The Texaco cup was a tournament for clubs from England, Scotland, Northern Ireland and The Republic Of Ireland. After the withdrawal of Texaco’s sponsorship is was rebranded in 1975 as the Anglo-Scottish Cup and only involved English and Scottish teams.
Forest won the 1976-77 version of the Cup, beating Leyton Orient 5-1 over two legs.

Anglo-Scottish Cup Record
Cup First Game Last Game Seasons P W D L F A
Anglo-Scottish CupSep 23, 1959Dec 15, 19763136522818

Round by round
Cup Round Name First Game Last Game P W D L F A Replays
Anglo-Scottish Cup11st roundSep 14, 1970Aug 14, 197652211180
Anglo-Scottish CupQuarterQuarter final (last 8)Sep 14, 1976Sep 28, 19762110430
Anglo-Scottish CupSemiSemi-finalOct 20, 1976Nov 03, 19762200410
Anglo-Scottish CupFinalFinalSep 23, 1959Dec 15, 19764121960

All Anglo-Scottish Cup games
1959-60Wed Sep 23, 1959St MirrenFinal1H2-3Loss
Wed Sep 30, 1959St MirrenFinal2A2-2DrawLove StreetHarold Wightman's last game as manager
1970-71Mon Sep 14, 1970Airdrieonians11H2-2Draw
Mon Sep 28, 1970Airdrieonians12A2-2LossBroomfield ParkAgg 4-4; Lost 4-5 on Penalties
1976-77Sat Aug 07, 1976Notts County1H0-0DrawGroup 2
Wed Aug 11, 1976West Bromwich Albion1H3-2Win
Sat Aug 14, 1976Bristol City1H4-2WinWon group 2
Tue Sep 14, 1976KilmarnockQuarterH2-1Win
Tue Sep 28, 1976KilmarnockQuarterA2-2DrawRugby Park
Wed Oct 20, 1976Ayr UnitedSemi1H2-1Win
Wed Nov 03, 1976Ayr UnitedSemi2A2-0WinSomerset ParkWon 4-1 on aggregate
Mon Dec 13, 1976Leyton OrientFinalA1-1DrawBrisbane Road
Wed Dec 15, 1976Leyton OrientFinalH4-0WinWon