Logo
Logo

SEASON: 1882-83


Prev Season: 1881-82
Next Season: 1883-84
DIVISION:
-

MANAGER(s):

FA Cup:
3rd Round (Sheffield Wednesday (A) 2-3)

League Cup:
-


Top Goalscorer:
Sam Widdowson (5 goals)


ALL GAMES
Competitive Games:
4

Competitive Goals:
11

Goals per game:
2.8



LEAGUE GAMES
League Games:

League Points:
out of 0 ( points per win)

Points Percentage:
%

Goals scored, conceded and win and loss margins
Goal count:1 goal2 goals3 goals4 goals5+ goals
Scored2 times1 time
Conceded2 times1 time
Won By1 time
Lost By1 time

ATTENDANCES (HOME)
Highest League Attendance:
0

Lowest League Attendance:
0

Average League Attendance:
0

Highest Cup Attendance:
2,500

Lowest Cup Attendance:
1,000


MISCELLANEOUS
Clean Sheets:
0

Red cards:
0

Yellow cards:
0

Penalties scored:
0

Penalties conceded:
0

Penalties missed:
0

Penalties saved:
0



GAMES

FA Cup
DateOpponentRoundReplayCountH/AScoreResultAttScorers
Wed Nov 01, 1882Brigg Britannia1--
Sat Dec 02, 1882Sheffield Heeley2H7-2Win1,000Parr (?), Widdowson (?, ?, ?, ?), Fletcher (?), Earp (?)
Sat Jan 06, 1883Sheffield Wednesday3H2-2Draw2,500Parr (?), Widdowson (?)
Sat Jan 13, 1883Sheffield Wednesday3Y1A2-3Loss2,000Parr (?), Earp (?)


Friendly
DateOpponentCountryH/AScoreResultAttScorers
Sat Aug 26, 1882WollatonEnglandA2-3Loss-? (?, ?)
Sat Sep 02, 1882ShepshedEnglandA4-0Win-? (?, ?, ?, ?)
Sat Sep 23, 1882Small HeathEnglandA4-0Win3,000Norman (?, ?), Danks (?), Parr (?)
Sat Sep 30, 1882HalliwellEnglandA1-3Loss-Hill (?)
Sat Oct 07, 1882StokeEnglandH2-4Loss500Danks (?), Norman (?)
Sat Oct 14, 1882Blackburn OlympicEnglandH1-0Win700Norman (?)
Sat Oct 21, 1882Blackburn RoversEnglandA0-6Loss3,500
Sat Nov 11, 1882Bolton WanderersEnglandA1-9Loss3,000Bausor (?)
Sat Nov 18, 1882Sheffield ClubEnglandA5-1Win-Bausor (?, ?), Danks (?), Parr (?), Fletcher (?)
Tue Dec 26, 1882Bolton WanderersEnglandH3-1Win700Fletcher (?, ?), Unwin (?)
Wed Dec 27, 1882Sheffield ClubEnglandH0-5Loss-
Sat Jan 20, 1883NottsEnglandH1-1Draw3,000Earp (?)
Sat Jan 27, 1883Clapham RoversEnglandA2-1Win-Widdowson (?), Earp (?)
Sat Feb 03, 1883DarwenEnglandH2-1Win1,800Parr (?), Widdowson (?)
Tue Feb 06, 1883Blackburn RoversEnglandH0-0Draw-
Sat Feb 17, 1883Stafford RoadEnglandH6-1Win-Lindley (?, ?, ?), Danks (?), Billyeald (?), ? (?)
Sat Feb 24, 1883StokeEnglandA7-2Win600? (?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?)
Sat Mar 24, 1883DarwenEnglandA2-4Loss2,000? (?, ?)
Sat Apr 07, 1883StokeEnglandA8-2Win-? (?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?)
Sat Apr 07, 1883Small HeathEnglandA2-0Win-Luntley (?, ?)
Sat May 05, 1883Grimsby TownEnglandA2-1Win-? (?, ?)


Wednesbury Cup
DateOpponentRoundH/AScoreResultAttScorers
Sat Nov 25, 1882Wednesbury Old AthleticH4-4Win-Danks (?), Widdowson (?), Fletcher (?), Earp (?)
Sat Mar 10, 1883Wednesbury Old AthleticH3-1Win1,200Parr (?), Lindley (?, ?)
Sat Apr 14, 1883Birmingham St George'sA2-0Win-? (?), Fletcher (?)
Sat May 19, 1883West Bromwich AlbionFinalA5-3Win2,500Lindley (?, ?), ? (?, ?, ?)



SQUAD
Season Record (Competitive Games only)
Pos Num PlayerP W D L Goals Yellows Reds Went Off Came On Unused Sub Notes
GKFred Beardsley
GKJack Luntley
GKJohn Sands11
DCharles Caborn3111
DErnest Jardine
DHenry Billyeald3111
DJames Luntley
DMorris Bates
MArthur Ward
MEdwin Luntley11
MH Sheldon
MThomas Danks11
FGeorge Unwin3111
FSam Widdowson31115
FTeddy Earp31112
FTinsley Lindley
FWalter Luntley211
A Barlow
A Young
Brown
C Chatterton
Claude Hill
D Unwin
Danks
E Danks
Ernie Barlow
F Taylor
G Fletcher
H Brown
H Lane (1882)
H Lindley
H Taylor
Harry Fletcher31111
Harry Jackson
J Danks
J Unwin
R Brown
Richard Danks
Salathiel Norman3111
T Bausor11
Taylor
Wallace (1882)
Wallis
William Hancock3111
William Parr31113
Wilson (1882)
Leonard Lindley


GOALSCORERS


Competitive goals only
GoalsPlayerGames
5Sam Widdowson3
3William Parr3
2Teddy Earp3
1Harry Fletcher3



LEAGUE DOUBLES
Home and away victories for the season