Logo
Logo

TINSLEY LINDLEY

Full Name:
Dr. Tinsley Lindley

STATS (Competitive games only)
Debut:
Dec 01, 1883

Last Game:
Mar 09, 1892

Appearances:
25 (Rank: #504)

Goals:
15 (Rank: #164)

Yellow Cards:
0

Red Cards:
0

Born:
Oct 27, 1865

City:
Nottingham

Country:
England

Died:
Mar 31, 1940

Age:
75

Nationality:
England

Intnl. Country:
England

Forest Caps:
13 (rank: #96)

Forest Goals:
14

Total Caps:
13

Total Goals:
14

Wikipedia:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tinsley_Lindley

Notes:
EnglandStats.com says Tinsley Lindley played 13 times for England (and scored 14 goals). The official Forest list of players says he made only 4 England appearances.




Season Stats (competitive games only)
Season Squad Num Played Won Drawn Lost Goals Yellows Reds Went Off Came On Unused Sub Notes
1882-83----------
1883-841--1------
1884-8553112-----
1885-861--11-----
1886-87----------
1887-8832-13-----
1888-894-313-----
1889-90----------
1890-9152215-----
1891-9263211-----


Transfer Details:
# Date Type Club Fee Fee Type Loan until


Record for Tinsley Lindley
Game First Game Last Game P W D L Goals Yellow Red Started Came On Went Off Unused Sub
COMPETITIVE
League Tier 1
League Tier 2
League Tier 3
Playoffs
FA CupDec 01, 1883Mar 09, 1892251087150025000
League Cup
European Cup
Fairs Cup
UEFA Cup
Super Cup
Intercontinental Cup
Full Members Cup
Associate Members Cup
Charity Shield
Anglo-Scottish Cup
Anglo-Italian Cup
TotalDec 01, 1883Mar 09, 1892251087150025000
NON-COMPETITIVE
Football AllianceDec 07, 1889Apr 02, 189262221006000
Wednesbury CupMar 10, 1883Oct 25, 1883330010003000
Notts Association CupDec 15, 1883Dec 18, 188633001003000
FriendlyApr 07, 1883Mar 24, 18926433921490064000
TestimonialDec 19, 1891Dec 19, 189110100001000
AbandonedDec 28, 1886Dec 28, 188610002001000
TotalMar 10, 1883Apr 02, 189277411223610077000
TOTAL OVERALLMar 10, 1883Apr 02, 18921025120307600102000


All Games for Tinsley Lindley
# Date Game Opponent H/A Score Result Ground Started Came On Went Off Unused sub Goals scored Yellow Red
1882-83
Sat Mar 10, 1883Wednesbury CupWednesbury Old AthleticH3-1WinCastle Cricket GroundYgoalgoal
Sat Apr 07, 1883FriendlySmall HeathA2-0WinY
Sat May 05, 1883FriendlyGrimsby TownA2-1WinCleethorpes RoadY
Sat May 19, 1883Wednesbury CupWest Bromwich AlbionA5-3WinPerry BarrYgoalgoal
1883-84
Sat Oct 13, 1883FriendlySheffield ClubH9-1WinParkside GroundYgoalgoalgoalgoalgoalgoal
Sat Oct 20, 1883FriendlyNotts CountyH0-0DrawParkside GroundY
Thu Oct 25, 1883Wednesbury CupWednesbury StrollersH9-2WinParkside GroundYgoalgoalgoalgoalgoalgoal
Sat Oct 27, 1883FriendlyStokeH2-1WinParkside GroundYgoal
Sat Nov 17, 1883FriendlySheffield AttercliffeH5-0WinParkside GroundYgoalgoal
Sat Nov 24, 1883FriendlyDumbartonH2-3LossParkside GroundY
1Sat Dec 01, 1883FA CupNotts CountyA0-3LossTrent BridgeY
Sat Dec 08, 1883FriendlyDarwenH8-0WinParkside GroundYgoalgoalgoal
Sat Dec 15, 1883Notts Association CupNotts RangersA6-0WinY
Sat Dec 22, 1883FriendlyBlackburn RoversH2-2DrawParkside GroundY
Wed Dec 26, 1883FriendlyNottsA1-5LossYgoal
Mon Jan 07, 1884FriendlyCambridge UniversityH1-2LossParkside GroundY
Sat Jan 19, 1884FriendlySheffield AttercliffeA8-1WinOld Forge GroundYgoalgoalgoalgoal
Sat Jan 26, 1884FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsH1-1DrawParkside GroundY
Sat Apr 05, 1884Notts Association CupNottingham TrentH5-0WinCastle Cricket GroundY
1884-85
Sat Sep 27, 1884FriendlyStokeA4-6LossY
Sat Dec 20, 1884FriendlyWalsallH1-1DrawParkside GroundYgoal
Fri Dec 26, 1884FriendlyNottsH3-0WinTrent BridgeYgoalgoalgoal
2Sat Jan 03, 1885FA CupThe WednesdayA2-1WinOlive GroveYgoal
Thu Jan 08, 1885FriendlyLondon CasualsH3-0WinTrent BridgeYgoal
Sat Jan 10, 1885FriendlySmall Heath AllianceH3-0WinParkside GroundYgoal
3Sat Jan 24, 1885FA CupSwiftsA1-0WinDolphin GroundY
4Sat Feb 21, 1885FA CupOld EtoniansA2-0WinYgoal
5Sat Mar 14, 1885FA CupQueen's ParkN1-1DrawDerby Cricket GroundY
Sat Mar 21, 1885FriendlyBasford RoversN6-1WinYgoalgoalgoal
6Sat Mar 28, 1885FA CupQueen's ParkN0-3LossMerchiston Castle SchoolY
Sat Apr 18, 1885FriendlyNotts CountyA2-3LossCastle Cricket GroundY
1885-86
Sat Sep 26, 1885FriendlyStoke On TrentH4-1WinGregory GroundYgoalgoal
Sat Oct 03, 1885FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsH3-1WinGregory GroundY
Sat Nov 07, 1885FriendlyCambridge UniversityA1-5LossY
7Sat Dec 12, 1885FA CupStaveleyA1-2LossForest Recreation GroundYgoal
Sat Jan 16, 1886FriendlyNottsA0-5LossTrent BridgeY
Sat Feb 20, 1886FriendlyWest Bromwich AlbionA0-1LossY
Mon Apr 26, 1886FriendlyNewcastle and DistrictA5-1WinTyne GroundY
1886-87
Sat Sep 18, 1886FriendlySmall Heath AllianceA2-0WinCoventry RoadYgoal
Sat Sep 25, 1886FriendlyWednesbury Old AthleticH10-0WinGregory GroundYgoalgoalgoalgoal
Sat Oct 02, 1886FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsH3-0WinGregory GroundY
Thu Oct 07, 1886FriendlySheffield WednesdayH4-1WinGregory GroundYgoal
Sat Oct 09, 1886FriendlyStaveleyH2-1WinGregory GroundY
Sat Dec 18, 1886Notts Association CupNotts Rangers?2-1WinYgoal
Mon Dec 27, 1886FriendlyNotts CountyA2-0WinTrent BridgeY
Tue Dec 28, 1886FriendlyStoke On TrentH2-0AbaGregory GroundYgoalgoal
Sat Jan 01, 1887FriendlyAccringtonA2-4LossY
Sat Feb 12, 1887FriendlyNotts CountyH1-2LossGregory GroundY
Fri Apr 08, 1887FriendlyBurnleyA0-0DrawTurf MoorY
1887-88
Sat Sep 17, 1887FriendlyPreston North EndA2-5LossYgoal
Sat Sep 24, 1887FriendlyWednesbury Old AthleticH3-2WinGregory GroundY
Sat Oct 01, 1887FriendlyLong Eaton RangersH1-0WinGregory GroundY
Thu Oct 06, 1887FriendlySheffield WednesdayH2-1WinGregory GroundY
Sat Oct 08, 1887FriendlyStokeH2-1WinGregory GroundYgoal
8Sat Nov 26, 1887FA CupNotts CountyH2-1WinTown GroundYgoal
9Sat Dec 17, 1887FA CupOld EtoniansH6-0WinTown GroundYgoal
10Sat Jan 07, 1888FA CupThe WednesdayH2-4LossTown GroundYgoal
Sat Jan 21, 1888FriendlyGrimsby TownH2-0WinGregory GroundY
Tue Feb 14, 1888FriendlyBurnleyH1-2LossGregory GroundYgoal
Sat Mar 31, 1888FriendlyBolton WanderersA1-3LossY
Sat Apr 21, 1888FriendlyBurslem Port ValeA2-7LossY
1888-89
Sat Sep 08, 1888FriendlySheffield WednesdayA2-2DrawOlive GroveYgoal
Sat Sep 15, 1888FriendlyMitchell St. George'sA1-7LossCape HillY
Sat Sep 22, 1888FriendlyWarwick CountyH5-0WinGregory GroundYgoalgoal
Sat Sep 29, 1888FriendlySheffieldH8-1WinGregory GroundYgoalgoal
Thu Oct 04, 1888FriendlyAston VillaH1-2LossGregory GroundY
Sat Oct 06, 1888FriendlyLong Eaton RangersH0-2LossGregory GroundY
Sat Nov 10, 1888FriendlyClaptonA2-2DrawYgoalgoal
Sat Dec 01, 1888FriendlyNotts CountyH3-0WinGregory GroundYgoalgoal
Wed Dec 26, 1888FriendlyNotts CountyA1-4LossY
Sat Jan 19, 1889FriendlyGlasgow RangersH2-1WinGregory GroundY
11Sat Feb 02, 1889FA CupLinfield AthleticH2-2DrawGregory GroundY
12Sat Feb 16, 1889FA CupChathamA1-1DrawMaidstone RoadYgoal
13Sat Feb 23, 1889FA CupChathamH2-2DrawGregory GroundYgoal
14Thu Feb 28, 1889FA CupChathamN2-3LossKennington OvalYgoal
1889-90
Sat Nov 30, 1889FriendlyNottsH2-4LossGregory GroundY
Sat Dec 07, 1889Football AllianceSunderland AlbionH3-1WinTown GroundY
Thu Dec 26, 1889FriendlyNottsA1-1DrawTrent BridgeY
Thu Mar 20, 1890Football AllianceBirmingham St George'sH2-2DrawTown GroundY
1890-91
Fri Oct 03, 1890FriendlyStokeH2-2DrawTown GroundYgoal
Thu Dec 18, 1890FriendlyBurnleyH3-4LossTown GroundY
Sat Jan 03, 1891FriendlyHeart Of MidlothianH8-2WinTown GroundY
15Sat Jan 17, 1891FA CupClaptonA14-0WinSpotted Dog GroundYgoalgoalgoalgoal
16Sat Jan 31, 1891FA CupSunderland AlbionA1-1DrawBlue House FieldY
17Sat Feb 07, 1891FA CupSunderland AlbionH3-3DrawTown GroundY
18Wed Feb 11, 1891FA CupSunderland AlbionN5-0WinBramall LaneYgoal
19Sat Feb 14, 1891FA CupSunderlandA0-4LossNewcastle RoadY
1891-92
Thu Nov 12, 1891FriendlyBolton WanderersH5-0WinTown GroundY
Sat Nov 28, 1891Football AllianceThe WednesdayA1-3LossOlive GroveY
Thu Dec 03, 1891FriendlyStokeH2-0WinTown GroundY
Sat Dec 12, 1891Football AllianceBootleH5-1WinGregory GroundYgoal
Sat Dec 19, 1891TestimonialEvertonA0-0DrawY
Sat Dec 26, 1891FriendlyNottsA1-0WinY
20Sat Jan 16, 1892FA CupNewcastle East EndH2-1WinTown GroundY
21Sat Jan 30, 1892FA CupSunderland AlbionA1-0WinBlue House FieldY
Sat Feb 06, 1892Football AllianceLincoln CityH0-0DrawTown GroundY
22Sat Feb 13, 1892FA CupPreston North EndH2-0WinTown GroundY
23Sat Feb 27, 1892FA CupWest Bromwich AlbionN1-1DrawMolineuxYgoal
24Sat Mar 05, 1892FA CupWest Bromwich AlbionN0-0DrawMolineuxY
25Wed Mar 09, 1892FA CupWest Bromwich AlbionN2-6LossBaseball GroundY
Thu Mar 24, 1892FriendlyEvertonH1-2LossTown GroundY
Sat Apr 02, 1892Football AllianceWalsall Town SwiftsA0-3LossThe ChuckeryY