Logo
Logo

TEDDY EARP

Full Name:
Frederick William 'Teddy' Earp

Position:
Forward

STATS (Competitive games only):
Debut:
Nov 16, 1878

Last Game:
Dec 06, 1884

Appearances:
17 (Rank: #576)

Goals:
3 (Rank: #358)

Yellow Cards:
-

Red Cards:
-

Born:
1860

City:
Nottingham

Country:
England

Died:
1948

Age:

Nationality:
England

Intnl. Country:
-

Forest Caps:
-

Forest Goals:
-

Total Caps:
-

Total Goals:
-

Penalties scored:
0
Penalties missed:
0

Shirt numbers:
10 (15 appearances) , 11 (1) , 8 (1)

Notes:
Teddy Earp was the elder brother of Jack Earp and also manager of Forest from 1909-1912

SOURCES:
Wikipedia:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fred_Earp


Season Stats (competitive games only)
Season Squad Num Played Won Drawn Lost Goals Yellows Reds Own
Goals
Went Off Came On Unused
Sub
Notes
1877-78------------
1878-79-44---------
1879-80-53111------
1880-81-1--1-------
1881-82-1--1-------
1882-83-31112------
1883-84-1--1-------
1884-85-22---------


Transfer Details:
# Date Type Club Fee Loan until Manager
1Bought
2Sold


Record for Teddy Earp
Game First Game Last Game P W D L Goals Yellow Red Own Goals Started Came On Went Off Unused Sub
COMPETITIVE
League Tier 1
League Tier 2
League Tier 3
Playoffs
FA CupNov 16, 1878Dec 06, 1884171025317
League Cup
European Cup
Fairs Cup
UEFA Cup
Super Cup
Intercontinental Cup
Full Members Cup
Associate Members Cup
Charity Shield
Anglo-Scottish Cup
Anglo-Italian Cup
Total (Competitive)Nov 16, 1878Dec 06, 1884171025317
NON-COMPETITIVE
Wednesbury CupApr 02, 1881May 17, 1884861118
Notts Association CupDec 15, 1883Apr 05, 188443114
FriendlyApr 06, 1878Mar 21, 1885905114242890
Total (Non-Competitive)Apr 06, 1878Mar 21, 188510260162530102
TOTAL OVERALLApr 06, 1878Mar 21, 188511970183033119


All Games for Teddy Earp
# Date Game Opponent H/A Score Result Ground Started Came On Went Off Unused sub Goals scored Yellow Red
1877-78
Sat Apr 06, 1878FriendlyDerby TownH1-0WinStarted
1878-79
Sat Oct 12, 1878FriendlyStokeH2-1WinStarted
Sat Oct 19, 1878FriendlyDerby TownH0-0DrawForest Recreation GroundStarted
Sat Oct 26, 1878FriendlyGlasgow RangersH0-2LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Nov 09, 1878FriendlyBirminghamA3-1WinAston Lower GroundsStarted
1Sat Nov 16, 1878FA CupNotts CountyA3-1WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Nov 30, 1878FriendlyChesterfieldH4-0WinForest Recreation GroundStarted
Sat Dec 07, 1878FriendlySheffield WednesdayA0-1LossSheaf HouseStarted
Wed Dec 11, 1878FriendlyLaw SocietyH7-0WinForest Recreation GroundStarted
2Sat Dec 21, 1878FA CupSheffield UnitedH2-0WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Jan 18, 1879FriendlyEdinburgh UniversityH4-1WinTrent BridgeStartedgoal
3Tue Jan 28, 1879FA CupOld HarroviansA2-0WinKennington OvalStarted
Sat Feb 08, 1879FriendlyChesterfieldA6-0WinStarted
Sat Feb 15, 1879FriendlyBirminghamH6-1WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Feb 22, 1879FriendlyDerby TownA0-3LossCounty Ground, DerbyStarted
4Tue Feb 25, 1879FA CupOxford UniversityA2-1WinKennington OvalStarted
Sat Mar 08, 1879FriendlyChesterfieldH5-1WinForest Recreation GroundStarted
1879-80
Sat Sep 27, 1879FriendlyNottinghamshire XIA6-0WinCastle Cricket GroundStartedgoal
Sat Oct 25, 1879FriendlyBirminghamH6-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Nov 01, 1879FriendlyEdinburgh UniversityH6-1WinTrent BridgeStarted
5Sat Nov 08, 1879FA CupNotts CountyH4-0WinTown GroundStarted
6Sat Dec 13, 1879FA CupTurtonA6-0WinThomason FoldStartedgoal
Sat Dec 27, 1879FriendlyBlackburn RoversH1-1DrawTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Jan 10, 1880FriendlyWednesbury StrollersH4-0WinForest Recreation GroundStartedgoal
Sat Jan 17, 1880FriendlyNotts CountyH7-1WinTrent BridgeStartedgoalgoal
Sat Jan 24, 1880FriendlySheffieldH3-2WinTrent BridgeStarted
7Sat Jan 31, 1880FA CupBlackburn RoversH6-0WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Feb 07, 1880FriendlySheffield WednesdayH2-0WinTrent BridgeStartedgoal
Tue Feb 10, 1880FriendlyScottish CanadianH0-2LossTrent BridgeStarted
8Thu Feb 19, 1880FA CupSheffield UnitedH2-2DrawTown GroundStarted
Sat Feb 21, 1880FriendlySheffield WednesdayA0-1LossSheaf HouseStarted
Sat Feb 28, 1880FriendlyDarwenH5-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Mar 13, 1880FriendlyStokeA1-3LossVictoria GroundStarted
9Sat Mar 27, 1880FA CupOxford UniversityN0-1LossKennington OvalStarted
Mon Mar 29, 1880FriendlyEdinburgh UniversityA1-2LossPowder HallStarted
Tue Mar 30, 1880FriendlyBlackburn RoversA1-5LossEwood ParkStarted
1880-81
Sat Oct 02, 1880FriendlyAston VillaA0-4LossVilla ParkStarted
Sat Oct 16, 1880FriendlyNotts CountyH4-0WinTrent BridgeStartedgoal
Sat Oct 23, 1880FriendlyDarwenA4-4DrawStarted
Sat Oct 30, 1880FriendlyGlasgow RangersH2-1WinTrent BridgeStartedgoalgoal
Sat Nov 13, 1880FriendlyAston VillaH0-2LossTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Nov 20, 1880FriendlyNottingham Forest XIH2-4LossStarted
Sat Nov 27, 1880FriendlyNottingham Forest XIH-Started
10Sat Dec 04, 1880FA CupAston VillaH1-2LossTown GroundStarted
Thu Dec 09, 1880FriendlyCambridge UniversityH3-1WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Dec 11, 1880FriendlyGlasgow RangersA2-2DrawKinning ParkStarted
Mon Dec 27, 1880FriendlyBlackburn RoversH0-4LossTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Jan 01, 1881FriendlySheffieldA1-2LossBramall LaneStarted
Sat Jan 08, 1881FriendlyLeicestershire RangersH12-0WinForest Recreation GroundStartedgoalgoalgoalgoal
Sat Jan 29, 1881FriendlyDarwenH3-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Feb 12, 1881FriendlySouth Derbyshire XIH2-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Feb 19, 1881FriendlyVale of LevenH2-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Feb 26, 1881FriendlyClapham RoversH3-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
Tue Mar 01, 1881FriendlySheffield ClubH1-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Mar 05, 1881FriendlyNotts CountyA0-1LossCastle Cricket GroundStarted
Sat Mar 12, 1881FriendlyBlackburn RoversA3-3DrawCastle Cricket GroundStartedgoal
Sat Mar 19, 1881FriendlySouth Derbyshire XIA2-2DrawCounty Ground, DerbyStarted
Sat Apr 02, 1881Wednesbury CupElwellsA4-0WinOval, WednesburyStarted
1881-82
Sat Oct 01, 1881FriendlySmall HeathH3-2WinTrent BridgeStarted
Fri Oct 07, 1881FriendlyNottinghamshire XIH4-1WinCastle Cricket GroundStartedgoal
Sat Oct 15, 1881FriendlyBlackburn OlympicH3-0WinCastle Cricket GroundStarted
Sat Oct 29, 1881FriendlyGlasgow RangersH0-0DrawTrent BridgeStarted
11Sat Nov 05, 1881FA CupAston VillaA1-4LossPerry BarrStarted
Sat Nov 12, 1881FriendlyWalsallH8-3WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Dec 03, 1881FriendlyAccringtonH3-3DrawTrent BridgeStartedgoalgoal
Thu Dec 15, 1881FriendlyCambridge UniversityH4-2WinTrent BridgeStartedgoal
Sat Dec 17, 1881FriendlyNottsH0-5LossTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Dec 24, 1881FriendlyBlackburn RoversH0-2LossTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Dec 31, 1881FriendlyAlexandra AthleticH1-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Jan 21, 1882FriendlyDarwenH4-5LossTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Feb 04, 1882FriendlyWednesbury StrollersH15-0WinTrent BridgeStartedgoalgoalgoal
Sat Feb 11, 1882FriendlyNottsA2-1WinCastle Cricket GroundStartedgoal
Tue Feb 21, 1882FriendlyHeart Of MidlothianH2-1WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Mar 04, 1882FriendlyBolton WanderersH2-1WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Mar 11, 1882FriendlyDerby TownH4-0WinTrent BridgeStartedgoal
Sat Mar 18, 1882FriendlyNottinghamshire XIH4-1WinTrent BridgeStarted
1882-83
Sat Oct 14, 1882FriendlyBlackburn OlympicH1-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Oct 21, 1882FriendlyBlackburn RoversA0-6LossLeamington RoadStarted
Sat Nov 25, 1882Wednesbury CupWednesbury Old AthleticH4-4WinTrent BridgeStartedgoal
12Sat Dec 02, 1882FA CupSheffield HeeleyH7-2WinTown GroundStartedgoal
Tue Dec 26, 1882FriendlyBolton WanderersH3-1WinTrent BridgeStarted
13Sat Jan 06, 1883FA CupSheffield WednesdayH2-2DrawTrent BridgeStarted
14Sat Jan 13, 1883FA CupSheffield WednesdayA2-3LossBramall LaneStartedgoal
Sat Jan 20, 1883FriendlyNottsH1-1DrawTrent BridgeStartedgoal
Sat Jan 27, 1883FriendlyClapham RoversA2-1WinKennington OvalStartedgoal
Sat Feb 03, 1883FriendlyDarwenH2-1WinTrent BridgeStarted
Tue Feb 06, 1883FriendlyBlackburn RoversH0-0DrawTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Feb 24, 1883FriendlyStokeA7-2WinStarted
Sat Mar 10, 1883Wednesbury CupWednesbury Old AthleticH3-1WinCastle Cricket GroundStarted
Sat Mar 24, 1883FriendlyDarwenA2-4LossStarted
Sat Apr 07, 1883FriendlySmall HeathA2-0WinStarted
Sat Apr 14, 1883Wednesbury CupBirmingham St George'sA2-0WinStarted
Sat May 19, 1883Wednesbury CupWest Bromwich AlbionA5-3WinPerry BarrStarted
1883-84
Sat Sep 22, 1883FriendlySmall HeathH3-2WinGregory GroundStartedgoal
Sat Oct 13, 1883FriendlySheffield ClubH9-1WinParkside GroundStartedgoal
Sat Oct 20, 1883FriendlyNotts CountyH0-0DrawParkside GroundStarted
Thu Oct 25, 1883Wednesbury CupWednesbury StrollersH9-2WinParkside GroundStarted
Sat Oct 27, 1883FriendlyStokeH2-1WinParkside GroundStarted
Sat Nov 17, 1883FriendlySheffield AttercliffeH5-0WinParkside GroundStarted
Sat Nov 24, 1883FriendlyDumbartonH2-3LossParkside GroundStarted
15Sat Dec 01, 1883FA CupNotts CountyA0-3LossTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Dec 08, 1883FriendlyDarwenH8-0WinParkside GroundStarted
Sat Dec 15, 1883Notts Association CupNotts RangersA6-0WinStartedgoal
Sat Dec 22, 1883FriendlyBlackburn RoversH2-2DrawParkside GroundStarted
Wed Dec 26, 1883FriendlyNottsA1-5LossStarted
Mon Jan 07, 1884FriendlyCambridge UniversityH1-2LossParkside GroundStarted
Sat Jan 26, 1884FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsH1-1DrawParkside GroundStartedgoal
Sat Feb 16, 1884Notts Association CupNotts OlympicA4-0WinStarted
Sat Mar 08, 1884FriendlySheffield WednesdayH0-2LossParkside GroundStarted
Sat Mar 22, 1884Notts Association CupNottingham TrentA1-1DrawStarted
Sat Apr 05, 1884Notts Association CupNottingham TrentH5-0WinCastle Cricket GroundStarted
Sat May 03, 1884Wednesbury CupWednesbury TownA2-2DrawStarted
Sat May 17, 1884Wednesbury CupWednesbury TownA0-3LossStarted
1884-85
16Sat Nov 08, 1884FA CupRotherhamH5-0WinParkside GroundStarted
Sat Nov 15, 1884FriendlySheffield WednesdayH0-5LossParkside GroundStarted
Sat Nov 29, 1884FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsH0-0DrawParkside GroundStarted
17Sat Dec 06, 1884FA CupSheffield HeeleyH4-1WinParkside GroundStarted
Fri Dec 26, 1884FriendlyNottsH3-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Mar 21, 1885FriendlyBasford RoversN6-1WinStarted