Logo
Logo

ALBERT SMITH

Full Name:
Albert Smith

Position:
Midfielder

STATS (Competitive games only):
Debut:
Feb 02, 1889

Last Game:
Nov 04, 1893

Appearances:
44 (Rank: #383)

Goals:
1 (Rank: #471)

Yellow Cards:
-

Red Cards:
-

Born:
Jul 23, 1869

City:
Nottingham

Country:
England

Died:
Apr 18, 1921

Age:
52

Nationality:
England

Intnl. Country:
England

Forest Caps:
3 (rank: #170)

Forest Goals:
-

Total Caps:
3

Total Goals:
-

Penalties scored:
0
Penalties missed:
0

Shirt numbers:
4 (36 appearances) , 5 (4) , 6 (4)

SOURCES:
Wikipedia:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Albert_Smith_(footballer,_born_1869)


Season Stats (competitive games only)
Season Squad Num Played Won Drawn Lost Goals Yellows Reds Own
Goals
Went Off Came On Unused
Sub
Notes
1888-89-4-31-------
1889-90------------
1890-91-5221-------
1891-92-6321-------
1892-93-219481------
1893-94-84-4-------


Transfer Details:
# Date Type Club Fee Loan until Manager
1Jan 01, 1889BoughtNotts County
2Jan 01, 1894RetiredHarry Radford


Record for Albert Smith
Game First Game Last Game P W D L Goals Yellow Red Own Goals Started Came On Went Off Unused Sub
COMPETITIVE
League Tier 1Sep 03, 1892Nov 04, 18932712411127
League Tier 2
League Tier 3
Playoffs
FA CupFeb 02, 1889Feb 04, 18931767417
League Cup
European Cup
Fairs Cup
UEFA Cup
Super Cup
Intercontinental Cup
Full Members Cup
Associate Members Cup
Charity Shield
Anglo-Scottish Cup
Anglo-Italian Cup
Total (Competitive)Feb 02, 1889Nov 04, 189344181115144
NON-COMPETITIVE
Football AllianceSep 28, 1889Apr 23, 18923817101138
FriendlyJan 05, 1889Nov 11, 1893432271443
TestimonialMar 30, 1889Apr 17, 1890222
Total (Non-Competitive)Jan 05, 1889Nov 11, 18938339172783
TOTAL OVERALLJan 05, 1889Nov 11, 18931275728421127


All Games for Albert Smith
# Date Game Opponent H/A Score Result Ground Started Came On Went Off Unused sub Goals scored Yellow Red
1888-89
Sat Jan 05, 1889FriendlyDerby JunctionA2-1WinArboretumStarted
Sat Jan 12, 1889FriendlySheffieldA1-0WinStarted
Sat Jan 19, 1889FriendlyGlasgow RangersH2-1WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Jan 26, 1889FriendlyCorinthiansA1-2LossThe OvalStarted
1Sat Feb 02, 1889FA CupLinfield AthleticH2-2DrawGregory GroundStarted
Sat Feb 09, 1889FriendlyLinfield AthleticH1-3LossUlster GroundStarted
2Sat Feb 16, 1889FA CupChathamA1-1DrawMaidstone RoadStarted
3Sat Feb 23, 1889FA CupChathamH2-2DrawGregory GroundStarted
4Thu Feb 28, 1889FA CupChathamN2-3LossKennington OvalStarted
Mon Mar 04, 1889FriendlyStokeH1-2LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Mar 09, 1889FriendlyNewton HeathH2-2DrawGregory GroundStarted
Sat Mar 23, 1889FriendlyNewton HeathA1-3LossStarted
Mon Mar 25, 1889FriendlyNotts RangersH0-2LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Mar 30, 1889TestimonialNotts CountyH2-5LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Apr 06, 1889FriendlyClaptonH3-2WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Apr 20, 1889FriendlyGlasgow RangersA0-2LossIbroxStarted
1889-90
Sat Sep 28, 1889Football AllianceBootleH2-2DrawTown GroundStarted
Sat Oct 05, 1889Football AllianceGrimsby TownH1-2LossTown GroundStarted
Sat Oct 12, 1889Football AllianceBirmingham St George'sA3-1WinSt. AndrewsStarted
Thu Oct 24, 1889FriendlyPreston North EndH2-1WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Nov 16, 1889FriendlyCasualsH3-1WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Nov 30, 1889FriendlyNottsH2-4LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Dec 07, 1889Football AllianceSunderland AlbionH3-1WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Dec 14, 1889Football AllianceCrewe AlexandraH2-5LossTown GroundStarted
Thu Dec 26, 1889FriendlyNottsA1-1DrawTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Dec 28, 1889Football AllianceThe WednesdayA1-3LossOlive GroveStarted
Sat Feb 15, 1890Football AllianceNewton HeathH1-3LossTown GroundStarted
Sat Feb 22, 1890Football AllianceLong Eaton RangersH1-1DrawTown GroundStarted
Sat Mar 01, 1890FriendlySheffield UnitedA2-1WinStarted
Sat Mar 08, 1890FriendlySmall HeathA0-12LossMuntz StreetStarted
Sat Mar 15, 1890FriendlyChathamH2-0WinGregory GroundStarted
Thu Mar 20, 1890Football AllianceBirmingham St George'sH2-2DrawTown GroundStarted
Sat Mar 22, 1890Football AllianceDarwenA0-9LossBarley BankStarted
Sat Mar 29, 1890Football AllianceWalsall Town SwiftsH3-0WinTown GroundStarted
Thu Apr 17, 1890TestimonialNotts RangersA1-4LossStarted
1890-91
Mon Sep 01, 1890FriendlyWolverhampton WanderersA0-1LossStarted
Sat Sep 06, 1890Football AllianceBootleA5-1WinHawthorne RoadStarted
Sat Sep 13, 1890Football AllianceDarwenH5-2WinGregory GroundStarted
Mon Sep 15, 1890FriendlyHeart Of MidlothianA0-1LossStarted
Sat Sep 20, 1890Football AllianceNewton HeathA1-1DrawNorth Road (Manchester)Started
Sat Sep 27, 1890Football AllianceCrewe AlexandraH5-2WinGregory GroundStarted
Mon Sep 29, 1890FriendlySheffield UnitedA2-1WinStarted
Thu Oct 02, 1890FriendlyQueen's ParkH4-2WinTown GroundStarted
Fri Oct 03, 1890FriendlyStokeH2-2DrawTown GroundStarted
Sat Oct 11, 1890Football AllianceSunderland AlbionA0-0DrawBlue House FieldStarted
Sat Oct 18, 1890Football AllianceBootleH7-0WinTown GroundStarted
Thu Oct 23, 1890FriendlyAston VillaH3-0WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Nov 01, 1890Football AllianceThe WednesdayA2-0WinOlive GroveStarted
Sat Nov 08, 1890Football AllianceBirmingham St George'sH4-0WinTown GroundStarted
Thu Nov 13, 1890FriendlyWolverhampton WanderersH5-0WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Nov 15, 1890FriendlyWest Bromwich AlbionA2-2DrawStarted
Sat Nov 22, 1890Football AllianceNewton HeathH8-2WinTown GroundStarted
Thu Nov 27, 1890FriendlyBolton WanderersH7-1WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Nov 29, 1890FriendlyStokeA1-2LossStarted
Sat Dec 06, 1890FriendlyClydeA5-2WinStarted
Sat Dec 13, 1890Football AllianceDarwenA4-4DrawBarley BankStarted
Fri Dec 26, 1890FriendlyNottsA0-0DrawStarted
Sat Dec 27, 1890Football AllianceGrimsby TownH1-1DrawTown GroundStarted
Sat Jan 03, 1891FriendlyHeart Of MidlothianH8-2WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Jan 10, 1891FriendlyGlasgow RangersA2-1WinIbroxStarted
5Sat Jan 17, 1891FA CupClaptonA14-0WinSpotted Dog GroundStarted
Sat Jan 24, 1891Football AllianceSunderland AlbionH1-1DrawTown GroundStarted
6Sat Jan 31, 1891FA CupSunderland AlbionA1-1DrawBlue House FieldStarted
Mon Feb 02, 1891Football AllianceBirmingham St George'sA3-6LossSt. AndrewsStarted
7Sat Feb 07, 1891FA CupSunderland AlbionH3-3DrawTown GroundStarted
8Wed Feb 11, 1891FA CupSunderland AlbionN5-0WinBramall LaneStarted
9Sat Feb 14, 1891FA CupSunderlandA0-4LossNewcastle RoadStarted
Sat Feb 21, 1891Football AllianceCrewe AlexandraA7-0WinGresty RoadStarted
Thu Feb 26, 1891Football AllianceSmall HeathH4-5LossTown GroundStarted
Sat Feb 28, 1891Football AllianceSmall HeathA2-4LossMuntz StreetStarted
Sat Mar 14, 1891Football AllianceWalsall Town SwiftsH2-0WinTown GroundStarted
Mon Mar 16, 1891FriendlyAston VillaA2-3LossStarted
Sat Mar 21, 1891Football AllianceThe WednesdayH0-0DrawTown GroundStarted
Fri Mar 27, 1891FriendlyMiddlesbrough IronopolisA2-2DrawStarted
Thu Apr 09, 1891Football AllianceGrimsby TownA0-3LossBlundell ParkStarted
Sat Apr 11, 1891FriendlyGlasgow RangersH3-0WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Apr 18, 1891FriendlyNottsH2-4LossTown GroundStarted
1891-92
Thu Sep 24, 1891Football AllianceBirmingham St George'sH3-0WinTown GroundStarted
Thu Nov 19, 1891Football AllianceArdwickH4-0WinTown GroundStarted
Fri Jan 01, 1892Football AllianceNewton HeathA1-1DrawNorth Road (Manchester)Started
Sat Jan 09, 1892Football AllianceBurton SwiftsA3-1WinPeel CroftStarted
10Sat Jan 16, 1892FA CupNewcastle East EndH2-1WinTown GroundStarted
11Sat Jan 30, 1892FA CupSunderland AlbionA1-0WinBlue House FieldStarted
12Sat Feb 13, 1892FA CupPreston North EndH2-0WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Feb 20, 1892Football AllianceLincoln CityA4-1WinJohn O'GauntsStarted
13Sat Feb 27, 1892FA CupWest Bromwich AlbionN1-1DrawMolineuxStarted
14Sat Mar 05, 1892FA CupWest Bromwich AlbionN0-0DrawMolineuxStarted
15Wed Mar 09, 1892FA CupWest Bromwich AlbionN2-6LossBaseball GroundStarted
Sat Mar 19, 1892Football AllianceNewton HeathH3-0WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Apr 02, 1892Football AllianceWalsall Town SwiftsA0-3LossThe ChuckeryStarted
Sat Apr 23, 1892Football AllianceCrewe AlexandraA0-2LossGresty RoadStarted
1892-93
Thu Sep 01, 1892FriendlyArdwickA2-2DrawStarted
16Sat Sep 03, 1892League Tier 1EvertonA2-2DrawGoodison ParkStarted
17Sat Sep 10, 1892League Tier 1Stoke CityH3-4LossTown GroundStarted
18Sat Sep 24, 1892League Tier 1Preston North EndH1-2LossTown GroundStarted
19Sat Oct 01, 1892League Tier 1Derby CountyA3-2WinDerby RacecourseStarted
20Sat Oct 08, 1892League Tier 1Notts CountyA0-3LossTrent BridgeStarted
21Sat Oct 15, 1892League Tier 1Aston VillaA0-1LossPerry BarrStarted
22Thu Oct 20, 1892League Tier 1Bolton WanderersH2-0WinTown GroundStarted
23Sat Oct 22, 1892League Tier 1Stoke CityA0-3LossVictoria GroundStarted
24Sat Nov 26, 1892League Tier 1BurnleyA1-1DrawTurf MoorStarted
25Sat Dec 10, 1892League Tier 1BurnleyH2-2DrawTown GroundStarted
Sat Dec 17, 1892FriendlyRoyal ArsenalA3-2WinStarted
26Sat Dec 24, 1892League Tier 1Wolverhampton WanderersH3-1WinTown GroundStartedgoal
Mon Dec 26, 1892FriendlyNotts CountyA1-0WinStarted
27Sat Dec 31, 1892League Tier 1Blackburn RoversA1-0WinEwood ParkStarted
28Sat Jan 07, 1893League Tier 1Accrington StanleyH3-0WinTown GroundStarted
29Thu Jan 12, 1893League Tier 1EvertonH2-1WinTown GroundStarted
30Sat Jan 14, 1893League Tier 1Newton HeathA3-1WinNorth Road (Manchester)Started
31Sat Jan 21, 1893FA CupCasualsH4-0WinTown GroundStarted
32Sat Jan 28, 1893League Tier 1Derby CountyH1-0WinTown GroundStarted
33Sat Feb 04, 1893FA CupEvertonA2-4LossGoodison ParkStarted
Sat Feb 18, 1893FriendlyDerby CountyH3-2WinTown GroundStarted
34Sat Mar 11, 1893League Tier 1Blackburn RoversH0-1LossTown GroundStarted
35Sat Mar 18, 1893League Tier 1Accrington StanleyA1-1DrawThorneyholme RoadStarted
36Fri Mar 31, 1893League Tier 1Bolton WanderersA1-3LossPike's LaneStarted
Sat Apr 15, 1893FriendlyLeicester FosseA5-1WinStarted
Thu Apr 20, 1893FriendlyDerby CountyH4-1WinTown GroundStarted
1893-94
37Sat Sep 09, 1893League Tier 1Stoke CityA1-2LossVictoria GroundStarted
38Sat Sep 16, 1893League Tier 1BurnleyH5-0WinTown GroundStarted
39Sat Sep 30, 1893League Tier 1West Bromwich AlbionH2-3LossTown GroundStarted
40Thu Oct 05, 1893League Tier 1Bolton WanderersH1-0WinTown GroundStarted
41Sat Oct 14, 1893League Tier 1Wolverhampton WanderersA1-3LossMolineuxStarted
42Sat Oct 21, 1893League Tier 1Stoke CityH2-0WinTown GroundStarted
43Sat Oct 28, 1893League Tier 1The WednesdayH1-0WinTown GroundStarted
44Sat Nov 04, 1893League Tier 1BurnleyA1-3LossTurf MoorStarted
Sat Nov 11, 1893FriendlyNotts CountyH1-2LossTown GroundStarted