Logo
Logo

ARTHUR WARD

Full Name:
Arthur William Ward

Position:
Midfielder

STATS (Competitive games only)
Debut:
Nov 08, 1884

Last Game:
Jan 07, 1888

Appearances:
18 (Rank: #547)

Goals:
0 (Rank: Last)

Yellow Cards:
0

Red Cards:
0

Born:
-

City:
-

Country:
-

Age:

Nationality:

Intnl. Country:
-

Forest Caps:
-

Forest Goals:
-

Total Caps:
-

Total Goals:
-

Wikipedia:
-

Notes:





Season Stats (competitive games only)
Season Squad Num Played Won Drawn Lost Goals Yellows Reds Went Off Came On Unused Sub Notes
1876-77----------
1880-81----------
1881-82----------
1882-83----------
1883-84----------
1884-857511------
1885-8632-1------
1886-873111------
1887-8854-1------
1888-89----------


Transfer Details:
# Date Type Club Fee Fee Type Loan until
1Bought
2Sold


Record for Arthur Ward
Game First Game Last Game P W D L Goals Yellow Red Started Came On Went Off Unused Sub
COMPETITIVE
League Tier 1
League Tier 2
League Tier 3
Playoffs
FA CupNov 08, 1884Jan 07, 188818122400018000
League Cup
European Cup
Fairs Cup
UEFA Cup
Super Cup
Intercontinental Cup
Full Members Cup
Associate Members Cup
Charity Shield
Anglo-Scottish Cup
Anglo-Italian Cup
TotalNov 08, 1884Jan 07, 188818122400018000
NON-COMPETITIVE
Wednesbury CupDec 18, 1880May 17, 188453110005000
Notts Association CupDec 15, 1883Apr 23, 188799002009000
Birmingham CupOct 29, 1887Oct 29, 188710010001000
FriendlyDec 23, 1876Mar 16, 1889102481439100102000
AbandonedDec 28, 1886Dec 28, 188610000001000
TotalDec 23, 1876Mar 16, 1889117601541300117000
TOTAL OVERALLDec 23, 1876Mar 16, 1889135721745300135000


All Games for Arthur Ward
# Date Game Opponent H/A Score Result Ground Started Came On Went Off Unused sub Goals scored Yellow Red
1876-77
Sat Dec 23, 1876FriendlyCoventry CityA3-0WinStarted
1880-81
Sat Dec 18, 1880Wednesbury CupStokeA2-1WinStarted
1881-82
Mon Sep 05, 1881FriendlySouthwellA9-1WinStarted
1882-83
Sat Aug 26, 1882FriendlyWollatonA2-3LossStarted
Sat Sep 02, 1882FriendlyShepshedA4-0WinStarted
Sat Feb 24, 1883FriendlyStokeA7-2WinStarted
Sat Mar 24, 1883FriendlyDarwenA2-4LossStarted
1883-84
Sat Sep 22, 1883FriendlySmall HeathH3-2WinGregory GroundStarted
Thu Oct 25, 1883Wednesbury CupWednesbury StrollersH9-2WinParkside GroundStarted
Sat Oct 27, 1883FriendlyStokeH2-1WinParkside GroundStarted
Sat Nov 03, 1883FriendlySwiftsH6-1WinParkside GroundStarted
Sat Nov 17, 1883FriendlySheffield AttercliffeH5-0WinParkside GroundStarted
Sat Dec 08, 1883FriendlyDarwenH8-0WinParkside GroundStarted
Sat Dec 15, 1883Notts Association CupNotts RangersA6-0WinStarted
Sat Dec 22, 1883FriendlyBlackburn RoversH2-2DrawParkside GroundStarted
Wed Dec 26, 1883FriendlyNottsA1-5LossStarted
Mon Jan 07, 1884FriendlyCambridge UniversityH1-2LossParkside GroundStarted
Sat Jan 19, 1884FriendlySheffield AttercliffeA8-1WinOld Forge GroundStarted
Sat Jan 26, 1884FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsH1-1DrawParkside GroundStarted
Sat Feb 02, 1884FriendlyDumbartonA1-3LossBogheadStarted
Sat Feb 09, 1884Wednesbury CupWolverhampton WanderersA2-0WinAlliance GroundStarted
Sat Feb 16, 1884Notts Association CupNotts OlympicA4-0WinStarted
Sat Feb 23, 1884FriendlySmall HeathA2-3LossStarted
Sat Mar 08, 1884FriendlySheffield WednesdayH0-2LossParkside GroundStarted
Sat Apr 05, 1884Notts Association CupNottingham TrentH5-0WinCastle Cricket GroundStarted
Sat May 03, 1884Wednesbury CupWednesbury TownA2-2DrawStarted
Sat May 17, 1884Wednesbury CupWednesbury TownA0-3LossStarted
1884-85
Sat Oct 04, 1884FriendlyBolton AssociationH5-1WinParkside GroundStarted
Sat Oct 18, 1884FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsA1-3LossThe ChuckeryStarted
1Sat Nov 08, 1884FA CupRotherhamH5-0WinParkside GroundStarted
Sat Nov 15, 1884FriendlySheffield WednesdayH0-5LossParkside GroundStarted
Sat Nov 22, 1884FriendlySheffieldH6-0WinStarted
Sat Nov 29, 1884FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsH0-0DrawParkside GroundStarted
2Sat Dec 06, 1884FA CupSheffield HeeleyH4-1WinParkside GroundStarted
Sat Dec 13, 1884Notts Association CupUnited AmateursH4-0WinParkside GroundStarted
Sat Dec 20, 1884FriendlyWalsallH1-1DrawParkside GroundStarted
Fri Dec 26, 1884FriendlyNottsH3-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
3Sat Jan 03, 1885FA CupThe WednesdayA2-1WinOlive GroveStarted
Sat Jan 10, 1885FriendlySmall Heath AllianceH3-0WinParkside GroundStarted
4Sat Jan 24, 1885FA CupSwiftsA1-0WinDolphin GroundStarted
Sat Jan 31, 1885FriendlyDerby CountyH1-6LossParkside GroundStarted
5Sat Feb 21, 1885FA CupOld EtoniansA2-0WinStarted
Sat Feb 28, 1885FriendlyBlackburn RoversH3-0WinParkside GroundStarted
6Sat Mar 14, 1885FA CupQueen's ParkN1-1DrawDerby Cricket GroundStarted
Sat Mar 21, 1885FriendlyBasford RoversN6-1WinStarted
7Sat Mar 28, 1885FA CupQueen's ParkN0-3LossMerchiston Castle SchoolStarted
Sat Apr 18, 1885FriendlyNotts CountyA2-3LossCastle Cricket GroundStarted
1885-86
Sat Sep 26, 1885FriendlyStoke On TrentH4-1WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Oct 03, 1885FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsH3-1WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Oct 10, 1885FriendlyWednesbury Old AthleticH2-2DrawGregory GroundStarted
Sat Oct 24, 1885FriendlyAston VillaH0-0DrawGregory GroundStarted
8Sat Oct 31, 1885FA CupMellorsH6-2WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Nov 14, 1885FriendlyBlackburn RoversH4-0WinGregory GroundStartedgoal
9Sat Nov 21, 1885FA CupNotts OlympicH4-1WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Nov 28, 1885FriendlyNottsH1-4LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Dec 05, 1885FriendlyDerby CountyH2-1WinGregory GroundStarted
10Sat Dec 12, 1885FA CupStaveleyA1-2LossForest Recreation GroundStarted
Thu Dec 31, 1885FriendlyCasualsH2-0WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Jan 02, 1886FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsH4-1WinStarted
Sat Jan 09, 1886FriendlyDerby CountyA0-1LossStarted
Sat Jan 16, 1886FriendlyNottsA0-5LossTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Jan 23, 1886FriendlyBolton WanderersH0-7LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Jan 30, 1886FriendlyPreston North EndH1-4LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Feb 06, 1886FriendlyHalliwellH0-2LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Feb 27, 1886FriendlyGlasgow RangersH2-2DrawGregory GroundStarted
Sat Mar 13, 1886FriendlyStoke On TrentA1-0WinStarted
Sat Mar 20, 1886FriendlySheffieldH6-0WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Mar 27, 1886Notts Association CupNotts RangersA1-0WinStarted
Sat Apr 10, 1886FriendlyPreston North EndA0-7LossStarted
Fri Apr 23, 1886FriendlyBurnleyA4-2WinStarted
Sat Apr 24, 1886FriendlyGlasgow RangersA1-2LossKinning ParkStarted
Mon Apr 26, 1886FriendlyNewcastle and DistrictA5-1WinTyne GroundStarted
1886-87
Sat Sep 18, 1886FriendlySmall Heath AllianceA2-0WinCoventry RoadStarted
Sat Sep 25, 1886FriendlyWednesbury Old AthleticH10-0WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Oct 02, 1886FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsH3-0WinGregory GroundStarted
Thu Oct 07, 1886FriendlySheffield WednesdayH4-1WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Oct 09, 1886FriendlyStaveleyH2-1WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Oct 16, 1886FriendlyStokeA0-2LossStarted
Sat Oct 23, 1886FriendlyAccringtonH1-4LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Nov 06, 1886FriendlyCambridge UniversityH3-0WinGregory GroundStarted
11Sat Nov 13, 1886FA CupGrimsby TownH2-2DrawGregory GroundStarted
12Sat Nov 20, 1886FA CupGrimsby TownA1-0WinBlundell ParkStarted
Sat Dec 04, 1886Notts Association CupKimberley TownH7-0WinGregory GroundStarted
13Sat Dec 11, 1886FA CupLockwood BrothersA1-2LossBramall LaneStarted
Sat Dec 18, 1886Notts Association CupNotts Rangers?2-1WinStarted
Mon Dec 27, 1886FriendlyNotts CountyA2-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
Tue Dec 28, 1886FriendlyStoke On TrentH2-0AbaGregory GroundStarted
Sat Jan 01, 1887FriendlyAccringtonA2-4LossStarted
Sat Jan 22, 1887FriendlyBirmingham ExcelsiorH6-3WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Feb 12, 1887FriendlyNotts CountyH1-2LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Feb 19, 1887FriendlyDerby CountyA0-2LossStarted
Sat Mar 05, 1887FriendlyBirmingham ExcelsiorA2-2DrawFentham RoadStarted
Sat Mar 12, 1887FriendlyDerby CountyH2-1WinStarted
Sat Mar 19, 1887FriendlyNotts CountyA1-1DrawCastle Cricket GroundStarted
Sat Mar 26, 1887FriendlyWolverhampton WanderersH0-4LossGregory GroundStarted
Fri Apr 08, 1887FriendlyBurnleyA0-0DrawTurf MoorStarted
Sat Apr 09, 1887FriendlyGlasgow RangersA0-1LossCatkin ParkStarted
Mon Apr 11, 1887FriendlyBootleA2-1WinStarted
Sat Apr 16, 1887Notts Association CupNotts CountyH3-1WinGregory GroundStartedgoal
Sat Apr 23, 1887Notts Association CupNotts OlympicH3-0WinGregory GroundStartedgoal
1887-88
Sat Sep 24, 1887FriendlyWednesbury Old AthleticH3-2WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Oct 01, 1887FriendlyLong Eaton RangersH1-0WinGregory GroundStarted
Thu Oct 06, 1887FriendlySheffield WednesdayH2-1WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Oct 08, 1887FriendlyStokeH2-1WinGregory GroundStarted
14Sat Oct 15, 1887FA CupNotts SwiftsH2-1WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Oct 22, 1887FriendlyBurslem Port ValeH1-1DrawGregory GroundStarted
Sat Oct 29, 1887Birmingham CupStoke On TrentA1-2LossStarted
15Sat Nov 05, 1887FA CupMellorsH2-0WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Nov 12, 1887FriendlyLincoln CityA1-1DrawJohn O'GauntsStarted
16Sat Nov 26, 1887FA CupNotts CountyH2-1WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Dec 03, 1887FriendlyNottsH0-1LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Dec 10, 1887FriendlyAccringtonH2-0WinGregory GroundStarted
17Sat Dec 17, 1887FA CupOld EtoniansH6-0WinTown GroundStarted
Mon Dec 26, 1887FriendlyNottsA0-0DrawStarted
Tue Dec 27, 1887FriendlyBolton WanderersH3-2WinGregory GroundStarted
18Sat Jan 07, 1888FA CupThe WednesdayH2-4LossTown GroundStarted
Sat Jan 21, 1888FriendlyGrimsby TownH2-0WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Feb 04, 1888FriendlyLincoln CityH2-0WinGregory GroundStarted
Tue Feb 14, 1888FriendlyBurnleyH1-2LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Feb 18, 1888FriendlyCambridge UniversityH0-3LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Mar 03, 1888FriendlyStoke On TrentA0-3LossStarted
Sat Mar 10, 1888FriendlyAston UnityH4-3WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Apr 21, 1888FriendlyBurslem Port ValeA2-7LossStarted
1888-89
Thu Oct 04, 1888FriendlyAston VillaH1-2LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Oct 20, 1888FriendlySheffield WednesdayH1-3LossGregory GroundStarted
Thu Oct 25, 1888FriendlyPreston North EndH0-2LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Oct 27, 1888FriendlyMitchell St. George'sH1-0WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Nov 10, 1888FriendlyClaptonA2-2DrawStarted
Sat Nov 17, 1888FriendlyDerby CountyA0-3LossStarted
Sat Nov 24, 1888FriendlyBlackburn OlympicH2-3LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Dec 01, 1888FriendlyNotts CountyH3-0WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Dec 08, 1888FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsH1-2LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Dec 15, 1888FriendlySheffield HeeleyH4-1WinGregory GroundStarted
Wed Dec 26, 1888FriendlyNotts CountyA1-4LossStarted
Sat Mar 16, 1889FriendlySmall HeathA0-3LossStarted