2-1WinTown GroundY
60Sat Nov 10, 1894League Tier 1Wolverhampton WanderersA1-1DrawMolineuxY
61Sat Nov 17, 1894League Tier 1Sheffield UnitedH3-0WinTown GroundY
62Sat Nov 24, 1894League Tier 1Aston VillaA1-4LossPerry BarrY
63Sat Dec 15, 1894League Tier 1The WednesdayA0-0DrawOlive GroveY
64Sat Dec 22, 1894League Tier 1Small HeathA2-1WinMuntz StreetY
65Sat Dec 29, 1894League Tier 1Blackburn RoversH2-3LossTown GroundY
66Tue Jan 01, 1895League Tier 1Blackburn RoversA0-0DrawEwood ParkY
67Sat Jan 26, 1895League Tier 1Small HeathH2-0WinTown GroundY
68Sat Feb 02, 1895FA CupSouthampton St Mary'sA4-1WinAntelope GroundY
69Sat Feb 23, 1895League Tier 1Stoke CityH3-1WinTown GroundY
Mon Mar 11, 1895United Counties LeagueSheffield UnitedA6-2WinY
70Sat Mar 23, 1895League Tier 1Preston North EndA1-3LossDeepdaleY
Sat Mar 30, 1895United Counties LeagueNotts CountyA3-0WinYgoal
71Sat Apr 06, 1895League Tier 1LiverpoolH3-0WinTown GroundY
72Fri Apr 12, 1895League Tier 1Bolton WanderersA1-4LossPike's LaneY
73Sat Apr 13, 1895League Tier 1Wolverhampton WanderersH0-2LossTown GroundY
Mon Apr 22, 1895United Counties LeagueLeicester FosseA1-1DrawFilbert StreetY
Thu Apr 25, 1895FriendlyMansfieldA3-1WinY
Mon Apr 29, 1895United Counties LeagueNotts CountyH1-0WinTown GroundY
1895-96
74Thu Sep 05, 1895League Tier 1BuryH5-0WinTown GroundY
75Sat Sep 21, 1895League Tier 1Small HeathH3-0WinTown GroundY
76Sat Sep 28, 1895League Tier 1West Bromwich AlbionA1-3LossStoney LaneY
77Sat Oct 12, 1895League Tier 1EvertonH2-1WinTown GroundY
78Sat Oct 19, 1895League Tier 1Bolton WanderersA1-2LossBurnden ParkY
Sat Nov 02, 1895FriendlyCorinthiansA2-0WinQueen's Club GroundY
79Sat Nov 09, 1895League Tier 1Small HeathA0-1LossMuntz StreetY
80Sat Nov 16, 1895League Tier 1West Bromwich AlbionH2-0WinTown GroundY
81Sat Nov 23, 1895League Tier 1Sheffield UnitedA1-2LossBramall LaneY
82Thu Nov 28, 1895League Tier 1Stoke CityH4-0WinTown GroundY
83Sat Dec 14, 1895League Tier 1Sheffield UnitedH3-1WinTown GroundYgoal
84Sat Dec 21, 1895League Tier 1BurnleyA0-0DrawTurf MoorY
Thu Dec 26, 1895FriendlyNotts CountyA1-1DrawY
85Sat Dec 28, 1895League Tier 1Blackburn RoversH4-2WinTown GroundYgoal
86Sat Jan 11, 1896League Tier 1Bolton WanderersH0-0DrawTown GroundY
87Sat Jan 18, 1896League Tier 1SunderlandH3-1WinTown GroundYgoal
88Sat Jan 25, 1896League Tier 1Aston VillaA1-3LossPerry BarrYgoal
89Sat Feb 01, 1896FA CupEvertonH0-2LossTown GroundY
90Sat Mar 07, 1896League Tier 1BurnleyH2-1WinTown GroundY
Mon Mar 16, 1896FriendlyKettering TownA0-1LossY
91Sat Mar 21, 1896League Tier 1Stoke CityA0-1LossVictoria GroundY
92Tue Mar 24, 1896League Tier 1BuryA0-1LossGigg LaneY
93Sat Mar 28, 1896League Tier 1Wolverhampton WanderersA1-6LossMolineuxY
94Fri Apr 03, 1896League Tier 1Aston VillaH0-2LossTown GroundY
Mon Apr 06, 1896FriendlyDundeeN2-0WinCrystal PalaceYgoal
1896-97
Thu Sep 24, 1896FriendlyGrimsby TownA2-5LossY
95Sat Nov 21, 1896League Tier 1SunderlandH2-1WinTown GroundYgoalgoal
96Sat Jan 02, 1897League Tier 1West Bromwich AlbionH0-1LossTown GroundY
97Wed Mar 03, 1897FA CupLiverpoolH0-1LossTown GroundY
Mon Apr 19, 1897FriendlyDundeeN2-1WinCrystal PalaceY
Sat Apr 24, 1897FriendlyLincoln CityA2-2DrawSincil BankY
1897-98
98Mon Apr 11, 1898League Tier 1Derby CountyA0-5LossBaseball GroundY
Wed Apr 27, 1898FriendlyWorksop TownA4-1WinY
1898-99
Thu Apr 06, 1899Bass Charity VaseLeicester FosseA1-1DrawY