Logo
Logo

SEASON: 1880-81


Prev Season: 1879-80
This Season: 1880-81
Next Season: 1881-82
DIVISION:
-
MANAGER(s):
FA Cup:
Lost in the 2nd Round (Aston Villa (H) 1-2)
League Cup:
-

Top Goalscorer:
Sam Widdowson (1 goal)

ALL GAMES
Competitive Games:
2
Competitive Goals:
1
Goals per game:
.5


LEAGUE GAMES
League Games:
League Points:
out of 0 ( points per win)
Points Percentage:
%

Goals scored, conceded and win and loss margins
Goal count:1 goal2 goals3 goals4 goals5+ goals
Scored1 time
Conceded1 time
Won By
Lost By1 time

Analysis of the league positions
This table shows:
(a) how many days we spent in each of the league positions
(b) how we did when we played teams in each of the league positions.

Position days Record against teams in each position
Forest
Pos
Num Days Opp
Pos
PWDLFAPointsResults (Green = win; Blue = draw; Red = loss)


ATTENDANCES (HOME)
Highest League Attendance:
0
Lowest League Attendance:
0
Average League Attendance:
0
Highest Cup Attendance:
5,000
Lowest Cup Attendance:
5,000

MISCELLANEOUS
Clean Sheets:
0
Red cards:
0
Yellow cards:
0
Own goals (for):
(scored by opponents for us)
Own goals (against):
(scored by us for opponents)
Yellow cards:
0
Penalties scored:
0
Penalties conceded:
0
Penalties missed:
0
Penalties saved:
0


END OF SEASON TABLE (1880-81)



Click here for all tables for 1880-81


GAMES

FA Cup
DateOpponentRoundReplayCountH/AScoreResultAttScorers
Mon Nov 01, 1880Caius College1H--
Sat Dec 04, 1880Aston Villa2H1-2Loss5,000Widdowson (?)


Friendly
DateOpponentCountryH/AScoreResultAttScorers
Sat Oct 02, 1880Aston VillaEnglandA0-4Loss-
Sat Oct 09, 1880Wednesbury StrollersEnglandA3-0Win1,000? (?, ?, ?)
Sat Oct 16, 1880Notts CountyEnglandH4-0Win-Widdowson (?, ?, ?), Earp (?)
Sat Oct 23, 1880DarwenEnglandA4-4Draw4,500Turner (?, ?), Widdowson (?, ?)
Sat Oct 30, 1880Glasgow RangersScotlandH2-1Win2,000Earp (?, ?)
Sat Nov 13, 1880Aston VillaEnglandH0-2Loss3,500
Sat Nov 20, 1880Nottingham Forest XIEnglandH2-4Loss-? (?, ?)
Sat Nov 27, 1880Nottingham Forest XIEnglandH--
Thu Dec 09, 1880Cambridge UniversityEnglandH3-1Win1,000Widdowson (?), Smith (?), Johnson (?)
Sat Dec 11, 1880Glasgow RangersScotlandA2-2Draw3,000? (?), Widdowson (?)
Mon Dec 27, 1880Blackburn RoversEnglandH0-4Loss1,000
Sat Jan 01, 1881Sheffield FCEnglandA1-2Loss-Widdowson (?)
Sat Jan 08, 1881Leicestershire RangersEnglandH12-0Win-Wright (?, ?, ?), Widdowson (?, ?), Caborn (?), Norman (?), Earp (?, ?, ?, 10), ? (?)
Sat Jan 29, 1881DarwenEnglandH3-0Win500Widdowson (?), Wright (?), Norman (?)
Sat Feb 12, 1881South Derbyshire XIEnglandH2-0Win-? (?), Parr (?)
Sat Feb 19, 1881Vale of LevenScotlandH2-0Win2,000Widdowson (?), Unwin (?)
Sat Feb 26, 1881Clapham RoversEnglandH3-0Win-Widdowson (?, ?, ?)
Tue Mar 01, 1881Sheffield FCEnglandH1-0Win-Gunn (?)
Sat Mar 05, 1881Notts CountyEnglandA0-1Loss-
Sat Mar 12, 1881Blackburn RoversEnglandA3-3Draw4,000Billyeald (?), ? (?), Earp (7)
Sat Mar 19, 1881South Derbyshire XIEnglandA2-2Draw-? (?, ?)
Sat Apr 09, 1881South Derbyshire XIEnglandA17-0Win-? (?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?)


Wednesbury Cup
DateOpponentRoundH/AScoreResultAttScorers
Sat Dec 18, 1880StokeA2-1Win-? (?, ?)
Sat Apr 02, 1881ElwellsA4-0Win600Widdowson (?, ?), Gunn (?), Kendrick (? OG)
Sat May 07, 1881Wednesbury Old AthleticA1-4Loss-? (?)



TRANSFERS
Transfers before, during and immediately after the season.
In (5) Out (1)
Date Player Details Fee Date Player Details Fee
Billy GunnBoughtGeorge Smith (1880)Sold
George Smith (1880)Bought
George UnwinBought
H SheldonBought
Salathiel NormanBought


SQUAD
Season Record (Competitive Games only)
Pos Num PlayerP W D L Goals Yellows Reds Went Off Came On Unused Sub Notes
Goalkeepers
GKFred Beardsley
GKJohn Sands11
Defenders
DCharles Caborn11
DErnest Jardine11
DHenry Billyeald
DJames Luntley
Midfielders
MArthur Ward
MEdwin Luntley11
MH Sheldon
MLeonard Lindley
MMark Holroyd11
Forwards
FBilly Gunn
FGeorge Smith (1880)
FGeorge Unwin
FSam Widdowson111
FTeddy Earp11
FWalter Luntley11
AH Smith11
Claude Hill
F Johnson
H Emmet
J Smith (1880)
John Turner11
Percy Snook
Pickergill
Salathiel Norman
W Wright
William Hancock
William Parr11


GOALSCORERS


Competitive goals only
Goals (Pens)PlayerGames
1Sam Widdowson1


LEAGUE DOUBLES
Home and away victories for the season
Game 1 Game 2
Opponent Date H/A Score Date H/A Score