Logo
Logo

ATTENDANCES


The following are all attendances over 40,000 at The City Ground. (Current capacity = 30,445)

DateAttendance Game Round Opponent H/A Score Result
Sat Oct 28, 196749,946League Tier 1Manchester UnitedH3-1Win
Sat Oct 12, 195747,804League Tier 1Manchester UnitedH1-2Loss
Sat Apr 08, 196747,510FA CupQuarterEvertonH3-2Win
Mon Dec 26, 197747,218League Tier 1LiverpoolH1-1Draw
Sat Feb 25, 196747,188League Tier 1Leicester CityH1-0Win
Sat Feb 18, 196745,962FA Cup4Newcastle UnitedH3-0Win
Wed Aug 27, 195844,971League Tier 1Manchester UnitedH0-3Loss
Tue Aug 22, 196744,950League Tier 1Coventry CityH3-3Draw
Sat Mar 01, 193044,166FA CupQuarterSheffield WednesdayH2-2Draw
Mon Jan 02, 197844,030League Tier 1EvertonH1-1Draw
Sat Jan 14, 196743,849League Tier 1Leeds UnitedH1-0Win
Sat Jan 16, 196543,009League Tier 1Manchester UnitedH2-2Draw
Mon Dec 27, 197142,750League Tier 1ArsenalH1-1Draw
Sat Jan 24, 195942,362FA Cup3Tooting and Mitcham UnitedH3-0Win
Sat Mar 14, 197042,074League Tier 1Derby CountyH1-3Loss
Sat Dec 26, 196442,056League Tier 1Tottenham HotspurH1-2Loss
Sat Apr 28, 197941,898League Tier 1LiverpoolH0-0Draw
Mon Mar 31, 196941,892League Tier 1Manchester UnitedH0-1Loss
Sat Oct 01, 196641,854League Tier 1Manchester UnitedH4-1Win
Sat Sep 28, 195741,825League Tier 1West Bromwich AlbionH0-2Loss
Sat Feb 04, 196741,822League Tier 1Tottenham HotspurH1-1Draw
Sat Oct 26, 195741,586League Tier 1BlackpoolH1-2Loss
Mon Mar 27, 196741,586League Tier 1BurnleyH4-1Win
Sat Apr 15, 196741,468League Tier 1Aston VillaH3-0Win
Sat Oct 19, 196341,426League Tier 1Manchester UnitedH1-2Loss
Sat Aug 19, 197841,223League Tier 1Tottenham HotspurH1-1Draw
Sat Sep 23, 196140,875League Tier 1Tottenham HotspurH2-0Win
Wed Apr 11, 197940,804European CupSemiCologneH3-3Draw
Tue Apr 13, 197140,727League Tier 1ArsenalH0-3Loss
Sat Mar 15, 195840,197League Tier 1Wolverhampton WanderersH1-4Loss
Mon Feb 27, 197840,097FA Cup5Queens Park RangersH1-1Draw
Sat Dec 27, 195840,057League Tier 1Newcastle UnitedH3-0Win
Sat Jan 19, 195240,005League Tier 2Notts CountyH3-2Win


The following is the list of each attendance record at home:

DateAttendance Game Round Opponent H/A Score Result
Sat Dec 02, 1871450FriendlyChesterfieldH0-0Draw
Tue Dec 23, 18733,000FriendlyRoyal EngineersH1-2Loss
Tue Feb 10, 18805,500FriendlyScottish CanadianH0-2Loss
Fri Dec 26, 18849,000FriendlyNottsH3-0Win
Sat Oct 30, 188615,000FA Cup1Notts OlympicH3-0Win
Sat Oct 03, 189620,000League Tier 1Derby CountyH1-1
Sat Jan 28, 189932,070FA Cup1Aston VillaH2-1Win
Sat Feb 25, 189933,500FA CupQuarterSheffield UnitedH0-1Loss
Tue Dec 26, 191135,000League Tier 2Derby CountyH1-3Loss
Wed Feb 01, 192835,625FA Cup4Derby CountyH2-0Win
Sat Mar 01, 193044,166FA CupQuarterSheffield WednesdayH2-2Draw
Sat Oct 12, 195747,804League Tier 1Manchester UnitedH1-2Loss
Sat Oct 28, 196749,946League Tier 1Manchester UnitedH3-1Win