WILLIAM 'TICH' SMITH

Full Name:
William 'Tich' Smith

Position:
Midfielder


STATS (Competitive games only):
Debut:
Jan 17, 1891
Last Game:
Apr 14, 1894
Appearances:
51 (Rank: #358)
Goals:
8 (Rank: #229)
Yellow Cards:
-

Red Cards:
-
Born:
Nov 10, 1868

City:
Sawley

Country:
England

Died:
-

Age:

Nationality:
England

Intnl. Country:
-

Forest Caps:
-

Forest Goals:
-

Total Caps:
-

Total Goals:
-

Penalties scored:
0
Penalties missed:
0

Shirt numbers:
8 (36 appearances) , 4 (10) , 7 (2) , 2 (1) , 5 (1) , 10 (1)
Managers:
Harry Radford (147 appearances)

SOURCES:
Wikipedia:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/William_Smith_(footballer,_born_1868)


SEASON STATS (Competitive games only)
Season Squad Num Played Won Drawn Lost Goals Yellows Reds Own
Goals
Went Off Came On Unused
Sub
Notes
1890-91-52213------
1891-92-63211------
1892-93-2510693------
1893-94-156361------


TRANSFERS
# Date Type Club Fee Loan until Manager
1BoughtLong Eaton RangersHarry Radford
2SoldLong Eaton RangersHarry Radford


RECORD FOR WILLIAM 'TICH' SMITH
Game First Game Last Game P W D L Goals Yellows Reds Own Goals Started Came On Went Off Unused Sub
COMPETITIVE
League Tier 1Sep 03, 1892Apr 14, 18943614913436
League Tier 2
League Tier 3
Playoffs
FA CupJan 17, 1891Mar 03, 189415744415
League Cup
European Cup
Fairs Cup
UEFA Cup
Super Cup
Intercontinental Cup
Full Members Cup
EFL Trophy
Charity Shield
Anglo-Scottish Cup
Anglo-Italian Cup
Total (Competitive)Jan 17, 1891Apr 14, 189451211317851
NON-COMPETITIVE
Football AllianceSep 13, 1890Apr 02, 1892352087935
United Counties LeagueFeb 15, 1894Apr 25, 1894632116
FriendlySep 01, 1890Apr 26, 189355299171955
TOTAL (Non-Competitive)Sep 01, 1890Apr 25, 1894965219252996
TOTAL OVERALLSep 01, 1890Apr 25, 189414773324237147


ALL GAMES FOR WILLIAM 'TICH' SMITH
# Date Game Opponent H/A Score Num Started Came
On
Went
Off
Unused
sub
Goals
scored
Yellow Red
1890-91
Mon Sep 01, 1890FriendlyWolverhampton WanderersA0-17Started
Sat Sep 13, 1890Football AllianceDarwenH5-28Startedgoalgoal
Sat Sep 20, 1890Football AllianceNewton HeathA1-15Started
Sat Sep 27, 1890Football AllianceCrewe AlexandraH5-210Startedgoal
Mon Sep 29, 1890FriendlySheffield UnitedA2-18Started
Thu Oct 02, 1890FriendlyQueen's ParkH4-28Startedgoalgoal
Fri Oct 03, 1890FriendlyStokeH2-28Started
Sat Oct 11, 1890Football AllianceSunderland AlbionA0-08Started
Sat Oct 18, 1890Football AllianceBootleH7-08Startedgoal
Thu Oct 23, 1890FriendlyAston VillaH3-08Started
Sat Nov 01, 1890Football AllianceThe WednesdayA2-08Started
Sat Nov 08, 1890Football AllianceBirmingham St George'sH4-08Started
Thu Nov 13, 1890FriendlyWolverhampton WanderersH5-08Started
Sat Nov 15, 1890FriendlyWest Bromwich AlbionA2-28Started
Sat Nov 22, 1890Football AllianceNewton HeathH8-28Started
Thu Nov 27, 1890FriendlyBolton WanderersH7-18Startedgoal
Sat Nov 29, 1890FriendlyStokeA1-28Started
Sat Dec 06, 1890FriendlyClydeA5-28Startedgoalgoal
Sat Dec 13, 1890Football AllianceDarwenA4-48Started
Thu Dec 18, 1890FriendlyBurnleyH3-48Started
Fri Dec 26, 1890FriendlyNottsA0-08Started
Sat Dec 27, 1890Football AllianceGrimsby TownH1-18Started
Thu Jan 01, 1891FriendlyBolton WanderersA0-39Started
Sat Jan 03, 1891FriendlyHeart Of MidlothianH8-28Startedgoalgoalgoal
Sat Jan 10, 1891FriendlyGlasgow RangersA2-18Startedgoal
1Sat Jan 17, 1891FA CupClaptonA14-08Startedgoalgoal
Sat Jan 24, 1891Football AllianceSunderland AlbionH1-18Started
2Sat Jan 31, 1891FA CupSunderland AlbionA1-18Startedgoal
Mon Feb 02, 1891Football AllianceBirmingham St George'sA3-68Started
3Sat Feb 07, 1891FA CupSunderland AlbionH3-38Started
4Wed Feb 11, 1891FA CupSunderland AlbionN5-08Started
5Sat Feb 14, 1891FA CupSunderlandA0-48Started
Sat Feb 21, 1891Football AllianceCrewe AlexandraA7-08Started
Thu Feb 26, 1891Football AllianceSmall HeathH4-58Started
Sat Feb 28, 1891Football AllianceSmall HeathA2-48Started
Thu Mar 12, 1891FriendlyWest Bromwich AlbionH2-38Started
Sat Mar 14, 1891Football AllianceWalsall Town SwiftsH2-08Started
Mon Mar 16, 1891FriendlyAston VillaA2-38Started
Sat Mar 21, 1891Football AllianceThe WednesdayH0-08Started
Fri Mar 27, 1891FriendlyMiddlesbrough IronopolisA2-28Started
Tue Mar 31, 1891FriendlyRoyal ArsenalA5-07Startedgoal
Thu Apr 02, 1891FriendlyBlackburn RoversH4-08Startedgoal
Sat Apr 04, 1891Football AllianceWalsall Town SwiftsA2-38Started
Thu Apr 09, 1891Football AllianceGrimsby TownA0-38Started
Sat Apr 11, 1891FriendlyGlasgow RangersH3-08Started
Sat Apr 18, 1891FriendlyNottsH2-48Startedgoal
Mon Apr 20, 1891FriendlyEvertonA1-14Started
Mon Apr 27, 1891FriendlyBurnleyA0-34Started
1891-92
Thu Sep 03, 1891Football AllianceBurton SwiftsH7-08Startedgoal
Sat Sep 05, 1891Football AllianceBootleA4-18Started
Wed Sep 09, 1891FriendlyMansfieldA4-07Started
Sat Sep 12, 1891Football AllianceWalsall Town SwiftsH5-18Startedgoal
Sat Sep 19, 1891FriendlySunderland AlbionA1-08Started
Mon Sep 21, 1891FriendlyEvertonA0-27Started
Thu Sep 24, 1891Football AllianceBirmingham St George'sH3-08Started
Fri Sep 25, 1891FriendlyQueen's ParkA3-18Started
Sat Oct 03, 1891FriendlyNottsH3-17Started
Thu Oct 08, 1891Football AllianceSmall HeathH2-08Startedgoal
Sat Oct 10, 1891FriendlySunderland AlbionH5-37Started
Sat Oct 17, 1891Football AllianceCrewe AlexandraH5-07Started
Sat Oct 24, 1891FriendlyKettering TownA5-19Startedgoal
Sat Oct 31, 1891Football AllianceBirmingham St George'sA2-18Started
Thu Nov 12, 1891FriendlyBolton WanderersH5-08Startedgoal
Sat Nov 14, 1891Football AllianceArdwickA3-18Started
Thu Nov 19, 1891Football AllianceArdwickH4-08Startedgoal
Sat Nov 28, 1891Football AllianceThe WednesdayA1-38Started
Sat Dec 12, 1891Football AllianceBootleH5-18Startedgoal
Sat Dec 26, 1891FriendlyNottsA1-07Started
Mon Dec 28, 1891FriendlyDerby CountyA0-37Started
Fri Jan 01, 1892Football AllianceNewton HeathA1-18Started
Sat Jan 02, 1892FriendlyDarwenA2-29Started
Sat Jan 09, 1892Football AllianceBurton SwiftsA3-18Started
6Sat Jan 16, 1892FA CupNewcastle East EndH2-18Started
Sat Jan 23, 1892FriendlyAston VillaA2-37Startedgoal
7Sat Jan 30, 1892FA CupSunderland AlbionA1-08Started
Sat Feb 06, 1892Football AllianceLincoln CityH0-08Started
8Sat Feb 13, 1892FA CupPreston North EndH2-08Startedgoal
9Sat Feb 27, 1892FA CupWest Bromwich AlbionN1-18Started
10Sat Mar 05, 1892FA CupWest Bromwich AlbionN1-18Started
11Wed Mar 09, 1892FA CupWest Bromwich AlbionN2-68Started
Sat Mar 12, 1892FriendlyWolverhampton WanderersA0-57Started
Sat Mar 19, 1892Football AllianceNewton HeathH3-08Started
Thu Mar 24, 1892FriendlyEvertonH1-27Started
Sat Mar 26, 1892FriendlyDarwenH3-07Started
Sat Apr 02, 1892Football AllianceWalsall Town SwiftsA0-38Started
Mon Apr 04, 1892FriendlyCelticA1-47Startedgoal
Sat Apr 09, 1892FriendlyGrimsby TownA3-27Started
1892-93
Thu Sep 01, 1892FriendlyArdwickA2-28Started
12Sat Sep 03, 1892League Tier 1EvertonA2-28Started
Thu Sep 08, 1892FriendlyLincoln CityH3-18Started
13Sat Sep 10, 1892League Tier 1Stoke CityH3-48Started
Wed Sep 14, 1892FriendlyLincoln CityA3-28Started
14Sat Sep 17, 1892League Tier 1Preston North EndA0-18Started
15Sat Oct 01, 1892League Tier 1Derby CountyA3-28Started
16Mon Oct 03, 1892League Tier 1The WednesdayA2-28Started
17Sat Oct 08, 1892League Tier 1Notts CountyA0-38Started
Thu Nov 03, 1892FriendlySheffield UnitedH0-18Started
18Sat Nov 05, 1892League Tier 1Wolverhampton WanderersA2-24Started
19Sat Nov 12, 1892League Tier 1Aston VillaH4-54Started
20Thu Dec 01, 1892League Tier 1The WednesdayH2-04Started
21Sat Dec 03, 1892League Tier 1SunderlandH0-54Started
22Sat Dec 10, 1892League Tier 1BurnleyH2-27Started
Sat Dec 17, 1892FriendlyRoyal ArsenalA3-28Started
23Sat Dec 24, 1892League Tier 1Wolverhampton WanderersH3-18Started
Mon Dec 26, 1892FriendlyNotts CountyA1-08Started
24Sat Dec 31, 1892League Tier 1Blackburn RoversA1-08Started
25Sat Jan 07, 1893League Tier 1Accrington StanleyH3-08Startedgoal
26Thu Jan 12, 1893League Tier 1EvertonH2-18Started
27Sat Jan 14, 1893League Tier 1Newton HeathA3-18Startedgoal
28Sat Jan 21, 1893FA CupCasualsH4-08Started
29Sat Jan 28, 1893League Tier 1Derby CountyH1-08Started
30Sat Feb 04, 1893FA CupEvertonA2-48Started
Sat Feb 11, 1893FriendlySheffield UnitedA3-48Started
Thu Feb 16, 1893FriendlyGrimsby TownA2-08Started
31Sat Feb 25, 1893League Tier 1Notts CountyH3-14Started
32Thu Mar 02, 1893League Tier 1West Bromwich AlbionH3-44Started
33Sat Mar 11, 1893League Tier 1Blackburn RoversH0-18Started
34Sat Mar 18, 1893League Tier 1Accrington StanleyA1-18Started
Tue Mar 21, 1893FriendlyGrantham RoversA0-08Started
Wed Mar 29, 1893FriendlyLoughboroughA1-18Started
35Fri Mar 31, 1893League Tier 1Bolton WanderersA1-38Startedgoal
36Mon Apr 03, 1893League Tier 1West Bromwich AlbionA2-22Started
Sat Apr 08, 1893FriendlySheffield WednesdayA1-22Started
Thu Apr 20, 1893FriendlyDerby CountyH4-18Started
Sat Apr 22, 1893FriendlyBurton SwiftsA3-110Startedgoalgoal
Wed Apr 26, 1893FriendlyChesterfield TownA5-08Startedgoal
1893-94
37Sat Sep 02, 1893League Tier 1Wolverhampton WanderersH7-14Started
38Mon Sep 04, 1893League Tier 1EvertonA0-44Started
39Sat Sep 23, 1893League Tier 1Newton HeathA1-14Started
40Thu Oct 05, 1893League Tier 1Bolton WanderersH1-08Started
41Sat Oct 14, 1893League Tier 1Wolverhampton WanderersA1-37Started
42Sat Nov 18, 1893League Tier 1Sheffield UnitedH1-18Started
43Sat Nov 25, 1893League Tier 1Blackburn RoversH0-08Started
44Sat Dec 02, 1893League Tier 1Preston North EndA2-08Startedgoal
45Sat Dec 09, 1893League Tier 1Derby CountyA4-38Started
46Sat Feb 03, 1894League Tier 1Blackburn RoversA1-68Started
47Sat Feb 10, 1894FA CupMiddlesbrough IronopolisH2-08Started
Thu Feb 15, 1894United Counties LeagueSheffield UnitedH3-18Started
48Sat Mar 03, 1894FA CupNotts CountyA1-48Started
49Mon Mar 05, 1894League Tier 1The WednesdayA0-110Started
Sat Mar 31, 1894United Counties LeagueSheffield UnitedA0-010Started
50Sat Apr 07, 1894League Tier 1Newton HeathH2-05Started
Thu Apr 12, 1894United Counties LeagueDerby CountyH0-35Started
51Sat Apr 14, 1894League Tier 1Aston VillaA1-34Started
Thu Apr 19, 1894United Counties LeagueNotts CountyA4-38Startedgoal
Sat Apr 21, 1894United Counties LeagueSheffield WednesdayH5-17Started
Wed Apr 25, 1894United Counties LeagueDerby CountyA0-011Started