SEASON: 1883-84


Prev Season: 1882-83
This Season: 1883-84
Next Season: 1884-85
DIVISION:
-
MANAGER(s):
-
FA Cup:
2nd Round (Notts County (A) 0-3)
League Cup:
Did not exist

Top Goalscorer:

TABLE

GAME COUNTS
Competitive Games:
2
Competitive Goals:
0
Goals per game:
.0
League Games:
League Points:
out of 0 ( points per win)
Points Percentage:
-


GOALS
Goals scored, conceded and win and loss margins
Goal count:1 goal2 goals3 goals4 goals5+ goals
Scored
Conceded1 time
Won By
Lost By1 time

LEAGUE POSITION ANALYSIS
Analysis of the league positions
This table shows:
(a) how many days we spent in each of the league positions
(b) how we did when we played teams in each of the league positions.

Position days Record against teams in each position
Forest
Pos
Num Days Opp
Pos
PWDLFAPointsResults (Green=win; Blue=draw; Red=loss)


ATTENDANCES (HOME)
Highest League Attendance:
-
Lowest League Attendance:
-
Average League Attendance:
-
Highest Cup Attendance:
-
Lowest Cup Attendance:
-

MISCELLANEOUS
Clean Sheets:
0
Yellow Cards:
0
Red Cards:
0   
Own goals (for):
0   (scored by opponents for us)
Own goals (against):
0   (scored by us for opponents)   
Penalties scored:
0
Penalties conceded:
0
Penalties missed:
0
Penalties saved:
0


GAMES
 
FA Cup
DateOpponentRoundReplayH/AScoreAttScorers
Mon Nov 12, 1883Redcar1H--
Sat Dec 01, 1883Notts County2A0-3-

County Cup
DateOpponentRoundH/AScoreAttScorers
Sat Dec 15, 1883Notts Rangers2A6-0-Fox (?), Earp (?), ? (?, ?, ?, ?)
Sat Feb 16, 1884Notts OlympicA4-04,000Barlow (?, ?, ?), Davis (?)
Sat Mar 22, 1884Nottingham TrentFinalA1-14,000? (?)
Sat Apr 05, 1884Nottingham TrentFinalH5-05,000? (?, ?, ?, ?, ?)

Friendly
DateOpponentCountryH/AScoreAttScorers
Sat Sep 22, 1883Small HeathEnglandH3-2-Earp (?), Luntley (30'), Fox (53')
Sat Oct 13, 1883Sheffield FCEnglandH9-1500Widdowson (?), Earp (?), Fletcher (?), Lindley (?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?)
Sat Oct 20, 1883Notts CountyEnglandH0-05,000
Sat Oct 27, 1883StokeEnglandH2-1-Lindley (?), Fox (?)
Sat Nov 03, 1883SwiftsEnglandH6-1-Luntley (?, ?, ?, ?), Davis (?, ?)
Sat Nov 17, 1883Sheffield AttercliffeEnglandH5-0-Fletcher (?), Davis (?), Lindley (?, 10'), Luntley (?)
Sat Nov 24, 1883DumbartonScotlandH2-33,000Widdowson (?, ?)
Sat Dec 08, 1883DarwenEnglandH8-0-Lindley (?, ?, ?), Barlow (?, ?, ?), Fox (?), ? (?)
Sat Dec 22, 1883Blackburn RoversEnglandH2-23,000Widdowson (?), Luntley (20')
Wed Dec 26, 1883NottsEnglandA1-58,000Lindley (?)
Mon Jan 07, 1884Cambridge UniversityEnglandH1-22,000Barlow (?)
Sat Jan 19, 1884Sheffield AttercliffeEnglandA8-1-Lindley (?, ?, ?, 10'), Fox (?), Fulton (5'), Leighton (8'), Barlow (9')
Sat Jan 26, 1884Walsall Town SwiftsEnglandH1-1600Earp (?)
Sat Feb 02, 1884DumbartonScotlandA1-3-Miller (? OG)
Sat Feb 23, 1884Small HeathEnglandA2-3-? (?, ?)
Sat Mar 08, 1884Sheffield WednesdayEnglandH0-2800
Sat Mar 29, 1884Aston VillaEnglandH0-25,500

Wednesbury Cup
DateOpponentRoundH/AScoreAttScorers
Thu Oct 25, 1883Wednesbury StrollersH9-2-Lindley (?, ?, ?, ?), Norman (?), Fletcher (?, 5'), Luntley (?, ?)
Sat Feb 09, 1884Wolverhampton Wanderers2A2-0-Davis (?), Luntley (?)
Sat May 03, 1884Wednesbury TownFinalA2-21,400Fox (?), ? (?)
Sat May 17, 1884Wednesbury TownFinalA0-32,000



TRANSFERS
Transfers before, during and immediately after the season.
In (1) - £0 Out (1) - £0
Date Player Details Fee Date Player Details Fee
Frederick FoxBoughtEdwin LuntleySold


SQUAD
*Age = Player age on August 1stSeason Record (Competitive Games only)
Pos Num Player Country Age* P W D L Goals Yellows Reds Went Off Came On Unused Sub Notes
Goalkeepers
GK John Sands England24
Defenders
D Charles Caborn2611
DHenry Billyeald11
DJames Luntley England
DMorris Bates England19
Midfielders
MArthur Ward
MEdwin Luntley England26
MLeonard Lindley England22
Forwards
F Frederick Fox England1911
F Sam Widdowson England3211
FTeddy Earp England11
FTeddy Leighton England18
F Tinsley Lindley England1711
F Walter Luntley England11
A Barlow
Arthur Smeaton
Claude Hill
Ernie Barlow11
H Taylor
Harry Fletcher11
Henry Davis
Hugh Fulton Scotland
Salathiel Norman11
William Hancock England2411


GOALSCORERS


Number of different scorers: 15
Goals (Pens)PlayerGames


LEAGUE DOUBLES (FOR)
Home and away victories for the season
Game 1 Game 2
Opponent Date H/A Score Date H/A Score



LEAGUE DOUBLES (AGAINST)
Home and away losses for the season
Game 1 Game 2
Opponent Date H/A Score Date H/A Score