Logo
Logo

WILLIAM 'TICH' SMITH

Full Name:
William 'Tich' Smith

Position:
Forward

STATS (Competitive games only)
Debut:
Jan 17, 1891

Last Game:
Apr 14, 1894

Appearances:
51 (Rank: #342)

Goals:
8 (Rank: #228)

Yellow Cards:
0

Red Cards:
0

Born:
Nov 10, 1868

City:
Sawley

Country:
England

Age:
150

Nationality:
England

Intnl. Country:
-

Forest Caps:
-

Forest Goals:
-

Total Caps:
-

Total Goals:
-

Wikipedia:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/William_Smith_(footballer,_born_1868)

Notes:





Season Stats (competitive games only)
Season Squad Num Played Won Drawn Lost Goals Yellows Reds Went Off Came On Unused Sub Notes
1890-9152213-----
1891-9263211-----
1892-932510693-----
1893-94156361-----


Transfer Details:
# Date Type Club Fee Fee Type Loan until
1BoughtLong Eaton Rangers
2SoldLong Eaton Rangers


Record for William 'Tich' Smith
Game First Game Last Game P W D L Goals Yellow Red Started Came On Went Off Unused Sub
COMPETITIVE
League Tier 1Sep 03, 1892Apr 14, 1894361491340036000
League Tier 2
League Tier 3
Playoffs
FA CupJan 17, 1891Mar 03, 18941574440015000
League Cup
European Cup
Fairs Cup
UEFA Cup
Super Cup
Intercontinental Cup
Full Members Cup
Associate Members Cup
Charity Shield
Anglo-Scottish Cup
Anglo-Italian Cup
TotalJan 17, 1891Apr 14, 18945121131780051000
NON-COMPETITIVE
Football AllianceSep 13, 1890Apr 02, 189235208790035000
United Counties LeagueFeb 15, 1894Apr 25, 189463211006000
FriendlySep 01, 1890Apr 26, 18935429916190054000
TotalSep 01, 1890Apr 25, 189495521924290095000
TOTAL OVERALLSep 01, 1890Apr 25, 18941467332413700146000


All Games for William 'Tich' Smith
# Date Game Opponent H/A Score Result Ground Started Came On Went Off Unused sub Goals scored Yellow Red
1890-91
Mon Sep 01, 1890FriendlyWolverhampton WanderersA0-1LossStarted
Sat Sep 13, 1890Football AllianceDarwenH5-2WinGregory GroundStartedgoalgoal
Sat Sep 20, 1890Football AllianceNewton HeathA1-1DrawNorth Road (Manchester)Started
Sat Sep 27, 1890Football AllianceCrewe AlexandraH5-2WinGregory GroundStartedgoal
Mon Sep 29, 1890FriendlySheffield UnitedA2-1WinStarted
Thu Oct 02, 1890FriendlyQueen's ParkH4-2WinTown GroundStartedgoalgoal
Fri Oct 03, 1890FriendlyStokeH2-2DrawTown GroundStarted
Sat Oct 11, 1890Football AllianceSunderland AlbionA0-0DrawBlue House FieldStarted
Sat Oct 18, 1890Football AllianceBootleH7-0WinTown GroundStartedgoal
Thu Oct 23, 1890FriendlyAston VillaH3-0WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Nov 01, 1890Football AllianceThe WednesdayA2-0WinOlive GroveStarted
Sat Nov 08, 1890Football AllianceBirmingham St George'sH4-0WinTown GroundStarted
Thu Nov 13, 1890FriendlyWolverhampton WanderersH5-0WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Nov 15, 1890FriendlyWest Bromwich AlbionA2-2DrawStarted
Sat Nov 22, 1890Football AllianceNewton HeathH8-2WinTown GroundStarted
Thu Nov 27, 1890FriendlyBolton WanderersH7-1WinTown GroundStartedgoal
Sat Nov 29, 1890FriendlyStokeA1-2LossStarted
Sat Dec 06, 1890FriendlyClydeA5-2WinStartedgoalgoal
Sat Dec 13, 1890Football AllianceDarwenA4-4DrawBarley BankStarted
Thu Dec 18, 1890FriendlyBurnleyH3-4LossTown GroundStarted
Fri Dec 26, 1890FriendlyNottsA0-0DrawStarted
Sat Dec 27, 1890Football AllianceGrimsby TownH1-1DrawTown GroundStarted
Thu Jan 01, 1891FriendlyBolton WanderersA0-3LossStarted
Sat Jan 03, 1891FriendlyHeart Of MidlothianH8-2WinTown GroundStartedgoalgoalgoal
Sat Jan 10, 1891FriendlyGlasgow RangersA2-1WinIbroxStartedgoal
1Sat Jan 17, 1891FA CupClaptonA14-0WinSpotted Dog GroundStartedgoalgoal
Sat Jan 24, 1891Football AllianceSunderland AlbionH1-1DrawTown GroundStarted
2Sat Jan 31, 1891FA CupSunderland AlbionA1-1DrawBlue House FieldStartedgoal
Mon Feb 02, 1891Football AllianceBirmingham St George'sA3-6LossSt. AndrewsStarted
3Sat Feb 07, 1891FA CupSunderland AlbionH3-3DrawTown GroundStarted
4Wed Feb 11, 1891FA CupSunderland AlbionN5-0WinBramall LaneStarted
5Sat Feb 14, 1891FA CupSunderlandA0-4LossNewcastle RoadStarted
Sat Feb 21, 1891Football AllianceCrewe AlexandraA7-0WinGresty RoadStarted
Thu Feb 26, 1891Football AllianceSmall HeathH4-5LossTown GroundStarted
Sat Feb 28, 1891Football AllianceSmall HeathA2-4LossMuntz StreetStarted
Thu Mar 12, 1891FriendlyWest Bromwich AlbionH2-3LossTown GroundStarted
Sat Mar 14, 1891Football AllianceWalsall Town SwiftsH2-0WinTown GroundStarted
Mon Mar 16, 1891FriendlyAston VillaA2-3LossStarted
Sat Mar 21, 1891Football AllianceThe WednesdayH0-0DrawTown GroundStarted
Fri Mar 27, 1891FriendlyMiddlesbrough IronopolisA2-2DrawStarted
Tue Mar 31, 1891FriendlyRoyal ArsenalA5-0WinStartedgoal
Thu Apr 02, 1891FriendlyBlackburn RoversH4-0WinTown GroundStartedgoal
Sat Apr 04, 1891Football AllianceWalsall Town SwiftsA2-3LossThe ChuckeryStarted
Thu Apr 09, 1891Football AllianceGrimsby TownA0-3LossBlundell ParkStarted
Sat Apr 11, 1891FriendlyGlasgow RangersH3-0WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Apr 18, 1891FriendlyNottsH2-4LossTown GroundStartedgoal
Mon Apr 20, 1891FriendlyEvertonA1-1DrawStarted
1891-92
Thu Sep 03, 1891Football AllianceBurton SwiftsH7-0WinTown GroundStartedgoal
Sat Sep 05, 1891Football AllianceBootleA4-1WinHawthorne RoadStarted
Wed Sep 09, 1891FriendlyMansfieldA4-0WinStarted
Sat Sep 12, 1891Football AllianceWalsall Town SwiftsH5-1WinTown GroundStartedgoal
Sat Sep 19, 1891FriendlySunderland AlbionA1-0WinStarted
Mon Sep 21, 1891FriendlyEvertonA0-2LossStarted
Thu Sep 24, 1891Football AllianceBirmingham St George'sH3-0WinTown GroundStarted
Fri Sep 25, 1891FriendlyQueen's ParkA3-1WinHampden ParkStarted
Sat Oct 03, 1891FriendlyNottsH3-1WinTown GroundStarted
Thu Oct 08, 1891Football AllianceSmall HeathH2-0WinTown GroundStartedgoal
Sat Oct 10, 1891FriendlySunderland AlbionH5-3WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Oct 17, 1891Football AllianceCrewe AlexandraH5-0WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Oct 24, 1891FriendlyKettering TownA5-1WinStartedgoal
Sat Oct 31, 1891Football AllianceBirmingham St George'sA2-1WinCape Hill GroundStarted
Thu Nov 12, 1891FriendlyBolton WanderersH5-0WinTown GroundStartedgoal
Sat Nov 14, 1891Football AllianceArdwickA3-1WinHyde RoadStarted
Thu Nov 19, 1891Football AllianceArdwickH4-0WinTown GroundStartedgoal
Sat Nov 28, 1891Football AllianceThe WednesdayA1-3LossOlive GroveStarted
Sat Dec 12, 1891Football AllianceBootleH5-1WinGregory GroundStartedgoal
Sat Dec 26, 1891FriendlyNottsA1-0WinStarted
Mon Dec 28, 1891FriendlyDerby CountyA0-3LossStarted
Fri Jan 01, 1892Football AllianceNewton HeathA1-1DrawNorth Road (Manchester)Started
Sat Jan 02, 1892FriendlyDarwenA2-2DrawStarted
Sat Jan 09, 1892Football AllianceBurton SwiftsA3-1WinPeel CroftStarted
6Sat Jan 16, 1892FA CupNewcastle East EndH2-1WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Jan 23, 1892FriendlyAston VillaA2-3LossStartedgoal
7Sat Jan 30, 1892FA CupSunderland AlbionA1-0WinBlue House FieldStarted
Sat Feb 06, 1892Football AllianceLincoln CityH0-0DrawTown GroundStarted
8Sat Feb 13, 1892FA CupPreston North EndH2-0WinTown GroundStartedgoal
9Sat Feb 27, 1892FA CupWest Bromwich AlbionN1-1DrawMolineuxStarted
10Sat Mar 05, 1892FA CupWest Bromwich AlbionN0-0DrawMolineuxStarted
11Wed Mar 09, 1892FA CupWest Bromwich AlbionN2-6LossBaseball GroundStarted
Sat Mar 12, 1892FriendlyWolverhampton WanderersA0-5LossStarted
Sat Mar 19, 1892Football AllianceNewton HeathH3-0WinTown GroundStarted
Thu Mar 24, 1892FriendlyEvertonH1-2LossTown GroundStarted
Sat Mar 26, 1892FriendlyDarwenH3-0WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Apr 02, 1892Football AllianceWalsall Town SwiftsA0-3LossThe ChuckeryStarted
Mon Apr 04, 1892FriendlyCelticA1-4LossStartedgoal
Sat Apr 09, 1892FriendlyGrimsby TownA3-2WinStarted
1892-93
Thu Sep 01, 1892FriendlyArdwickA2-2DrawStarted
12Sat Sep 03, 1892League Tier 1EvertonA2-2DrawGoodison ParkStarted
Thu Sep 08, 1892FriendlyLincoln CityH3-1WinTown GroundStarted
13Sat Sep 10, 1892League Tier 1Stoke CityH3-4LossTown GroundStarted
Wed Sep 14, 1892FriendlyLincoln CityA3-2WinJohn O'GauntsStarted
14Sat Sep 17, 1892League Tier 1Preston North EndA0-1LossDeepdaleStarted
15Sat Oct 01, 1892League Tier 1Derby CountyA3-2WinDerby RacecourseStarted
16Mon Oct 03, 1892League Tier 1The WednesdayA2-2DrawOlive GroveStarted
17Sat Oct 08, 1892League Tier 1Notts CountyA0-3LossTrent BridgeStarted
Thu Nov 03, 1892FriendlySheffield UnitedH0-1LossTown GroundStarted
18Sat Nov 05, 1892League Tier 1Wolverhampton WanderersA2-2DrawMolineuxStarted
19Sat Nov 12, 1892League Tier 1Aston VillaH4-5LossTown GroundStarted
20Thu Dec 01, 1892League Tier 1The WednesdayH2-0WinTown GroundStarted
21Sat Dec 03, 1892League Tier 1SunderlandH0-5LossTown GroundStarted
22Sat Dec 10, 1892League Tier 1BurnleyH2-2DrawTown GroundStarted
Sat Dec 17, 1892FriendlyRoyal ArsenalA3-2WinStarted
23Sat Dec 24, 1892League Tier 1Wolverhampton WanderersH3-1WinTown GroundStarted
Mon Dec 26, 1892FriendlyNotts CountyA1-0WinStarted
24Sat Dec 31, 1892League Tier 1Blackburn RoversA1-0WinEwood ParkStarted
25Sat Jan 07, 1893League Tier 1Accrington StanleyH3-0WinTown GroundStartedgoal
26Thu Jan 12, 1893League Tier 1EvertonH2-1WinTown GroundStarted
27Sat Jan 14, 1893League Tier 1Newton HeathA3-1WinNorth Road (Manchester)Startedgoal
28Sat Jan 21, 1893FA CupCasualsH4-0WinTown GroundStarted
29Sat Jan 28, 1893League Tier 1Derby CountyH1-0WinTown GroundStarted
30Sat Feb 04, 1893FA CupEvertonA2-4LossGoodison ParkStarted
Sat Feb 11, 1893FriendlySheffield UnitedA3-4LossStarted
Thu Feb 16, 1893FriendlyGrimsby TownA2-0WinStarted
31Sat Feb 25, 1893League Tier 1Notts CountyH3-1WinTown GroundStarted
32Thu Mar 02, 1893League Tier 1West Bromwich AlbionH3-4LossTown GroundStarted
33Sat Mar 11, 1893League Tier 1Blackburn RoversH0-1LossTown GroundStarted
34Sat Mar 18, 1893League Tier 1Accrington StanleyA1-1DrawThorneyholme RoadStarted
Tue Mar 21, 1893FriendlyGrantham RoversA0-0DrawStarted
Wed Mar 29, 1893FriendlyLoughboroughA1-1DrawStarted
35Fri Mar 31, 1893League Tier 1Bolton WanderersA1-3LossPike's LaneStartedgoal
36Mon Apr 03, 1893League Tier 1West Bromwich AlbionA2-2DrawStoney LaneStarted
Sat Apr 08, 1893FriendlySheffield WednesdayA1-2LossStarted
Thu Apr 20, 1893FriendlyDerby CountyH4-1WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Apr 22, 1893FriendlyBurton SwiftsA3-1WinStartedgoalgoal
Wed Apr 26, 1893FriendlyChesterfield TownA5-0WinStartedgoal
1893-94
37Sat Sep 02, 1893League Tier 1Wolverhampton WanderersH7-1WinTown GroundStarted
38Mon Sep 04, 1893League Tier 1EvertonA0-4LossGoodison ParkStarted
39Sat Sep 23, 1893League Tier 1Newton HeathA1-1DrawBank StreetStarted
40Thu Oct 05, 1893League Tier 1Bolton WanderersH1-0WinTown GroundStarted
41Sat Oct 14, 1893League Tier 1Wolverhampton WanderersA1-3LossMolineuxStarted
42Sat Nov 18, 1893League Tier 1Sheffield UnitedH1-1DrawTown GroundStarted
43Sat Nov 25, 1893League Tier 1Blackburn RoversH0-0DrawTown GroundStarted
44Sat Dec 02, 1893League Tier 1Preston North EndA2-0WinDeepdaleStartedgoal
45Sat Dec 09, 1893League Tier 1Derby CountyA4-3WinDerby RacecourseStarted
46Sat Feb 03, 1894League Tier 1Blackburn RoversA1-6LossEwood ParkStarted
47Sat Feb 10, 1894FA CupMiddlesbrough IronopolisH2-0WinTown GroundStarted
Thu Feb 15, 1894United Counties LeagueSheffield UnitedH3-1WinTown GroundStarted
48Sat Mar 03, 1894FA CupNotts CountyA1-4LossTrent BridgeStarted
49Mon Mar 05, 1894League Tier 1The WednesdayA0-1LossOlive GroveStarted
Sat Mar 31, 1894United Counties LeagueSheffield UnitedA0-0DrawStarted
50Sat Apr 07, 1894League Tier 1Newton HeathH2-0WinTown GroundStarted
Thu Apr 12, 1894United Counties LeagueDerby CountyH0-3LossTown GroundStarted
51Sat Apr 14, 1894League Tier 1Aston VillaA1-3LossPerry BarrStarted
Thu Apr 19, 1894United Counties LeagueNotts CountyA4-3WinTown GroundStartedgoal
Sat Apr 21, 1894United Counties LeagueSheffield WednesdayH5-1WinTown GroundStarted
Wed Apr 25, 1894United Counties LeagueDerby CountyA0-0DrawStarted