Logo
Logo

THOMAS DANKS

Full Name:
Thomas Danks

Position:
Midfielder

STATS (Competitive games only):
Debut:
Dec 02, 1882

Last Game:
Dec 17, 1887

Appearances:
16 (Rank: #588)

Goals:
6 (Rank: #267)

Yellow Cards:
-

Red Cards:
-

Born:
May 30, 1863

City:
Nottingham

Country:
England

Died:
Apr 27, 1908

Age:
45

Nationality:
England

Intnl. Country:
England

Forest Caps:
1 (rank: #210)

Forest Goals:
-

Total Caps:
1

Total Goals:
-

Penalties scored:
0
Penalties missed:
0

Shirt numbers:
8 (12 appearances) , 10 (2) , 7 (1) , 9 (1)

Notes:
Thomas Danks was one of the three Danks brothers who played for Forest in the 1860s (Richard, Thomas and Samuel)

SOURCES:
Wikipedia:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thomas_Danks


Season Stats (competitive games only)
Season Squad Num Played Won Drawn Lost Goals Yellows Reds Own
Goals
Went Off Came On Unused
Sub
Notes
1882-83-11---------
1884-85-53112------
1885-86-32-11------
1886-87-42111------
1887-88-33--2------
1889-90------------


Transfer Details:
# Date Type Club Fee Loan until Manager
1Started career
2RetiredHarry Radford


Record for Thomas Danks
Game First Game Last Game P W D L Goals Yellow Red Own Goals Started Came On Went Off Unused Sub
COMPETITIVE
League Tier 1
League Tier 2
League Tier 3
Playoffs
FA CupDec 02, 1882Dec 17, 1887161123616
League Cup
European Cup
Fairs Cup
UEFA Cup
Super Cup
Intercontinental Cup
Full Members Cup
Associate Members Cup
Charity Shield
Anglo-Scottish Cup
Anglo-Italian Cup
Total (Competitive)Dec 02, 1882Dec 17, 1887161123616
NON-COMPETITIVE
Notts Association CupDec 13, 1884Apr 23, 18877737
Birmingham CupOct 29, 1887Oct 29, 18871111
FriendlySep 30, 1882Nov 16, 188955298178551
Total (Non-Competitive)Sep 30, 1882Nov 16, 1889633681812631
TOTAL OVERALLSep 30, 1882Nov 16, 18897947102118791


All Games for Thomas Danks
# Date Game Opponent H/A Score Result Ground Started Came On Went Off Unused sub Goals scored Yellow Red
1882-83
Sat Sep 30, 1882FriendlyHalliwellA1-3LossStarted
Sat Oct 21, 1882FriendlyBlackburn RoversA0-6LossLeamington Road
1Sat Dec 02, 1882FA CupSheffield HeeleyH7-2WinTown GroundStarted
1884-85
Sat Nov 22, 1884FriendlySheffieldH6-0WinStarted
Sat Dec 13, 1884Notts Association CupUnited AmateursH4-0WinParkside GroundStarted
Sat Dec 20, 1884FriendlyWalsallH1-1DrawParkside GroundStarted
Fri Dec 26, 1884FriendlyNottsH3-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
2Sat Jan 03, 1885FA CupThe WednesdayA2-1WinOlive GroveStarted
Thu Jan 08, 1885FriendlyLondon CasualsH3-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
3Sat Jan 24, 1885FA CupSwiftsA1-0WinDolphin GroundStarted
Sat Feb 07, 1885Notts Association CupNotts OlympicA2-0WinStarted
Sat Feb 14, 1885FriendlySheffield WednesdayA5-0WinOld Forge GroundStartedgoal
Wed Feb 18, 1885FriendlyGreat LeverH3-2WinTrent BridgeStarted
4Sat Feb 21, 1885FA CupOld EtoniansA2-0WinStartedgoal
Sat Feb 28, 1885FriendlyBlackburn RoversH3-0WinParkside GroundStartedgoal
5Sat Mar 14, 1885FA CupQueen's ParkN1-1DrawDerby Cricket GroundStartedgoal
6Sat Mar 28, 1885FA CupQueen's ParkN0-3LossMerchiston Castle SchoolStarted
Sat Apr 18, 1885FriendlyNotts CountyA2-3LossCastle Cricket GroundStarted
1885-86
Sat Oct 03, 1885FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsH3-1WinGregory GroundStartedgoal
Sat Oct 24, 1885FriendlyAston VillaH0-0DrawGregory GroundStarted
7Sat Oct 31, 1885FA CupMellorsH6-2WinGregory GroundStartedgoal
Sat Nov 07, 1885FriendlyCambridge UniversityA1-5LossStarted
Sat Nov 14, 1885FriendlyBlackburn RoversH4-0WinGregory GroundStarted
8Sat Nov 21, 1885FA CupNotts OlympicH4-1WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Dec 05, 1885FriendlyDerby CountyH2-1WinGregory GroundStartedgoal
9Sat Dec 12, 1885FA CupStaveleyA1-2LossForest Recreation GroundStarted
Thu Dec 31, 1885FriendlyCasualsH2-0WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Jan 02, 1886FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsH4-1WinStarted
Sat Jan 09, 1886FriendlyDerby CountyA0-1LossStarted
Sat Jan 16, 1886FriendlyNottsA0-5LossTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Jan 23, 1886FriendlyBolton WanderersH0-7LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Jan 30, 1886FriendlyPreston North EndH1-4LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Feb 06, 1886FriendlyHalliwellH0-2LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Feb 20, 1886FriendlyWest Bromwich AlbionA0-1LossStarted
Sat Mar 13, 1886FriendlySmall Heath AllianceH1-2LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Mar 20, 1886FriendlySheffieldH6-0WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Mar 27, 1886Notts Association CupNotts RangersA1-0WinStartedgoal
Sat Apr 10, 1886FriendlyPreston North EndA0-7LossStarted
Fri Apr 23, 1886FriendlyBurnleyA4-2WinStarted
Sat Apr 24, 1886FriendlyGlasgow RangersA1-2LossKinning ParkStarted
Mon Apr 26, 1886FriendlyNewcastle and DistrictA5-1WinTyne GroundStarted
1886-87
Sat Oct 02, 1886FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsH3-0WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Oct 09, 1886FriendlyStaveleyH2-1WinGregory GroundStarted
10Sat Oct 30, 1886FA CupNotts OlympicH3-0WinGregory GroundStartedgoal
Sat Nov 06, 1886FriendlyCambridge UniversityH3-0WinGregory GroundStarted
11Sat Nov 13, 1886FA CupGrimsby TownH2-2DrawGregory GroundStarted
12Sat Nov 20, 1886FA CupGrimsby TownA1-0WinBlundell ParkStarted
Sat Dec 04, 1886Notts Association CupKimberley TownH7-0WinGregory GroundStarted
13Sat Dec 11, 1886FA CupLockwood BrothersA1-2LossBramall LaneStarted
Sat Dec 18, 1886Notts Association CupNotts Rangers?2-1WinStartedgoal
Mon Dec 27, 1886FriendlyNotts CountyA2-0WinTrent BridgeStartedgoal
Tue Dec 28, 1886FriendlyStoke On TrentH2-0AbaGregory GroundStarted
Sat Jan 22, 1887FriendlyBirmingham ExcelsiorH6-3WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Feb 12, 1887FriendlyNotts CountyH1-2LossGregory GroundStarted
Tue Feb 22, 1887FriendlyBurnleyH1-1DrawGregory GroundStarted
Sat Mar 12, 1887FriendlyDerby CountyH2-1WinStarted
Sat Mar 19, 1887FriendlyNotts CountyA1-1DrawCastle Cricket GroundStartedgoal
Sat Mar 26, 1887FriendlyWolverhampton WanderersH0-4LossGregory GroundStarted
Fri Apr 08, 1887FriendlyBurnleyA0-0DrawTurf MoorStarted
Mon Apr 11, 1887FriendlyBootleA2-1WinStarted
Sat Apr 16, 1887Notts Association CupNotts CountyH3-1WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Apr 23, 1887Notts Association CupNotts OlympicH3-0WinGregory GroundStartedgoal
1887-88
Sat Sep 17, 1887FriendlyPreston North EndA2-5LossStartedgoal
Sat Oct 01, 1887FriendlyLong Eaton RangersH1-0WinGregory GroundStarted
Thu Oct 06, 1887FriendlySheffield WednesdayH2-1WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Oct 08, 1887FriendlyStokeH2-1WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Oct 22, 1887FriendlyBurslem Port ValeH1-1DrawGregory GroundStarted
Sat Oct 29, 1887Birmingham CupStoke On TrentA1-2LossStartedgoal
14Sat Nov 05, 1887FA CupMellorsH2-0WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Nov 12, 1887FriendlyLincoln CityA1-1DrawJohn O'GauntsStarted
Thu Nov 17, 1887FriendlyCorinthiansH2-1WinStarted
15Sat Nov 26, 1887FA CupNotts CountyH2-1WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Dec 03, 1887FriendlyNottsH0-1LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Dec 10, 1887FriendlyAccringtonH2-0WinGregory GroundStarted
16Sat Dec 17, 1887FA CupOld EtoniansH6-0WinTown GroundStartedgoalgoal
Mon Dec 26, 1887FriendlyNottsA0-0DrawStarted
Tue Dec 27, 1887FriendlyBolton WanderersH3-2WinGregory GroundStartedgoal
Sat Mar 03, 1888FriendlyStoke On TrentA0-3LossStarted
1889-90
Thu Oct 24, 1889FriendlyPreston North EndH2-1WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Nov 16, 1889FriendlyCasualsH3-1WinGregory GroundStarted