Logo
Logo

FOOTBALL ALLIANCE RECORD

A precursor to the Football League. Forest played in the Alliance for their first three league seasons (1889, 1890, 1891) before being accepted in the Football League in 1892.

Football Alliance Record
Cup First Game Last Game Seasons P W D L F A
Football AllianceSep 07, 1889Apr 28, 1892363291618153107


All Football Alliance games
SeasonDateOpponentH/AScoreResultGroundNotes
1889-90Sat Sep 07, 1889WalsallA3-1WFellows ParkFirst match in the Football Alliance
Sat Sep 21, 1889Grimsby TownA0-4LBlundell Park
Sat Sep 28, 1889BootleH2-2DTown Ground
Sat Oct 05, 1889Grimsby TownH1-2LTown Ground
Sat Oct 12, 1889Birmingham St George'sA3-1WSt. Andrews
Sat Oct 19, 1889Crewe AlexandraA1-1DGresty Road
Sat Nov 02, 1889Small HeathH0-0DTown Ground
Sat Nov 09, 1889Sunderland AlbionA0-4LBlue House Field
Sat Nov 23, 1889Long Eaton RangersA3-5LRecreation Ground
Sat Dec 07, 1889Sunderland AlbionH3-1WTown Ground
Sat Dec 14, 1889Crewe AlexandraH2-5LTown Ground
Sat Dec 28, 1889The WednesdayA1-3LOlive Grove
Sat Jan 04, 1890The WednesdayH1-3LTown Ground
Sat Feb 01, 1890DarwenH3-1WTown Ground
Sat Feb 15, 1890Newton HeathH1-3LTown Ground
Sat Feb 22, 1890Long Eaton RangersH1-1DTown Ground
Thu Mar 20, 1890Birmingham St George'sH2-2DTown Ground
Sat Mar 22, 1890DarwenA0-9LBarley Bank
Sat Mar 29, 1890Walsall Town SwiftsH3-0WTown Ground
Sat Apr 05, 1890Newton HeathA1-0WNorth Road (Manchester)
Mon Apr 07, 1890BootleA0-2LHawthorne Road
1890-91Sat Sep 06, 1890BootleA5-1WHawthorne Road
Sat Sep 13, 1890DarwenH5-2WGregory Ground
Sat Sep 20, 1890Newton HeathA1-1DNorth Road (Manchester)
Sat Sep 27, 1890Crewe AlexandraH5-2WGregory Ground
Sat Oct 11, 1890Sunderland AlbionA0-0DBlue House Field
Sat Oct 18, 1890BootleH7-0WTown Ground
Sat Nov 01, 1890The WednesdayA2-0WOlive Grove
Sat Nov 08, 1890Birmingham St George'sH4-0WTown Ground
Sat Nov 22, 1890Newton HeathH8-2WTown Ground
Sat Dec 13, 1890DarwenA4-4DBarley Bank
Sat Dec 27, 1890Grimsby TownH1-1DTown Ground
Sat Jan 24, 1891Sunderland AlbionH1-1DTown Ground
Mon Feb 02, 1891Birmingham St George'sA3-6LSt. Andrews
Sat Feb 21, 1891Crewe AlexandraA7-0WGresty Road
Thu Feb 26, 1891Small HeathH4-5LTown Ground
Sat Feb 28, 1891Small HeathA2-4LMuntz Street
Sat Mar 14, 1891Walsall Town SwiftsH2-0WTown Ground
Sat Mar 21, 1891The WednesdayH0-0DTown Ground
Sat Apr 04, 1891Walsall Town SwiftsA2-3LThe Chuckery
Thu Apr 09, 1891Grimsby TownA0-3LBlundell Park
1891-92Thu Sep 03, 1891Burton SwiftsH7-0WTown Ground
Sat Sep 05, 1891BootleA4-1WHawthorne RoadForest arrived 45 minutes late
Sat Sep 12, 1891Walsall Town SwiftsH5-1WTown Ground
Thu Sep 24, 1891Birmingham St George'sH3-0WTown Ground
Thu Oct 08, 1891Small HeathH2-0WTown Ground
Sat Oct 17, 1891Crewe AlexandraH5-0WTown Ground
Sat Oct 31, 1891Birmingham St George'sA2-1WCape Hill Ground
Sat Nov 07, 1891The WednesdayH1-1DTown Ground
Sat Nov 14, 1891ArdwickA3-1WHyde Road
Thu Nov 19, 1891ArdwickH4-0WTown Ground
Sat Nov 21, 1891Grimsby TownH3-3DTown Ground
Sat Nov 28, 1891The WednesdayA1-3LOlive Grove
Sat Dec 12, 1891BootleH5-1WGregory Ground
Fri Jan 01, 1892Newton HeathA1-1DNorth Road (Manchester)
Sat Jan 09, 1892Burton SwiftsA3-1WPeel Croft
Sat Feb 06, 1892Lincoln CityH0-0DTown Ground
Sat Feb 20, 1892Lincoln CityA4-1WJohn O'Gaunts
Sat Mar 19, 1892Newton HeathH3-0WTown Ground
Sat Apr 02, 1892Walsall Town SwiftsA0-3LThe Chuckery
Sat Apr 16, 1892Small HeathA2-1WMuntz StreetForest secure the Alliance title
Sat Apr 23, 1892Crewe AlexandraA0-2LGresty Road
Thu Apr 28, 1892Grimsby TownA1-1DBlundell Park