Logo
Logo

SEASON: 1883-84


Prev Season: 1882-83
Next Season: 1884-85
DIVISION:
-

MANAGER(s):

FA Cup:
2nd Round (Notts County (A) 0-3)

League Cup:
-


Top Goalscorer:
( goal)


ALL GAMES
Competitive Games:
2

Competitive Goals:
0

Goals per game:
.0



LEAGUE GAMES
League Games:

League Points:
out of 0 ( points per win)

Points Percentage:
%

Goals scored, conceded and win and loss margins
Goal count:1 goal2 goals3 goals4 goals5+ goals
Scored
Conceded1 time
Won By
Lost By1 time

ATTENDANCES
Highest League Attendance:
-

Lowest League Attendance:
-

Average League Attendance:
-

Highest Cup Attendance:
-

Lowest Cup Attendance:
-

MISC
Clean Sheets:
0

Red cards:
0

Yellow cards:
0



GAMES

FA Cup
DateOpponentRoundReplayCountH/AScoreResultAttGroundNotes
Mon Nov 12, 1883Redcar1--Walk-
Sat Dec 01, 1883Notts County2A0-3Loss-Trent Bridge


Notts Association Cup
DateOpponentRoundReplayCountH/AScoreResultAttGroundNotes
Sat Dec 15, 1883Notts Rangers2A6-0Win-
Sat Feb 16, 1884Notts OlympicA4-0Win4,000
Sat Mar 22, 1884Nottingham TrentFinalA1-1Draw4,000
Sat Apr 05, 1884Nottingham TrentFinalY1H5-0Win5,000Castle Cricket GroundForest win the Notts Association Cup


Friendly
DateOpponentCountryH/AScoreResultAttGroundNotes
Sat Sep 22, 1883Small HeathEnglandH3-2Win-Gregory GroundFirest game played at Gregory Ground
Sat Oct 13, 1883Sheffield ClubEnglandH9-1Win500Parkside Ground
Sat Oct 20, 1883Notts CountyEnglandH0-0Draw5,000Parkside Ground
Sat Oct 27, 1883StokeEnglandH2-1Win-Parkside Ground
Sat Nov 03, 1883SwiftsEnglandH6-1Win-Parkside Ground
Sat Nov 17, 1883Sheffield AttercliffeEnglandH5-0Win-Parkside Ground
Sat Nov 24, 1883DumbartonScotlandH2-3Loss3,000Parkside Ground
Sat Dec 08, 1883DarwenEnglandH8-0Win-Parkside Ground
Sat Dec 22, 1883Blackburn RoversEnglandH2-2Draw3,000Parkside Ground
Wed Dec 26, 1883NottsEnglandA1-5Loss8,000
Mon Jan 07, 1884Cambridge UniversityEnglandH1-2Loss2,000Parkside Ground
Sat Jan 19, 1884Sheffield AttercliffeEnglandA8-1Win-Old Forge Ground
Sat Jan 26, 1884Walsall Town SwiftsEnglandH1-1Draw600Parkside Ground
Sat Feb 02, 1884DumbartonScotlandA1-3Loss-Boghead
Sat Feb 23, 1884Small HeathEnglandA2-3Loss-
Sat Mar 08, 1884Sheffield WednesdayEnglandH0-2Loss800Parkside Ground
Sat Mar 29, 1884Aston VillaEnglandH0-2Loss5,500Parkside Ground


Wednesbury Cup
DateOpponentRoundH/AScoreResultAttGroundNotes
Thu Oct 25, 1883Wednesbury StrollersH9-2Win-Parkside Ground
Sat Feb 09, 1884Wolverhampton Wanderers2A2-0Win-Alliance Ground
Sat May 03, 1884Wednesbury TownFinalA2-2Draw1,400
Sat May 17, 1884Wednesbury TownFinalA0-3Loss2,000



SQUAD
Season Record (Competitive Games only)
Pos Num PlayerP W D L Goals Yellows Reds Went Off Came On Unused Sub Notes
GKJohn Sands
DCharles Caborn11
DHenry Billyeald11
DJames Luntley
DMorris Bates
MArthur Ward
MEdwin Luntley
FFrederick Fox11
FSam Widdowson11
FTeddy Earp11
FTeddy Leighton
FTinsley Lindley11
FWalter Luntley11
A Barlow
Arthur Smeaton
Claude Hill
Ernie Barlow11
H Fulton
H Taylor
Harry Fletcher11
Henry Davis
Leonard Lindley
Salathiel Norman11
William Hancock11


GOALSCORERS


Competitive goals only
GoalsPlayerGames



LEAGUE DOUBLES
Home and away victories for the season