Logo
Logo

FRANK BURTON

Full Name:
Frank Burton

Position:
Forward

STATS (Competitive games only):
Debut:
Nov 26, 1887

Last Game:
Jan 18, 1890

Appearances:
6 (Rank: #786)

Goals:
3 (Rank: #357)

Yellow Cards:
-

Red Cards:
-

Born:
Mar 18, 1865

City:
Nottingham

Country:
England

Died:
Feb 10, 1948

Age:
83

Nationality:
England

Intnl. Country:
England

Forest Caps:
1 (rank: #210)

Forest Goals:
-

Total Caps:
1

Total Goals:
-

Penalties scored:
0
Penalties missed:
0

Shirt numbers:
11 (3 appearances) , 8 (2) , 10 (1)

SOURCES:
Wikipedia:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Frank_Burton_(footballer,_born_1865)


Season Stats (competitive games only)
Season Squad Num Played Won Drawn Lost Goals Yellows Reds Own
Goals
Went Off Came On Unused
Sub
Notes
1887-88-32-12------
1888-89-2-2-1------
1889-90-1--1-------
1891-92------------


Transfer Details:
# Date Type Club Fee Loan until Manager
1Started career
2RetiredHarry Radford


Record for Frank Burton
Game First Game Last Game P W D L Goals Yellow Red Own Goals Started Came On Went Off Unused Sub
COMPETITIVE
League Tier 1
League Tier 2
League Tier 3
Playoffs
FA CupNov 26, 1887Jan 18, 1890622236
League Cup
European Cup
Fairs Cup
UEFA Cup
Super Cup
Intercontinental Cup
Full Members Cup
Associate Members Cup
Charity Shield
Anglo-Scottish Cup
Anglo-Italian Cup
Total (Competitive)Nov 26, 1887Jan 18, 1890622236
NON-COMPETITIVE
Football AllianceSep 07, 1889Nov 07, 189111245211
Birmingham CupOct 29, 1887Jan 11, 1890222
FriendlyNov 17, 1887Nov 16, 1889258215825
TestimonialMar 30, 1889Mar 30, 1889111
Total (Non-Competitive)Oct 29, 1887Nov 07, 189139106231039
TOTAL OVERALLOct 29, 1887Nov 07, 189145128251345


All Games for Frank Burton
# Date Game Opponent H/A Score Result Ground Started Came On Went Off Unused sub Goals scored Yellow Red
1887-88
Sat Oct 29, 1887Birmingham CupStoke On TrentA1-2LossStarted
Thu Nov 17, 1887FriendlyCorinthiansH2-1WinStarted
1Sat Nov 26, 1887FA CupNotts CountyH2-1WinTown GroundStartedgoal
Sat Dec 03, 1887FriendlyNottsH0-1LossGregory GroundStarted
2Sat Dec 17, 1887FA CupOld EtoniansH6-0WinTown GroundStarted
Mon Dec 26, 1887FriendlyNottsA0-0DrawStarted
Tue Dec 27, 1887FriendlyBolton WanderersH3-2WinGregory GroundStartedgoal
3Sat Jan 07, 1888FA CupThe WednesdayH2-4LossTown GroundStartedgoal
Sat Jan 14, 1888FriendlyPreston North EndH2-1WinStartedgoal
1888-89
Sat Sep 29, 1888FriendlySheffieldH8-1WinGregory GroundStartedgoal
Thu Oct 04, 1888FriendlyAston VillaH1-2LossGregory GroundStartedgoal
Sat Oct 06, 1888FriendlyLong Eaton RangersH0-2LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Oct 20, 1888FriendlySheffield WednesdayH1-3LossGregory GroundStarted
Thu Oct 25, 1888FriendlyPreston North EndH0-2LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Nov 10, 1888FriendlyClaptonA2-2DrawStarted
Sat Nov 17, 1888FriendlyDerby CountyA0-3LossStarted
Sat Nov 24, 1888FriendlyBlackburn OlympicH2-3LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Dec 08, 1888FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsH1-2LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Dec 15, 1888FriendlySheffield HeeleyH4-1WinGregory GroundStartedgoal
Wed Dec 26, 1888FriendlyNotts CountyA1-4LossStarted
Sat Dec 29, 1888FriendlyCasualsH1-4LossGregory GroundStartedgoal
Sat Jan 05, 1889FriendlyDerby JunctionA2-1WinArboretumStartedgoalgoal
Sat Jan 26, 1889FriendlyCorinthiansA1-2LossThe OvalStarted
4Sat Feb 02, 1889FA CupLinfield AthleticH2-2DrawGregory GroundStartedgoal
Sat Feb 09, 1889FriendlyLinfield AthleticH1-3LossUlster GroundStarted
5Sat Feb 16, 1889FA CupChathamA1-1DrawMaidstone RoadStarted
Mon Mar 04, 1889FriendlyStokeH1-2LossGregory GroundStarted
Mon Mar 25, 1889FriendlyNotts RangersH0-2LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Mar 30, 1889TestimonialNotts CountyH2-5LossGregory GroundStarted
1889-90
Sat Sep 07, 1889Football AllianceWalsallA3-1WinFellows ParkStarted
Sat Sep 14, 1889FriendlyHalliwellH2-3LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Sep 28, 1889Football AllianceBootleH2-2DrawTown GroundStarted
Sat Oct 05, 1889Football AllianceGrimsby TownH1-2LossTown GroundStarted
Sat Oct 12, 1889Football AllianceBirmingham St George'sA3-1WinSt. AndrewsStarted
Sat Oct 19, 1889Football AllianceCrewe AlexandraA1-1DrawGresty RoadStarted
Thu Oct 24, 1889FriendlyPreston North EndH2-1WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Nov 02, 1889Football AllianceSmall HeathH0-0DrawTown GroundStarted
Sat Nov 09, 1889Football AllianceSunderland AlbionA0-4LossBlue House FieldStarted
Sat Nov 16, 1889FriendlyCasualsH3-1WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Nov 23, 1889Football AllianceLong Eaton RangersA3-5LossRecreation GroundStartedgoal
Sat Dec 14, 1889Football AllianceCrewe AlexandraH2-5LossTown GroundStartedgoal
Sat Jan 04, 1890Football AllianceThe WednesdayH1-3LossTown GroundStarted
Sat Jan 11, 1890Birmingham CupWalsall Town SwiftsH0-1LossGregory GroundStarted
6Sat Jan 18, 1890FA CupDerby MidlandA0-3LossStarted
1891-92
Sat Nov 07, 1891Football AllianceThe WednesdayH1-1DrawTown GroundStarted