Logo
Logo

JOHN SANDS

Full Name:
John Sands

Position:
Goalkeeper

STATS (Competitive games only):
Debut:
Nov 16, 1878

Last Game:
Jan 13, 1883

Appearances:
13 (Rank: #629)

Goals:
0 (Rank: Last)

Yellow Cards:
-

Red Cards:
-

Born:
Mar 04, 1859

City:
Nottingham

Country:
England

Died:
Feb 29, 1924

Age:
65

Nationality:
England

Intnl. Country:
England

Forest Caps:
1 (rank: #210)

Forest Goals:
-

Total Caps:
1

Total Goals:
-

Penalties scored:
0
Penalties missed:
0

Shirt numbers:
1 (13 appearances)

SOURCES:
Wikipedia:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/John_Sands_(footballer)


Season Stats (competitive games only)
Season Squad Num Played Won Drawn Lost Goals Yellows Reds Own
Goals
Went Off Came On Unused
Sub
Notes
1876-77------------
1877-78------------
1878-79-54-1-------
1879-80-5311-------
1880-81-1--1-------
1881-82-1--1-------
1882-83-1--1-------
1883-84------------
1885-86------------
1886-87------------


Transfer Details:
# Date Type Club Fee Loan until Manager
1Started career
2Retired


Record for John Sands
Game First Game Last Game P W D L Goals Yellow Red Own Goals Started Came On Went Off Unused Sub
COMPETITIVE
League Tier 1
League Tier 2
League Tier 3
Playoffs
FA CupNov 16, 1878Jan 13, 18831371513
League Cup
European Cup
Fairs Cup
UEFA Cup
Super Cup
Intercontinental Cup
Full Members Cup
Associate Members Cup
Charity Shield
Anglo-Scottish Cup
Anglo-Italian Cup
Total (Competitive)Nov 16, 1878Jan 13, 18831371513
NON-COMPETITIVE
Wednesbury CupApr 02, 1881May 19, 1883555
Notts Association CupFeb 16, 1884Apr 05, 18843213
FriendlyNov 18, 1876Apr 11, 188791541125191
Total (Non-Competitive)Nov 18, 1876Apr 11, 188799611225199
TOTAL OVERALLNov 18, 1876Apr 11, 18871126813301112


All Games for John Sands
# Date Game Opponent H/A Score Result Ground Started Came On Went Off Unused sub Goals scored Yellow Red
1876-77
Sat Nov 18, 1876FriendlyNottsH0-2LossForest Recreation GroundStarted
Sat Dec 09, 1876FriendlyPeterboroughA3-3DrawStarted
Sat Dec 23, 1876FriendlyCoventry CityA3-0WinStarted
Tue Dec 26, 1876FriendlyCoventry CityH2-0WinStarted
Sat Jan 13, 1877FriendlySheffield WednesdayH2-1WinForest Recreation GroundStarted
Tue Feb 13, 1877FriendlySheffield WednesdayH0-1LossTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Feb 24, 1877FriendlyBirmingham CityA2-0WinAston Lower GroundsStarted
1877-78
Sat Nov 17, 1877FriendlyBirminghamH1-1DrawForest Recreation GroundStarted
Sat Dec 15, 1877FriendlyHertfordshire RangersH0-1LossStarted
Sat Jan 05, 1878FriendlyLaw SocietyH7-0WinForest Recreation GroundStarted
Sat Jan 26, 1878FriendlySheffield WednesdayH4-1WinForest Recreation GroundStarted
Sat Feb 16, 1878FriendlyGlasgow RangersH2-4LossTrent BridgeStarted
Thu Feb 21, 1878FriendlySpitalH1-2LossForest Recreation GroundStarted
Sat Feb 23, 1878FriendlyBirminghamA1-1DrawAston Lower GroundsStarted
Sat Mar 09, 1878FriendlyBirminghamA3-0WinAston Lower GroundsStarted
Sat Apr 06, 1878FriendlyDerby TownH1-0WinStarted
Sat Apr 20, 1878FriendlyGlasgow RangersA0-2LossStarted
1878-79
Sat Oct 12, 1878FriendlyStokeH2-1WinStarted
Sat Oct 19, 1878FriendlyDerby TownH0-0DrawForest Recreation GroundStarted
Sat Oct 26, 1878FriendlyGlasgow RangersH0-2LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Nov 09, 1878FriendlyBirminghamA3-1WinAston Lower GroundsStarted
1Sat Nov 16, 1878FA CupNotts CountyA3-1WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Nov 30, 1878FriendlyChesterfieldH4-0WinForest Recreation GroundStarted
Sat Dec 07, 1878FriendlySheffield WednesdayA0-1LossSheaf HouseStarted
2Sat Dec 21, 1878FA CupSheffield UnitedH2-0WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Jan 18, 1879FriendlyEdinburgh UniversityH4-1WinTrent BridgeStarted
3Tue Jan 28, 1879FA CupOld HarroviansA2-0WinKennington OvalStarted
Sat Feb 08, 1879FriendlyChesterfieldA6-0WinStarted
Sat Feb 15, 1879FriendlyBirminghamH6-1WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Feb 22, 1879FriendlyDerby TownA0-3LossCounty Ground, DerbyStarted
4Tue Feb 25, 1879FA CupOxford UniversityA2-1WinKennington OvalStarted
Sat Mar 08, 1879FriendlyChesterfieldH5-1WinForest Recreation GroundStarted
5Sat Mar 22, 1879FA CupOld EtoniansN1-2LossKennington OvalStarted
Sat Mar 29, 1879FriendlySpitalA1-2LossForest Recreation GroundStarted
1879-80
Sat Sep 27, 1879FriendlyNottinghamshire XIA6-0WinCastle Cricket GroundStarted
Sat Oct 18, 1879FriendlyDarwenA3-1WinStarted
Sat Oct 25, 1879FriendlyBirminghamH6-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Nov 01, 1879FriendlyEdinburgh UniversityH6-1WinTrent BridgeStarted
6Sat Nov 08, 1879FA CupNotts CountyH4-0WinTown GroundStarted
7Sat Dec 13, 1879FA CupTurtonA6-0WinThomason FoldStarted
Sat Dec 27, 1879FriendlyBlackburn RoversH1-1DrawTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Jan 10, 1880FriendlyWednesbury StrollersH4-0WinForest Recreation GroundStarted
Sat Jan 17, 1880FriendlyNotts CountyH7-1WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Jan 24, 1880FriendlySheffieldH3-2WinTrent BridgeStarted
8Sat Jan 31, 1880FA CupBlackburn RoversH6-0WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Feb 07, 1880FriendlySheffield WednesdayH2-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
Tue Feb 10, 1880FriendlyScottish CanadianH0-2LossTrent BridgeStarted
9Thu Feb 19, 1880FA CupSheffield UnitedH2-2DrawTown GroundStarted
Sat Feb 21, 1880FriendlySheffield WednesdayA0-1LossSheaf HouseStarted
Sat Feb 28, 1880FriendlyDarwenH5-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
10Sat Mar 27, 1880FA CupOxford UniversityN0-1LossKennington OvalStarted
Mon Mar 29, 1880FriendlyEdinburgh UniversityA1-2LossPowder HallStarted
1880-81
Sat Oct 02, 1880FriendlyAston VillaA0-4LossVilla ParkStarted
Sat Oct 16, 1880FriendlyNotts CountyH4-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Oct 30, 1880FriendlyGlasgow RangersH2-1WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Nov 13, 1880FriendlyAston VillaH0-2LossTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Nov 20, 1880FriendlyNottingham Forest XIH2-4LossStarted
Sat Nov 27, 1880FriendlyNottingham Forest XIH-Started
11Sat Dec 04, 1880FA CupAston VillaH1-2LossTown GroundStarted
Thu Dec 09, 1880FriendlyCambridge UniversityH3-1WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Dec 11, 1880FriendlyGlasgow RangersA2-2DrawKinning ParkStarted
Mon Dec 27, 1880FriendlyBlackburn RoversH0-4LossTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Jan 01, 1881FriendlySheffieldA1-2LossBramall LaneStarted
Sat Jan 08, 1881FriendlyLeicestershire RangersH12-0WinForest Recreation GroundStarted
Sat Feb 12, 1881FriendlySouth Derbyshire XIH2-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Feb 19, 1881FriendlyVale of LevenH2-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Feb 26, 1881FriendlyClapham RoversH3-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Mar 05, 1881FriendlyNotts CountyA0-1LossCastle Cricket GroundStarted
Sat Mar 19, 1881FriendlySouth Derbyshire XIA2-2DrawCounty Ground, DerbyStarted
Sat Apr 02, 1881Wednesbury CupElwellsA4-0WinOval, WednesburyStarted
1881-82
Sat Sep 17, 1881FriendlyBrigg BritanniaA6-0WinStarted
Sat Sep 24, 1881FriendlySmall HeathA2-1WinStarted
Sat Oct 15, 1881FriendlyBlackburn OlympicH3-0WinCastle Cricket GroundStarted
Sat Oct 22, 1881FriendlyDarwenA1-0WinBarley BankStarted
Sat Oct 29, 1881FriendlyGlasgow RangersH0-0DrawTrent BridgeStarted
12Sat Nov 05, 1881FA CupAston VillaA1-4LossPerry BarrStarted
Sat Nov 12, 1881FriendlyWalsallH8-3WinTrent BridgeStarted
Thu Dec 15, 1881FriendlyCambridge UniversityH4-2WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Dec 17, 1881FriendlyNottsH0-5LossTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Dec 24, 1881FriendlyBlackburn RoversH0-2LossTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Dec 31, 1881FriendlyAlexandra AthleticH1-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Jan 21, 1882FriendlyDarwenH4-5LossTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Feb 04, 1882FriendlyWednesbury StrollersH15-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Feb 11, 1882FriendlyNottsA2-1WinCastle Cricket GroundStarted
Tue Feb 21, 1882FriendlyHeart Of MidlothianH2-1WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Mar 04, 1882FriendlyBolton WanderersH2-1WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Mar 11, 1882FriendlyDerby TownH4-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Mar 18, 1882FriendlyNottinghamshire XIH4-1WinTrent BridgeStartedgoal
Mon Apr 10, 1882FriendlyBlackburn OlympicA4-1WinStarted
1882-83
Sat Aug 26, 1882FriendlyWollatonA2-3LossStarted
Sat Sep 02, 1882FriendlyShepshedA4-0WinStarted
Sat Nov 25, 1882Wednesbury CupWednesbury Old AthleticH4-4WinTrent BridgeStarted
13Sat Jan 13, 1883FA CupSheffield WednesdayA2-3LossBramall LaneStarted
Sat Jan 20, 1883FriendlyNottsH1-1DrawTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Jan 27, 1883FriendlyClapham RoversA2-1WinKennington OvalStarted
Sat Feb 17, 1883FriendlyStafford RoadH6-1WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Mar 10, 1883Wednesbury CupWednesbury Old AthleticH3-1WinCastle Cricket GroundStarted
Sat Apr 07, 1883FriendlySmall HeathA2-0WinStarted
Sat Apr 14, 1883Wednesbury CupBirmingham St George'sA2-0WinStarted
Sat May 19, 1883Wednesbury CupWest Bromwich AlbionA5-3WinPerry BarrStarted
1883-84
Sat Oct 13, 1883FriendlySheffield ClubH9-1WinParkside GroundStarted
Sat Oct 27, 1883FriendlyStokeH2-1WinParkside GroundStarted
Sat Nov 03, 1883FriendlySwiftsH6-1WinParkside GroundStarted
Sat Jan 19, 1884FriendlySheffield AttercliffeA8-1WinOld Forge GroundStarted
Sat Jan 26, 1884FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsH1-1DrawParkside GroundStarted
Sat Feb 16, 1884Notts Association CupNotts OlympicA4-0WinStarted
Sat Mar 08, 1884FriendlySheffield WednesdayH0-2LossParkside GroundStarted
Sat Mar 22, 1884Notts Association CupNottingham TrentA1-1DrawStarted
Sat Mar 29, 1884FriendlyAston VillaH0-2LossParkside GroundStarted
Sat Apr 05, 1884Notts Association CupNottingham TrentH5-0WinCastle Cricket GroundStarted
1885-86
Sat Dec 19, 1885FriendlySheffield WednesdayA1-1DrawBramall LaneStarted
1886-87
Mon Apr 11, 1887FriendlyBootleA2-1WinStarted