Logo
Logo

FRANK BURTON

Full Name:
Frank Burton

Debut:
Nov 26, 1887

Last Game:
Jan 18, 1890

Appearances:
6

Goals:
3

Yellow Cards:
0

Red Cards:
0

Born:
Mar 18, 1865

City:
Nottingham

Country:
England

Died:
Feb 10, 1948

Age:
83

Intnl. Country:
England

Forest Caps:

Forest Goals:
-

Total Caps:

Total Goals:
-


RANKINGS
Appearances:
#792 (6 appearances)

Goals:
#413 (3 goals)

Intnl. Caps:
#221 (1 caps)

Wikipedia:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Frank_Burton_(footballer,_born_1865)

Notes:



Season Stats (competitive games only)
Season Squad Num Played Won Drawn Lost Goals Yellows Reds Went Off Came On Unused Sub Notes
1887-8832-12-----
1888-892-2-1-----
1889-901--1------
1891-92----------


Transfer Details:
# Date Type Club Fee Fee Type Loan until
1Started career
2Retired


Record for Frank Burton
Game Parent Game First Game Last Game P W D L Goals Yellow Red Started Came On Went Off Unused Sub
COMPETITIVE
LeagueLeague Tier 1
LeagueLeague Tier 2
LeagueLeague Tier 3
LeaguePlayoffs
Major CupFA CupNov 26, 1887Jan 18, 189062223006000
Major CupLeague Cup
EuropeEuropean Cup
EuropeFairs Cup
EuropeUEFA Cup
EuropeSuper Cup
EuropeIntercontinental Cup
Minor CupFull Members Cup
Minor CupAssociate Members Cup
Minor CupCharity Shield
Minor CupAnglo-Scottish Cup
Minor CupAnglo-Italian Cup
Total:Nov 26, 1887Jan 18, 189062223006000
NON-COMPETITIVE
Minor LeagueFootball AllianceSep 07, 1889Nov 07, 18911124520011000
Other CupBirmingham CupOct 29, 1887Jan 11, 189020020002000
FriendlyFriendlyNov 17, 1887Nov 16, 188925821580025000
Total:Oct 29, 1887Nov 07, 18913810622100038000
TOTAL:Oct 29, 1887Nov 07, 18914412824130044000


All Games for Frank Burton
# Date Game Opponent H/A Score Result Ground Started Came On Went Off Unused sub Goals scored Yellow Red
1887-88
Sat Oct 29, 1887Birmingham CupStoke On TrentA1-2LY
Thu Nov 17, 1887FriendlyCorinthiansH2-1WY
1Sat Nov 26, 1887FA CupNotts CountyH2-1WTown GroundYgoal
Sat Dec 03, 1887FriendlyNottsH0-1LGregory GroundY
2Sat Dec 17, 1887FA CupOld EtoniansH6-0WTown GroundY
Mon Dec 26, 1887FriendlyNottsA0-0DY
Tue Dec 27, 1887FriendlyBolton WanderersH3-2WGregory GroundYgoal
3Sat Jan 07, 1888FA CupThe WednesdayH2-4LTown GroundYgoal
Sat Jan 14, 1888FriendlyPreston North EndH2-1WYgoal
1888-89
Sat Sep 29, 1888FriendlySheffieldH8-1WGregory GroundYgoal
Thu Oct 04, 1888FriendlyAston VillaH1-2LGregory GroundYgoal
Sat Oct 06, 1888FriendlyLong Eaton RangersH0-2LGregory GroundY
Sat Oct 20, 1888FriendlySheffield WednesdayH1-3LGregory GroundY
Thu Oct 25, 1888FriendlyPreston North EndH0-2LGregory GroundY
Sat Nov 10, 1888FriendlyClaptonA2-2DY
Sat Nov 17, 1888FriendlyDerby CountyA0-3LY
Sat Nov 24, 1888FriendlyBlackburn OlympicH2-3LGregory GroundY
Sat Dec 08, 1888FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsH1-2LGregory GroundY
Sat Dec 15, 1888FriendlySheffield HeeleyH4-1WGregory GroundYgoal
Wed Dec 26, 1888FriendlyNotts CountyA1-4LY
Sat Dec 29, 1888FriendlyCasualsH1-4LGregory GroundYgoal
Sat Jan 05, 1889FriendlyDerby JunctionA2-1WArboretumYgoalgoal
4Sat Feb 02, 1889FA CupLinfield AthleticH2-2DGregory GroundYgoal
Sat Feb 09, 1889FriendlyLinfield AthleticH1-3LUlster GroundY
5Sat Feb 16, 1889FA CupChathamA1-1DMaidstone RoadY
Mon Mar 04, 1889FriendlyStokeH1-2LGregory GroundY
Mon Mar 25, 1889FriendlyNotts RangersH0-2LGregory GroundY
Sat Mar 30, 1889TestimonialNotts CountyH2-5LGregory GroundY
1889-90
Sat Sep 07, 1889Football AllianceWalsallA3-1WFellows ParkY
Sat Sep 14, 1889FriendlyHalliwellH2-3LGregory GroundY
Sat Sep 28, 1889Football AllianceBootleH2-2DTown GroundY
Sat Oct 05, 1889Football AllianceGrimsby TownH1-2LTown GroundY
Sat Oct 12, 1889Football AllianceBirmingham St George'sA3-1WSt. AndrewsY
Sat Oct 19, 1889Football AllianceCrewe AlexandraA1-1DGresty RoadY
Thu Oct 24, 1889FriendlyPreston North EndH2-1WGregory GroundY
Sat Nov 02, 1889Football AllianceSmall HeathH0-0DTown GroundY
Sat Nov 09, 1889Football AllianceSunderland AlbionA0-4LBlue House FieldY
Sat Nov 16, 1889FriendlyCasualsH3-1WGregory GroundY
Sat Nov 23, 1889Football AllianceLong Eaton RangersA3-5LRecreation GroundYgoal
Sat Dec 14, 1889Football AllianceCrewe AlexandraH2-5LTown GroundYgoal
Sat Jan 04, 1890Football AllianceThe WednesdayH1-3LTown GroundY
Sat Jan 11, 1890Birmingham CupWalsall Town SwiftsH0-1LGregory GroundY
6Sat Jan 18, 1890FA CupDerby MidlandA0-3LY
1891-92
Sat Nov 07, 1891Football AllianceThe WednesdayH1-1DTown GroundY