UNITED COUNTIES LEAGUE

First played:

Seasons:

Wikipedia:
-

Holders:



The United Counties League was separate competition held for two seasons (1893-94 and 1894-95) after the end of the regular season. We finished runners up in 1894 and won the league in 1895.

United Counties League Record
Cup First Game Last Game Seasons P W D L F A
United Counties LeagueJan 06, 1894Apr 29, 18952169433117


All United Counties League games
SeasonDateOpponentH/AScoreResultGroundScorers
1893-94Sat Jan 06, 1894Notts CountyH1-0WinTown GroundBrodie (?)
Sat Jan 20, 1894Sheffield WednesdayA2-2DrawOlive GroveScott (?), McPherson (?)
Thu Feb 15, 1894Sheffield UnitedH3-1WinTown GroundBrodie (?, ?), Collins (?)
Sat Mar 31, 1894Sheffield UnitedA0-0Draw
Thu Apr 12, 1894Derby CountyH0-3LossTown Ground
Thu Apr 19, 1894Notts CountyA4-3WinTown GroundMcPherson (?), Shaw (?), Smith (?), Geary (?)
Sat Apr 21, 1894Sheffield WednesdayH5-1WinTown GroundRose (?, ?, ?), McPherson (?), Collins (?)
Wed Apr 25, 1894Derby CountyA0-0Draw
1894-95Sat Mar 09, 1895Derby CountyH2-0WinTown GroundForman (?, ?)
Mon Mar 11, 1895Sheffield UnitedA6-2WinHancock (?), McInnes (?, ?), Walker (?, ?, ?)
Sat Mar 30, 1895Notts CountyA3-0WinMcInnes (?), Forman (?), Shaw (?)
Thu Apr 04, 1895Leicester FosseA3-0WinFilbert StreetWalker (?, ?), McPherson (?)
Tue Apr 16, 1895Derby CountyA0-3Loss
Thu Apr 18, 1895Sheffield UnitedH0-1LossTown Ground
Mon Apr 22, 1895Leicester FosseA1-1DrawFilbert Street? (?)
Mon Apr 29, 1895Notts CountyH1-0WinTown GroundMcPherson (58)