Logo
Logo

WILLIAM 'TICH' SMITH

Full Name:
William 'Tich' Smith

STATS (Competitive games only)
Debut:
Jan 17, 1891

Last Game:
Apr 14, 1894

Appearances:
51 (Rank: #342)

Goals:
8 (Rank: #228)

Yellow Cards:
0

Red Cards:
0

Born:
Nov 10, 1868

City:
Sawley

Country:
England

Age:
150

Nationality:
England

Intnl. Country:
-

Forest Caps:
-

Forest Goals:
-

Total Caps:
-

Total Goals:
-

Wikipedia:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/William_Smith_(footballer,_born_1868)

Notes:





Season Stats (competitive games only)
Season Squad Num Played Won Drawn Lost Goals Yellows Reds Went Off Came On Unused Sub Notes
1890-9152213-----
1891-9263211-----
1892-932510693-----
1893-94156361-----


Transfer Details:
# Date Type Club Fee Fee Type Loan until
1BoughtLong Eaton Rangers
2SoldLong Eaton Rangers


Record for William 'Tich' Smith
Game First Game Last Game P W D L Goals Yellow Red Started Came On Went Off Unused Sub
COMPETITIVE
League Tier 1Sep 03, 1892Apr 14, 1894361491340036000
League Tier 2
League Tier 3
Playoffs
FA CupJan 17, 1891Mar 03, 18941574440015000
League Cup
European Cup
Fairs Cup
UEFA Cup
Super Cup
Intercontinental Cup
Full Members Cup
Associate Members Cup
Charity Shield
Anglo-Scottish Cup
Anglo-Italian Cup
TotalJan 17, 1891Apr 14, 18945121131780051000
NON-COMPETITIVE
Football AllianceSep 13, 1890Apr 02, 189235208790035000
United Counties LeagueFeb 15, 1894Apr 25, 189463211006000
FriendlySep 01, 1890Apr 26, 18935429916190054000
TotalSep 01, 1890Apr 25, 189495521924290095000
TOTAL OVERALLSep 01, 1890Apr 25, 18941467332413700146000


All Games for William 'Tich' Smith
# Date Game Opponent H/A Score Result Ground Started Came On Went Off Unused sub Goals scored Yellow Red
1890-91
Mon Sep 01, 1890FriendlyWolverhampton WanderersA0-1LossY
Sat Sep 13, 1890Football AllianceDarwenH5-2WinGregory GroundYgoalgoal
Sat Sep 20, 1890Football AllianceNewton HeathA1-1DrawNorth Road (Manchester)Y
Sat Sep 27, 1890Football AllianceCrewe AlexandraH5-2WinGregory GroundYgoal
Mon Sep 29, 1890FriendlySheffield UnitedA2-1WinY
Thu Oct 02, 1890FriendlyQueen's ParkH4-2WinTown GroundYgoalgoal
Fri Oct 03, 1890FriendlyStokeH2-2DrawTown GroundY
Sat Oct 11, 1890Football AllianceSunderland AlbionA0-0DrawBlue House FieldY
Sat Oct 18, 1890Football AllianceBootleH7-0WinTown GroundYgoal
Thu Oct 23, 1890FriendlyAston VillaH3-0WinTown GroundY
Sat Nov 01, 1890Football AllianceThe WednesdayA2-0WinOlive GroveY
Sat Nov 08, 1890Football AllianceBirmingham St George'sH4-0WinTown GroundY
Thu Nov 13, 1890FriendlyWolverhampton WanderersH5-0WinTown GroundY
Sat Nov 15, 1890FriendlyWest Bromwich AlbionA2-2DrawY
Sat Nov 22, 1890Football AllianceNewton HeathH8-2WinTown GroundY
Thu Nov 27, 1890FriendlyBolton WanderersH7-1WinTown GroundYgoal
Sat Nov 29, 1890FriendlyStokeA1-2LossY
Sat Dec 06, 1890FriendlyClydeA5-2WinYgoalgoal
Sat Dec 13, 1890Football AllianceDarwenA4-4DrawBarley BankY
Thu Dec 18, 1890FriendlyBurnleyH3-4LossTown GroundY
Fri Dec 26, 1890FriendlyNottsA0-0DrawY
Sat Dec 27, 1890Football AllianceGrimsby TownH1-1DrawTown GroundY
Thu Jan 01, 1891FriendlyBolton WanderersA0-3LossY
Sat Jan 03, 1891FriendlyHeart Of MidlothianH8-2WinTown GroundYgoalgoalgoal
Sat Jan 10, 1891FriendlyGlasgow RangersA2-1WinIbroxYgoal
1Sat Jan 17, 1891FA CupClaptonA14-0WinSpotted Dog GroundYgoalgoal
Sat Jan 24, 1891Football AllianceSunderland AlbionH1-1DrawTown GroundY
2Sat Jan 31, 1891FA CupSunderland AlbionA1-1DrawBlue House FieldYgoal
Mon Feb 02, 1891Football AllianceBirmingham St George'sA3-6LossSt. AndrewsY
3Sat Feb 07, 1891FA CupSunderland AlbionH3-3DrawTown GroundY
4Wed Feb 11, 1891FA CupSunderland AlbionN5-0WinBramall LaneY
5Sat Feb 14, 1891FA CupSunderlandA0-4LossNewcastle RoadY
Sat Feb 21, 1891Football AllianceCrewe AlexandraA7-0WinGresty RoadY
Thu Feb 26, 1891Football AllianceSmall HeathH4-5LossTown GroundY
Sat Feb 28, 1891Football AllianceSmall HeathA2-4LossMuntz StreetY
Thu Mar 12, 1891FriendlyWest Bromwich AlbionH2-3LossTown GroundY
Sat Mar 14, 1891Football AllianceWalsall Town SwiftsH2-0WinTown GroundY
Mon Mar 16, 1891FriendlyAston VillaA2-3LossY
Sat Mar 21, 1891Football AllianceThe WednesdayH0-0DrawTown GroundY
Fri Mar 27, 1891FriendlyMiddlesbrough IronopolisA2-2DrawY
Tue Mar 31, 1891FriendlyRoyal ArsenalA5-0WinYgoal
Thu Apr 02, 1891FriendlyBlackburn RoversH4-0WinTown GroundYgoal
Sat Apr 04, 1891Football AllianceWalsall Town SwiftsA2-3LossThe ChuckeryY
Thu Apr 09, 1891Football AllianceGrimsby TownA0-3LossBlundell ParkY
Sat Apr 11, 1891FriendlyGlasgow RangersH3-0WinTown GroundY
Sat Apr 18, 1891FriendlyNottsH2-4LossTown GroundYgoal
Mon Apr 20, 1891FriendlyEvertonA1-1DrawY
1891-92
Thu Sep 03, 1891Football AllianceBurton SwiftsH7-0WinTown GroundYgoal
Sat Sep 05, 1891Football AllianceBootleA4-1WinHawthorne RoadY
Wed Sep 09, 1891FriendlyMansfieldA4-0WinY
Sat Sep 12, 1891Football AllianceWalsall Town SwiftsH5-1WinTown GroundYgoal
Sat Sep 19, 1891FriendlySunderland AlbionA1-0WinY
Mon Sep 21, 1891FriendlyEvertonA0-2LossY
Thu Sep 24, 1891Football AllianceBirmingham St George'sH3-0WinTown GroundY
Fri Sep 25, 1891FriendlyQueen's ParkA3-1WinHampden ParkY
Sat Oct 03, 1891FriendlyNottsH3-1WinTown GroundY
Thu Oct 08, 1891Football AllianceSmall HeathH2-0WinTown GroundYgoal
Sat Oct 10, 1891FriendlySunderland AlbionH5-3WinTown GroundY
Sat Oct 17, 1891Football AllianceCrewe AlexandraH5-0WinTown GroundY
Sat Oct 24, 1891FriendlyKettering TownA5-1WinYgoal
Sat Oct 31, 1891Football AllianceBirmingham St George'sA2-1WinCape Hill GroundY
Thu Nov 12, 1891FriendlyBolton WanderersH5-0WinTown GroundYgoal
Sat Nov 14, 1891Football AllianceArdwickA3-1WinHyde RoadY
Thu Nov 19, 1891Football AllianceArdwickH4-0WinTown GroundYgoal
Sat Nov 28, 1891Football AllianceThe WednesdayA1-3LossOlive GroveY
Sat Dec 12, 1891Football AllianceBootleH5-1WinGregory GroundYgoal
Sat Dec 26, 1891FriendlyNottsA1-0WinY
Mon Dec 28, 1891FriendlyDerby CountyA0-3LossY
Fri Jan 01, 1892Football AllianceNewton HeathA1-1DrawNorth Road (Manchester)Y
Sat Jan 02, 1892FriendlyDarwenA2-2DrawY
Sat Jan 09, 1892Football AllianceBurton SwiftsA3-1WinPeel CroftY
6Sat Jan 16, 1892FA CupNewcastle East EndH2-1WinTown GroundY
Sat Jan 23, 1892FriendlyAston VillaA2-3LossYgoal
7Sat Jan 30, 1892FA CupSunderland AlbionA1-0WinBlue House FieldY
Sat Feb 06, 1892Football AllianceLincoln CityH0-0DrawTown GroundY
8Sat Feb 13, 1892FA CupPreston North EndH2-0WinTown GroundYgoal
9Sat Feb 27, 1892FA CupWest Bromwich AlbionN1-1DrawMolineuxY
10Sat Mar 05, 1892FA CupWest Bromwich AlbionN0-0DrawMolineuxY
11Wed Mar 09, 1892FA CupWest Bromwich AlbionN2-6LossBaseball GroundY
Sat Mar 12, 1892FriendlyWolverhampton WanderersA0-5LossY
Sat Mar 19, 1892Football AllianceNewton HeathH3-0WinTown GroundY
Thu Mar 24, 1892FriendlyEvertonH1-2LossTown GroundY
Sat Mar 26, 1892FriendlyDarwenH3-0WinTown GroundY
Sat Apr 02, 1892Football AllianceWalsall Town SwiftsA0-3LossThe ChuckeryY
Mon Apr 04, 1892FriendlyCelticA1-4LossYgoal
Sat Apr 09, 1892FriendlyGrimsby TownA3-2WinY
1892-93
Thu Sep 01, 1892FriendlyArdwickA2-2DrawY
12Sat Sep 03, 1892League Tier 1EvertonA2-2DrawGoodison ParkY
Thu Sep 08, 1892FriendlyLincoln CityH3-1WinTown GroundY
13Sat Sep 10, 1892League Tier 1Stoke CityH3-4LossTown GroundY
Wed Sep 14, 1892FriendlyLincoln CityA3-2WinJohn O'GauntsY
14Sat Sep 17, 1892League Tier 1Preston North EndA0-1LossDeepdaleY
15Sat Oct 01, 1892League Tier 1Derby CountyA3-2WinDerby RacecourseY
16Mon Oct 03, 1892League Tier 1The WednesdayA2-2DrawOlive GroveY
17Sat Oct 08, 1892League Tier 1Notts CountyA0-3LossTrent BridgeY
Thu Nov 03, 1892FriendlySheffield UnitedH0-1LossTown GroundY
18Sat Nov 05, 1892League Tier 1Wolverhampton WanderersA2-2DrawMolineuxY
19Sat Nov 12, 1892League Tier 1Aston VillaH4-5LossTown GroundY
20Thu Dec 01, 1892League Tier 1The WednesdayH2-0WinTown GroundY
21Sat Dec 03, 1892League Tier 1SunderlandH0-5LossTown GroundY
22Sat Dec 10, 1892League Tier 1BurnleyH2-2DrawTown GroundY
Sat Dec 17, 1892FriendlyRoyal ArsenalA3-2WinY
23Sat Dec 24, 1892League Tier 1Wolverhampton WanderersH3-1WinTown GroundY
Mon Dec 26, 1892FriendlyNotts CountyA1-0WinY
24Sat Dec 31, 1892League Tier 1Blackburn RoversA1-0WinEwood ParkY
25Sat Jan 07, 1893League Tier 1Accrington StanleyH3-0WinTown GroundYgoal
26Thu Jan 12, 1893League Tier 1EvertonH2-1WinTown GroundY
27Sat Jan 14, 1893League Tier 1Newton HeathA3-1WinNorth Road (Manchester)Ygoal
28Sat Jan 21, 1893FA CupCasualsH4-0WinTown GroundY
29Sat Jan 28, 1893League Tier 1Derby CountyH1-0WinTown GroundY
30Sat Feb 04, 1893FA CupEvertonA2-4LossGoodison ParkY
Sat Feb 11, 1893FriendlySheffield UnitedA3-4LossY
Thu Feb 16, 1893FriendlyGrimsby TownA2-0WinY
31Sat Feb 25, 1893League Tier 1Notts CountyH3-1WinTown GroundY
32Thu Mar 02, 1893League Tier 1West Bromwich AlbionH3-4LossTown GroundY
33Sat Mar 11, 1893League Tier 1Blackburn RoversH0-1LossTown GroundY
34Sat Mar 18, 1893League Tier 1Accrington StanleyA1-1DrawThorneyholme RoadY
Tue Mar 21, 1893FriendlyGrantham RoversA0-0DrawY
Wed Mar 29, 1893FriendlyLoughboroughA1-1DrawY
35Fri Mar 31, 1893League Tier 1Bolton WanderersA1-3LossPike's LaneYgoal
36Mon Apr 03, 1893League Tier 1West Bromwich AlbionA2-2DrawStoney LaneY
Sat Apr 08, 1893FriendlySheffield WednesdayA1-2LossY
Thu Apr 20, 1893FriendlyDerby CountyH4-1WinTown GroundY
Sat Apr 22, 1893FriendlyBurton SwiftsA3-1WinYgoalgoal
Wed Apr 26, 1893FriendlyChesterfield TownA5-0WinYgoal
1893-94
37Sat Sep 02, 1893League Tier 1Wolverhampton WanderersH7-1WinTown GroundY
38Mon Sep 04, 1893League Tier 1EvertonA0-4LossGoodison ParkY
39Sat Sep 23, 1893League Tier 1Newton HeathA1-1DrawBank StreetY
40Thu Oct 05, 1893League Tier 1Bolton WanderersH1-0WinTown GroundY
41Sat Oct 14, 1893League Tier 1Wolverhampton WanderersA1-3LossMolineuxY
42Sat Nov 18, 1893League Tier 1Sheffield UnitedH1-1DrawTown GroundY
43Sat Nov 25, 1893League Tier 1Blackburn RoversH0-0DrawTown GroundY
44Sat Dec 02, 1893League Tier 1Preston North EndA2-0WinDeepdaleYgoal
45Sat Dec 09, 1893League Tier 1Derby CountyA4-3WinDerby RacecourseY
46Sat Feb 03, 1894League Tier 1Blackburn RoversA1-6LossEwood ParkY
47Sat Feb 10, 1894FA CupMiddlesbrough IronopolisH2-0WinTown GroundY
Thu Feb 15, 1894United Counties LeagueSheffield UnitedH3-1WinTown GroundY
48Sat Mar 03, 1894FA CupNotts CountyA1-4LossTrent BridgeY
49Mon Mar 05, 1894League Tier 1The WednesdayA0-1LossOlive GroveY
Sat Mar 31, 1894United Counties LeagueSheffield UnitedA0-0DrawY
50Sat Apr 07, 1894League Tier 1Newton HeathH2-0WinTown GroundY
Thu Apr 12, 1894United Counties LeagueDerby CountyH0-3LossTown GroundY
51Sat Apr 14, 1894League Tier 1Aston VillaA1-3LossPerry BarrY
Thu Apr 19, 1894United Counties LeagueNotts CountyA4-3WinTown GroundYgoal
Sat Apr 21, 1894United Counties LeagueSheffield WednesdayH5-1WinTown GroundY
Wed Apr 25, 1894United Counties LeagueDerby CountyA0-0DrawY