Logo
Logo

SEASON: 1871-72

Prev Season: 1870-71
Next Season: 1872-73
DIVISION:
-

MANAGER(s):
-

FA Cup:
-

League Cup:
-


Top Goalscorer:

GAMES
Competitive Games:
0


League Games:

League Points:

Points Percentage:


GOALS
Competitive Goals:
0

Goals per game:

Goals scored, conceded and win and loss margins
Goal count:1 goal2 goals3 goals4 goals5+ goals
Scored
Conceded
Won By
Lost By

ATTENDANCES
Highest League Attendance:
-

Lowest League Attendance:
-

Average League Attendance:
-

Highest Cup Attendance:
-

Lowest Cup Attendance:
-

MISC
Clean Sheets:
0

Red cards:
0

Yellow cards:
0



GAMES

Friendly
DateOpponentCountryH/AScoreResultAttGroundNotes
Sat Nov 04, 1871Ockbrook and BorrowashEnglandA1-1Draw-
Sat Nov 18, 1871MansfieldEnglandH1-0Win-Forest Recreation Ground
Sat Dec 02, 1871ChesterfieldEnglandH0-0Draw450Forest Recreation Ground
Sat Dec 16, 1871Derby GrammarEnglandH1-0Win-Forest Recreation Ground
Sat Dec 30, 1871Nottinghamshire XIEnglandA1-2Loss-
Sat Jan 13, 1872Sheffield NorfolkEnglandA1-5Loss-Norfolk Park
Sat Jan 27, 1872Ockbrook and BorrowashEnglandH3-0Win-Forest Recreation Ground
Sat Feb 10, 1872ChesterfieldEnglandA1-1Draw-Recreation Ground, Chesterfield
Tue Feb 13, 1872Notts CountyEnglandA1-0Win-Meadows Cricket Ground
Sat Feb 17, 1872Trent CollegeEnglandA3-0Win-Trent Bridge
Sat Feb 24, 1872Notts CountyEnglandH2-1Win-
Sat Mar 09, 1872Sheffield NorfolkEnglandH1-0Win-Forest Recreation Ground
Sat Mar 16, 1872Derby GrammarEnglandA0-5Loss-



SQUAD
Season Record (Competitive Games only)
Pos Num PlayerP W D L Goals Yellows Reds Went Off Came On Unused Sub Notes
GKJ White
FRobert Radford
FSam Widdowson
A Forman
Alexis Baillon
Alonzo Lymbery
Arthur Cursham
Bill Crisp
Charles Spencer
Chris Wardle
David Woodhouse
E Roberts
F Davies
Frank Cursham
George Hayes
George Stretton
H Davies
H Davis
H Shuttleworth
Henry Gamble
Herbert Rothera
J Tomlinson
James Rastall
Robert Hawksley
Silas Clifford
T Lambert
Tom Howitt
Tom Woodhouse
W Brown
W Davies
W Hall
Walter Lymbery
William A Mason
William Brown (1870)
William Maltby
William Revis
WP Brown
Brown
Frank Ashwell


GOALSCORERS


Competitive goals only
GoalsPlayerGames



LEAGUE DOUBLES
Home and away victories for the season