Logo
Logo

FOOTBALL ALLIANCE RECORD

A precursor to the Football League. Forest played in the Alliance for their first three league seasons (1889, 1890, 1891) before being accepted in the Football League in 1892.

Football Alliance Record
Cup First Game Last Game Seasons P W D L F A
Football AllianceSep 07, 1889Apr 28, 1892363291618153107


All Football Alliance games
SeasonDateOpponentH/AScoreResultGroundNotes
1889-90Sat Sep 07, 1889WalsallA3-1WinFellows ParkFirst match in the Football Alliance
Sat Sep 21, 1889Grimsby TownA0-4LossBlundell Park
Sat Sep 28, 1889BootleH2-2DrawTown Ground
Sat Oct 05, 1889Grimsby TownH1-2LossTown Ground
Sat Oct 12, 1889Birmingham St George'sA3-1WinSt. Andrews
Sat Oct 19, 1889Crewe AlexandraA1-1DrawGresty Road
Sat Nov 02, 1889Small HeathH0-0DrawTown Ground
Sat Nov 09, 1889Sunderland AlbionA0-4LossBlue House Field
Sat Nov 23, 1889Long Eaton RangersA3-5LossRecreation Ground
Sat Dec 07, 1889Sunderland AlbionH3-1WinTown Ground
Sat Dec 14, 1889Crewe AlexandraH2-5LossTown Ground
Sat Dec 28, 1889The WednesdayA1-3LossOlive Grove
Sat Jan 04, 1890The WednesdayH1-3LossTown Ground
Sat Feb 01, 1890DarwenH3-1WinTown Ground
Sat Feb 15, 1890Newton HeathH1-3LossTown Ground
Sat Feb 22, 1890Long Eaton RangersH1-1DrawTown Ground
Thu Mar 20, 1890Birmingham St George'sH2-2DrawTown Ground
Sat Mar 22, 1890DarwenA0-9LossBarley Bank
Sat Mar 29, 1890Walsall Town SwiftsH3-0WinTown Ground
Sat Apr 05, 1890Newton HeathA1-0WinNorth Road (Manchester)
Mon Apr 07, 1890BootleA0-2LossHawthorne Road
1890-91Sat Sep 06, 1890BootleA5-1WinHawthorne Road
Sat Sep 13, 1890DarwenH5-2WinGregory Ground
Sat Sep 20, 1890Newton HeathA1-1DrawNorth Road (Manchester)
Sat Sep 27, 1890Crewe AlexandraH5-2WinGregory Ground
Sat Oct 11, 1890Sunderland AlbionA0-0DrawBlue House Field
Sat Oct 18, 1890BootleH7-0WinTown Ground
Sat Nov 01, 1890The WednesdayA2-0WinOlive Grove
Sat Nov 08, 1890Birmingham St George'sH4-0WinTown Ground
Sat Nov 22, 1890Newton HeathH8-2WinTown Ground
Sat Dec 13, 1890DarwenA4-4DrawBarley Bank
Sat Dec 27, 1890Grimsby TownH1-1DrawTown Ground
Sat Jan 24, 1891Sunderland AlbionH1-1DrawTown Ground
Mon Feb 02, 1891Birmingham St George'sA3-6LossSt. Andrews
Sat Feb 21, 1891Crewe AlexandraA7-0WinGresty Road
Thu Feb 26, 1891Small HeathH4-5LossTown Ground
Sat Feb 28, 1891Small HeathA2-4LossMuntz Street
Sat Mar 14, 1891Walsall Town SwiftsH2-0WinTown Ground
Sat Mar 21, 1891The WednesdayH0-0DrawTown Ground
Sat Apr 04, 1891Walsall Town SwiftsA2-3LossThe Chuckery
Thu Apr 09, 1891Grimsby TownA0-3LossBlundell Park
1891-92Thu Sep 03, 1891Burton SwiftsH7-0WinTown Ground
Sat Sep 05, 1891BootleA4-1WinHawthorne RoadForest arrived 45 minutes late
Sat Sep 12, 1891Walsall Town SwiftsH5-1WinTown Ground
Thu Sep 24, 1891Birmingham St George'sH3-0WinTown Ground
Thu Oct 08, 1891Small HeathH2-0WinTown Ground
Sat Oct 17, 1891Crewe AlexandraH5-0WinTown Ground
Sat Oct 31, 1891Birmingham St George'sA2-1WinCape Hill Ground
Sat Nov 07, 1891The WednesdayH1-1DrawTown Ground
Sat Nov 14, 1891ArdwickA3-1WinHyde Road
Thu Nov 19, 1891ArdwickH4-0WinTown Ground
Sat Nov 21, 1891Grimsby TownH3-3DrawTown Ground
Sat Nov 28, 1891The WednesdayA1-3LossOlive Grove
Sat Dec 12, 1891BootleH5-1WinGregory Ground
Fri Jan 01, 1892Newton HeathA1-1DrawNorth Road (Manchester)
Sat Jan 09, 1892Burton SwiftsA3-1WinPeel Croft
Sat Feb 06, 1892Lincoln CityH0-0DrawTown Ground
Sat Feb 20, 1892Lincoln CityA4-1WinJohn O'Gaunts
Sat Mar 19, 1892Newton HeathH3-0WinTown Ground
Sat Apr 02, 1892Walsall Town SwiftsA0-3LossThe Chuckery
Sat Apr 16, 1892Small HeathA2-1WinMuntz StreetForest secure the Alliance title
Sat Apr 23, 1892Crewe AlexandraA0-2LossGresty Road
Thu Apr 28, 1892Grimsby TownA1-1DrawBlundell Park