Logo
Logo

ALF JEFFERIES

Full Name:
Alfred Jefferies

STATS (Competitive games only)
Debut:

Last Game:

Appearances:
0 (Rank: Last)

Goals:
0 (Rank: Last)

Yellow Cards:
0

Red Cards:
0

Born:
-

City:
Bishop Auckland

Country:
England

Age:

Nationality:

Intnl. Country:
-

Forest Caps:
-

Forest Goals:
-

Total Caps:
-

Total Goals:
-

Wikipedia:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alf_Jefferies_(footballer,_born_1914)

Notes:
Seeing as Jefferies made only appearances in 1942 and 1943, I assume he was a guest player during WWII, presumably from Mansfield as the Nottingham Evening Post makes reference to his being ex Derby, Sheffield United and Mansfield Town player.




Season Stats (competitive games only)
Season Squad Num Played Won Drawn Lost Goals Yellows Reds Went Off Came On Unused Sub Notes
1942-43----------


Transfer Details:
# Date Type Club Fee Fee Type Loan until
1Bought
2Sold


Record for Alf Jefferies
Game First Game Last Game P W D L Goals Yellow Red Started Came On Went Off Unused Sub
COMPETITIVE
League Tier 1
League Tier 2
League Tier 3
Playoffs
FA Cup
League Cup
European Cup
Fairs Cup
UEFA Cup
Super Cup
Intercontinental Cup
Full Members Cup
Associate Members Cup
Charity Shield
Anglo-Scottish Cup
Anglo-Italian Cup
Total
NON-COMPETITIVE
World War IINov 14, 1942Dec 26, 19431564520015000
TotalNov 14, 1942Dec 26, 19431564520015000
TOTAL OVERALLNov 14, 1942Dec 26, 19431564520015000


All Games for Alf Jefferies
# Date Game Opponent H/A Score Result Ground Started Came On Went Off Unused sub Goals scored Yellow Red
1942-43
Sat Nov 14, 1942WWII Main LeagueNotts CountyA3-1WinMeadow LaneY
Sat Nov 21, 1942WWII Main LeagueLeicester CityA1-2LossFilbert StreetY
Sat Nov 28, 1942WWII Main LeagueLeicester CityH1-1DrawY
Sat Dec 05, 1942WWII Main LeagueLincoln CityH4-1WinY
Sat Dec 12, 1942WWII Main LeagueLincoln CityA1-4LossSincil BankY
Fri Dec 25, 1942WWII Main LeagueNorthampton TownH1-2LossY
Sun Dec 26, 1943WWII Combined LeagueMansfield TownA3-1WinField MillY
Sat Jan 02, 1943WWII Combined LeagueMansfield TownH3-1WinY
Sat Jan 09, 1943WWII Combined LeagueSheffield WednesdayH1-1DrawY
Sat Jan 16, 1943WWII Combined LeagueSheffield WednesdayA1-1DrawHillsboroughY
Sat Jan 30, 1943WWII Combined LeagueLeicester CityA4-1WinFilbert StreetY
Sat Feb 06, 1943WWII Combined LeagueDerby CountyH4-1WinYgoal
Sat Feb 13, 1943WWII Combined LeagueDerby CountyA1-3LossBaseball GroundY
Sat Apr 17, 1943WWII Combined LeagueNotts CountyH1-1LossY
Mon Apr 26, 1943WWII Combined LeagueGrimsby TownH4-4DrawYgoal