Logo
Logo

JOHN SANDS

Full Name:
John Sands

STATS (Competitive games only)
Debut:
Nov 16, 1878

Last Game:
Jan 13, 1883

Appearances:
13 (Rank: #609)

Goals:
0 (Rank: Last)

Yellow Cards:
0

Red Cards:
0

Born:
Mar 04, 1859

City:
Nottingham

Country:
England

Died:
Feb 29, 1924

Age:
65

Nationality:
England

Intnl. Country:
England

Forest Caps:
1 (rank: #199)

Forest Goals:
-

Total Caps:
1

Total Goals:
-

Wikipedia:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/John_Sands_(footballer)

Notes:





Season Stats (competitive games only)
Season Squad Num Played Won Drawn Lost Goals Yellows Reds Went Off Came On Unused Sub Notes
1876-77----------
1877-78----------
1878-7954-1------
1879-805311------
1880-811--1------
1881-821--1------
1882-831--1------
1883-84----------
1885-86----------
1886-87----------


Transfer Details:
# Date Type Club Fee Fee Type Loan until
1Started career
2Retired


Record for John Sands
Game First Game Last Game P W D L Goals Yellow Red Started Came On Went Off Unused Sub
COMPETITIVE
League Tier 1
League Tier 2
League Tier 3
Playoffs
FA CupNov 16, 1878Jan 13, 18831371500013000
League Cup
European Cup
Fairs Cup
UEFA Cup
Super Cup
Intercontinental Cup
Full Members Cup
Associate Members Cup
Charity Shield
Anglo-Scottish Cup
Anglo-Italian Cup
TotalNov 16, 1878Jan 13, 18831371500013000
NON-COMPETITIVE
Wednesbury CupApr 02, 1881May 19, 188355000005000
Notts Association CupFeb 16, 1884Apr 05, 188432100003000
FriendlyNov 18, 1876Apr 11, 18879053112510090000
TotalNov 18, 1876Apr 11, 18879860122510098000
TOTAL OVERALLNov 18, 1876Apr 11, 1887111671330100111000


All Games for John Sands
# Date Game Opponent H/A Score Result Ground Started Came On Went Off Unused sub Goals scored Yellow Red
1876-77
Sat Nov 18, 1876FriendlyNottsH0-2LossForest Recreation GroundY
Sat Dec 09, 1876FriendlyPeterboroughA3-3DrawY
Sat Dec 23, 1876FriendlyCoventry CityA3-0WinY
Tue Dec 26, 1876FriendlyCoventry CityH2-0WinY
Sat Jan 13, 1877FriendlySheffield WednesdayH2-1WinForest Recreation GroundY
Tue Feb 13, 1877FriendlySheffield WednesdayH0-1LossTrent BridgeY
Sat Feb 24, 1877FriendlyBirmingham CityA2-0WinAston Lower GroundsY
1877-78
Sat Nov 17, 1877FriendlyBirminghamH1-1DrawForest Recreation GroundY
Sat Dec 15, 1877FriendlyHertfordshire RangersH0-1LossY
Sat Jan 26, 1878FriendlySheffield WednesdayH4-1WinForest Recreation GroundY
Sat Feb 16, 1878FriendlyGlasgow RangersH2-4LossTrent BridgeY
Thu Feb 21, 1878FriendlySpitalH1-2LossForest Recreation GroundY
Sat Feb 23, 1878FriendlyBirminghamA1-1DrawAston Lower GroundsY
Sat Mar 09, 1878FriendlyBirminghamA3-0WinAston Lower GroundsY
Sat Mar 16, 1878FriendlyStokeA0-1LossY
Sat Apr 06, 1878FriendlyDerby TownH1-0WinY
Sat Apr 20, 1878FriendlyGlasgow RangersA0-2LossY
1878-79
Sat Oct 12, 1878FriendlyStokeH2-1WinY
Sat Oct 19, 1878FriendlyDerby TownH0-0DrawForest Recreation GroundY
Sat Oct 26, 1878FriendlyGlasgow RangersH0-2LossGregory GroundY
Sat Nov 09, 1878FriendlyBirminghamA3-1WinAston Lower GroundsY
1Sat Nov 16, 1878FA CupNotts CountyA3-1WinTrent BridgeY
Sat Nov 30, 1878FriendlyChesterfieldH4-0WinForest Recreation GroundY
Sat Dec 07, 1878FriendlySheffield WednesdayA0-1LossSheaf HouseY
2Sat Dec 21, 1878FA CupSheffield UnitedH2-0WinTown GroundY
Sat Jan 18, 1879FriendlyEdinburgh UniversityH4-1WinTrent BridgeY
3Tue Jan 28, 1879FA CupOld HarroviansA2-0WinKennington OvalY
Sat Feb 08, 1879FriendlyChesterfieldA6-0WinY
Sat Feb 15, 1879FriendlyBirminghamH6-1WinTrent BridgeY
Sat Feb 22, 1879FriendlyDerby TownA0-3LossCounty Ground, DerbyY
4Tue Feb 25, 1879FA CupOxford UniversityA2-1WinKennington OvalY
Sat Mar 08, 1879FriendlyChesterfieldH5-1WinForest Recreation GroundY
5Sat Mar 22, 1879FA CupOld EtoniansN1-2LossKennington OvalY
Sat Mar 29, 1879FriendlySpitalA1-2LossForest Recreation GroundY
1879-80
Sat Sep 27, 1879FriendlyNottinghamshire XIA6-0WinCastle Cricket GroundY
Sat Oct 18, 1879FriendlyDarwenA3-1WinY
Sat Oct 25, 1879FriendlyBirminghamH6-0WinTrent BridgeY
Sat Nov 01, 1879FriendlyEdinburgh UniversityH6-1WinTrent BridgeY
6Sat Nov 08, 1879FA CupNotts CountyH4-0WinTown GroundY
7Sat Dec 13, 1879FA CupTurtonA6-0WinThomason FoldY
Sat Dec 27, 1879FriendlyBlackburn RoversH1-1DrawTrent BridgeY
Sat Jan 10, 1880FriendlyWednesbury StrollersH4-0WinForest Recreation GroundY
Sat Jan 17, 1880FriendlyNotts CountyH7-1WinTrent BridgeY
Sat Jan 24, 1880FriendlySheffieldH3-2WinTrent BridgeY
8Sat Jan 31, 1880FA CupBlackburn RoversH6-0WinTown GroundY
Sat Feb 07, 1880FriendlySheffield WednesdayH2-0WinTrent BridgeY
Tue Feb 10, 1880FriendlyScottish CanadianH0-2LossTrent BridgeY
9Thu Feb 19, 1880FA CupSheffield UnitedH2-2DrawTown GroundY
Sat Feb 21, 1880FriendlySheffield WednesdayA0-1LossSheaf HouseY
Sat Feb 28, 1880FriendlyDarwenH5-0WinTrent BridgeY
10Sat Mar 27, 1880FA CupOxford UniversityN0-1LossKennington OvalY
Mon Mar 29, 1880FriendlyEdinburgh UniversityA1-2LossPowder HallY
1880-81
Sat Oct 02, 1880FriendlyAston VillaA0-4LossVilla ParkY
Sat Oct 16, 1880FriendlyNotts CountyH4-0WinTrent BridgeY
Sat Oct 30, 1880FriendlyGlasgow RangersH2-1WinTrent BridgeY
Sat Nov 13, 1880FriendlyAston VillaH0-2LossTrent BridgeY
Sat Nov 20, 1880FriendlyNottingham Forest XIH2-4LossY
Sat Nov 27, 1880FriendlyNottingham Forest XIH-Y
11Sat Dec 04, 1880FA CupAston VillaH1-2LossTown GroundY
Thu Dec 09, 1880FriendlyCambridge UniversityH3-1WinTrent BridgeY
Sat Dec 11, 1880FriendlyGlasgow RangersA2-2DrawKinning ParkY
Mon Dec 27, 1880FriendlyBlackburn RoversH0-4LossTrent BridgeY
Sat Jan 01, 1881FriendlySheffieldA1-2LossBramall LaneY
Sat Jan 08, 1881FriendlyLeicestershire RangersH12-0WinForest Recreation GroundY
Sat Feb 12, 1881FriendlySouth Derbyshire XIH2-0WinTrent BridgeY
Sat Feb 19, 1881FriendlyVale of LevenH2-0WinTrent BridgeY
Sat Feb 26, 1881FriendlyClapham RoversH3-0WinTrent BridgeY
Sat Mar 05, 1881FriendlyNotts CountyA0-1LossCastle Cricket GroundY
Sat Mar 19, 1881FriendlySouth Derbyshire XIA2-2DrawCounty Ground, DerbyY
Sat Apr 02, 1881Wednesbury CupElwellsA4-0WinOval, WednesburyY
1881-82
Sat Sep 17, 1881FriendlyBrigg BritanniaA6-0WinY
Sat Sep 24, 1881FriendlySmall HeathA2-1WinY
Sat Oct 15, 1881FriendlyBlackburn OlympicH3-0WinCastle Cricket GroundY
Sat Oct 22, 1881FriendlyDarwenA1-0WinBarley BankY
Sat Oct 29, 1881FriendlyGlasgow RangersH0-0DrawTrent BridgeY
12Sat Nov 05, 1881FA CupAston VillaA1-4LossPerry BarrY
Sat Nov 12, 1881FriendlyWalsallH8-3WinTrent BridgeY
Thu Dec 15, 1881FriendlyCambridge UniversityH4-2WinTrent BridgeY
Sat Dec 17, 1881FriendlyNottsH0-5LossTrent BridgeY
Sat Dec 24, 1881FriendlyBlackburn RoversH0-2LossTrent BridgeY
Sat Dec 31, 1881FriendlyAlexandra AthleticH1-0WinTrent BridgeY
Sat Jan 21, 1882FriendlyDarwenH4-5LossTrent BridgeY
Sat Feb 04, 1882FriendlyWednesbury StrollersH15-0WinTrent BridgeY
Sat Feb 11, 1882FriendlyNottsA2-1WinCastle Cricket GroundY
Tue Feb 21, 1882FriendlyHeart Of MidlothianH2-1WinTrent BridgeY
Sat Mar 04, 1882FriendlyBolton WanderersH2-1WinTrent BridgeY
Sat Mar 11, 1882FriendlyDerby TownH4-0WinTrent BridgeY
Sat Mar 18, 1882FriendlyNottinghamshire XIH4-1WinTrent BridgeYgoal
Mon Apr 10, 1882FriendlyBlackburn OlympicA4-1WinY
1882-83
Sat Aug 26, 1882FriendlyWollatonA2-3LossY
Sat Sep 02, 1882FriendlyShepshedA4-0WinY
Sat Nov 25, 1882Wednesbury CupWednesbury Old AthleticH4-4WinTrent BridgeY
13Sat Jan 13, 1883FA CupSheffield WednesdayA2-3LossBramall LaneY
Sat Jan 20, 1883FriendlyNottsH1-1DrawTrent BridgeY
Sat Jan 27, 1883FriendlyClapham RoversA2-1WinKennington OvalY
Sat Feb 17, 1883FriendlyStafford RoadH6-1WinTrent BridgeY
Sat Mar 10, 1883Wednesbury CupWednesbury Old AthleticH3-1WinCastle Cricket GroundY
Sat Apr 07, 1883FriendlySmall HeathA2-0WinY
Sat Apr 14, 1883Wednesbury CupBirmingham St George'sA2-0WinY
Sat May 19, 1883Wednesbury CupWest Bromwich AlbionA5-3WinPerry BarrY
1883-84
Sat Oct 13, 1883FriendlySheffield ClubH9-1WinParkside GroundY
Sat Oct 27, 1883FriendlyStokeH2-1WinParkside GroundY
Sat Nov 03, 1883FriendlySwiftsH6-1WinParkside GroundY
Sat Jan 19, 1884FriendlySheffield AttercliffeA8-1WinOld Forge GroundY
Sat Jan 26, 1884FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsH1-1DrawParkside GroundY
Sat Feb 16, 1884Notts Association CupNotts OlympicA4-0WinY
Sat Mar 08, 1884FriendlySheffield WednesdayH0-2LossParkside GroundY
Sat Mar 22, 1884Notts Association CupNottingham TrentA1-1DrawY
Sat Mar 29, 1884FriendlyAston VillaH0-2LossParkside GroundY
Sat Apr 05, 1884Notts Association CupNottingham TrentH5-0WinCastle Cricket GroundY
1885-86
Sat Dec 19, 1885FriendlySheffield WednesdayA1-1DrawBramall LaneY
1886-87
Mon Apr 11, 1887FriendlyBootleA2-1WinY