Order by Manager Name | Order by Manager Dates | Order by First Goal

Joe Kinnear took only three minutes to see his first goal as Forest boss. Andy Impey scored the first goal in just 90 seconds in a 3-3 draw at home to Walsall.

Mark Warburton took only 5 minutes and Sabri Lamouchi only 9 before their first goals.

No manager went longer than 4 games (Matt Gillies holds the record for the longest time before a goal)

These are the times that each manager saw their first goal in.
(Note: There are a lot of early goals that don't have a time for them, so these have been listed as being on 90 minutes).
Manager Season(s) First goal 1 2 3 4 5 Scorer Opponent Score
Joe Kinnear20043 minutes3----Andy ImpeyWalsall3-3
Mark Warburton20175 minutes5----Zach CloughDerby County2-2
Sabri Lamouchi2019-209 minutes9----Matty CashWest Bromwich Albion1-2
Colin Calderwood2006-0810 minutes10----Julian BennettBradford City1-0
John Pemberton2008-0917 minutes17-
Paul Hart2001-0420 minutes20----Marlon HarewoodSheffield United1-1
Steven Reid202122 minutes22
Phillipe Montanier2016-1723 minutes23----Britt AssombalongaBurton Albion4-3
Stuart Pearce (2)2014-1525 minutes25----Michail AntonioBlackpool2-0
Paul Williams201628 minutes28----Gary GardnerHull City1-1
Billy Davies2009-1134 minutes34----Nathan TysonCharlton Athletic2-0
Frank Barlow and Ian McParland200640 minutes40----Kris CommonsPort Vale2-0
Dougie Freedman2015-1644 minutes44----Danny CollinsBrighton and Hove Albion3-2
Alex McLeish2012-1345 minutes45----Andy ReidCrystal Palace2-2
Steve Cooper2021-52 minutes52----Max LoweMillwall1-1
Mick Harford2004-0557 minutes57----Michael DawsonLeicester City1-1
Sean O'Driscoll201257 minutes57----Dexter BlackstockFleetwood Town1-0
Gary Brazil (2)201767 minutes67----Ben OsbornBristol City1-0
Stuart Pearce1996-9767 minutes67----Alfe-Inge HaalandArsenal2-1
David Platt1999-200176 minutes76----Chris Bart-WilliamsIpswich Town1-3
Gary Brazil201480 minutes80----Darius HendersonMiddlesbrough1-1
Gary Megson2005-0688 minutes88----Kris CommonsMillwall1-2
Allan Brown1973-7590 minutes90----Duncan McKenzieCarlisle United2-0
Andy Beattie1960-6390 minutes90----Colin BoothManchester City2-2
Billy Walker1939-6090 minutes90----Colin PerryBarnsley1-4
Bob Masters1912-2590 minutes90----CurieLeicester City1-3
Brian Clough1975-9390 minutes90----Neil MartinTottenham Hotspur1-0
Chris Hughton2020-2190 minutes90----Joe LolleyBlackburn Rovers1-0
Dave Mackay1972-7390 minutes90----Tommy GemmellMillwall3-2
Frank Clark1993-9690 minutes90----Stuart PearceSouthend United1-1
Fred Earp1909-1290 minutes90----Grenville MorrisPreston North End1-0
Harry Haslam1897-190990 minutes90----Arthur CapesNotts County1-1
Noel Watson1931-3690 minutes90----Billy DickinsonCharlton Athletic1-3
Stan Hardy1930-3190 minutes90----Johnny DentWolverhampton Wanderers3-4
Martin O'Neill2019109 minutes-19---Joe LolleyWigan Athletic3-1
Gary Brazil (3)2017-18110 minutes-20
Steve MacLaren2011120 minutes-30---Lewis McGuganNotts County3-3
Steve Cotterill2011-12125 minutes-35---Marcus TudgayMiddlesbrough2-0
Dave Bassett1997-99129 minutes-39---Kevin CampbellPort Vale1-0
Aitor Karanka2018-19130 minutes-40---Kieran DowellWolverhampton Wanderers2-0
Ron Atkinson1999141 minutes-51---Pierre van HooijdonkEverton1-0
Billy Davies (2)2013-14149 minutes-59---Andy ReidBolton Wanderers1-1
Harold Wightman1936-39180 minutes-90---Richard 'Dick' BrownAston Villa1-1
Harry Radford1889-97180 minutes-90---Neil McCallumClapton14-0
John Baynes1925-29180 minutes-90---HarrowChelsea1-5
Johnny Carey1963-68180 minutes-90---Frank WignallLiverpool2-1
Matt Gillies1969-72360 minutes---90-John BarnwellArsenal1-1