Logo
Logo

DARWEN

Country:
England

Grounds:
Barley Bank



RECORDS
Most goals scored: 4
4-0 (Sat Dec 23, 1893 Away, League Tier 1)
4-1 (Thu Mar 15, 1894 Home, League Tier 1)

Winning Margin: 4
4-0 (Sat Dec 23, 1893 Away, League Tier 1)

Most goals conceded: 1
4-1 (Thu Mar 15, 1894 Home, League Tier 1)

Losing Margin: -3
4-1 (Thu Mar 15, 1894 Home, League Tier 1)

Highest Attendance Home: 1,000 (Thu Mar 15, 1894, League Tier 1)
Highest Attendance Away: 3,000 (Sat Dec 23, 1893, League Tier 1)

SUMMARY OF GAMES AGAINST DARWEN
Overall Home Away
Game First Game Last Game P W D L F A P W D L F A P W D L F A
COMPETITIVE
League Tier 1Dec 23, 1893Mar 15, 1894220081110041110040
League Tier 2
League Tier 3
Playoffs
FA Cup
League Cup
European Cup
Fairs Cup
UEFA Cup
Super Cup
Intercontinental Cup
Full Members Cup
Associate Members Cup
Charity Shield
Anglo-Scottish Cup
Anglo-Italian Cup
Football AllianceFeb 01, 1890Dec 13, 1890421112162200832011413
FriendlyOct 18, 1879Mar 26, 1892117223717650125652211211



Competitive games against Darwen since:
Overall Home Away
Since Date Games Time Date Games Time Date Games Time

GAMES
Last winMar 15, 18940126 years, 21 daysMar 15, 18940126 years, 21 daysDec 23, 18930126 years, 3 months, 13 days
Last draw---------
Last loss---------
Last goal scoredMar 15, 18940126 years, 21 daysMar 15, 18940126 years, 21 daysDec 23, 18930126 years, 3 months, 13 days
Clean sheetDec 23, 18931126 years, 3 months, 13 days---Dec 23, 18930126 years, 3 months, 13 days

MISC
Conceded Own Goal---------
Opponent Conceded Own Goal---------
Conceded penalty---------
Scored penalty---------
Missed Penalty---------
Saved penalty---------
Red card---------
Opponent red card---------


Transfers between Forest and Darwen
Bought Loan In Sold Loan Out
Date Player Fee Date Player Until Date Player Fee Date Player Until


All 17 games against Darwen (Competitive: 2, Other: 15)
# Date Season Game H/A Score Result Att Scorers
2Thu Mar 15, 18941893-94League Tier 1H4-1Win1,000McInnes (?), Collins (?), Brodie (?), Higgins (?)
1Sat Dec 23, 1893League Tier 1A4-0Win3,000McPherson (?), McInnes (?), Higgins (?, ?)
Sat Mar 26, 18921891-92FriendlyH3-0Win2,000Mason (?), Pike (?), Oscroft (?)
Sat Jan 02, 1892FriendlyA2-2Draw1,000Scott (?), Shaw (?)
Sat Dec 13, 18901890-91Football AllianceA4-4Draw4,000Higgins (?, ?, ?, ?)
Sat Sep 13, 1890Football AllianceH5-2Win3,000Higgins (?), Smith (?, ?), McCallum (?), Shaw (?)
Sat Mar 22, 18901889-90Football AllianceA0-9Loss4,000
Sat Feb 01, 1890Football AllianceH3-1Win0Guttridge (?), Pike (?), Shaw (?)
Sat Dec 08, 18831883-84FriendlyH8-0Win0Lindley (?, ?, ?), Barlow (?, ?, ?), Fox (?), ? (?)
Sat Mar 24, 18831882-83FriendlyA2-4Loss2,000? (?, ?)
Sat Feb 03, 1883FriendlyH2-1Win1,800Parr (?), Widdowson (?)
Sat Jan 21, 18821881-82FriendlyH4-5Loss2,000Norman (?, ?), Gunn (?), Parr (?)
Sat Oct 22, 1881FriendlyA1-0Win2,000Gowthorpe (?)
Sat Jan 29, 18811880-81FriendlyH3-0Win500Widdowson (?), Wright (?), Norman (?)
Sat Oct 23, 1880FriendlyA4-4Draw4,500Turner (?, ?), Widdowson (?, ?)
Sat Feb 28, 18801879-80FriendlyH5-0Win0Turner (?, ?), Smith (?, ?, ?)
Sat Oct 18, 1879FriendlyA3-1Win4,000Smith (?), ? (?, ?)



LEAGUE DOUBLES
Home and away victories against Darwen
Season Opponent Date H/A Score Date H/A Score
1893-94DarwenSat Dec 23, 1893A4-0Thu Mar 15, 1894H4-1