Logo
Logo

JOE NORTON

Full Name:
Pte. Joseph Patrick Norton

Position:
Midfielder

STATS (Competitive games only):
Debut:

Last Game:

Appearances:
0 (Rank: Last)

Goals:
0 (Rank: Last)

Yellow Cards:

Red Cards:

Born:
-

City:
Leicester

Country:
England

Age:

Nationality:
England

Intnl. Country:
-

Forest Caps:
-

Forest Goals:
-

Total Caps:
-

Total Goals:
-

Penalties scored:
0
Penalties missed:
0

Shirt numbers:

SOURCES:
Wikipedia:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Joe_Norton

Notes:
Private 4964 J.P. Norton enlisted in the Leicestershire Regiment mid-way through the 1914/15 football season and was later posted to the 1/4th Battalion, which had landed in France on 3 March 1915. He was home on leave from France during the two games he played in 1918.

Season Stats (competitive games only)
Season Squad Num Played Won Drawn Lost Goals Yellows Reds Own
Goals
Went Off Came On Unused
Sub
Notes
1915-16-----------
1918-19-----------


Transfer Details:
# Date Type Club Fee Fee Type Loan until
1Bought
2Sold


Record for Joe Norton
Game First Game Last Game P W D L Goals Yellow Red Own Goals Started Came On Went Off Unused Sub
COMPETITIVE
League Tier 1
League Tier 2
League Tier 3
Playoffs
FA Cup
League Cup
European Cup
Fairs Cup
UEFA Cup
Super Cup
Intercontinental Cup
Full Members Cup
Associate Members Cup
Charity Shield
Anglo-Scottish Cup
Anglo-Italian Cup
Total
NON-COMPETITIVE
WWI Initial TournamentOct 30, 1915Sep 28, 191818963218
WWI Second TournamentMar 04, 1916Apr 29, 191696319
TotalOct 30, 1915Sep 28, 1918271566327
TOTAL OVERALLOct 30, 1915Sep 28, 1918271566327


All Games for Joe Norton
# Date Game Opponent H/A Score Result Ground Started Came On Went Off Unused sub Goals scored Yellow Red
1915-16
Sat Oct 30, 1915WWI Initial TournamentBarnsleyH5-0WinStarted
Sat Nov 20, 1915WWI Initial TournamentBradford CityA0-0DrawValley ParadeStarted
Sat Nov 27, 1915WWI Initial TournamentHuddersfield TownH2-0WinStarted
Sat Dec 04, 1915WWI Initial TournamentGrimsby TownH2-0WinStarted
Sat Dec 11, 1915WWI Initial TournamentNotts CountyA0-0DrawMeadow LaneStarted
Sat Dec 18, 1915WWI Initial TournamentDerby CountyH5-0WinStartedgoal
Sat Dec 25, 1915WWI Initial TournamentSheffield WednesdayA1-0WinHillsboroughStartedgoal
Mon Dec 27, 1915WWI Initial TournamentSheffield WednesdayH1-1DrawStarted
Sat Jan 01, 1916WWI Initial TournamentBradford Park AvenueH0-0DrawStarted
Sat Jan 08, 1916WWI Initial TournamentLeeds CityA0-1LossElland RoadStarted
Sat Jan 15, 1916WWI Initial TournamentHull CityH4-1WinStarted
Sat Jan 22, 1916WWI Initial TournamentLincoln CityA4-1WinSincil BankStarted
Sat Jan 29, 1916WWI Initial TournamentBarnsleyA1-1DrawOakwellStarted
Sat Feb 05, 1916WWI Initial TournamentLeicester FosseH1-0WinStarted
Sat Feb 12, 1916WWI Initial TournamentSheffield UnitedA1-3LossBramall LaneStarted
Sat Feb 19, 1916WWI Initial TournamentBradford CityA0-2LossValley ParadeStarted
Sat Mar 04, 1916WWI Second TournamentNotts CountyH3-0WinMeadow LaneStarted
Sat Mar 11, 1916WWI Second TournamentStoke CityH1-0WinStarted
Sat Mar 18, 1916WWI Second TournamentChesterfieldA1-2LossSaltergateStarted
Sat Mar 25, 1916WWI Second TournamentLeicester FosseH4-0WinStarted
Sat Apr 01, 1916WWI Second TournamentNotts CountyA0-2LossMeadow LaneStarted
Sat Apr 08, 1916WWI Second TournamentDerby CountyA1-4LossBaseball GroundStarted
Sat Apr 15, 1916WWI Second TournamentStoke CityH3-1WinStartedgoal
Mon Apr 24, 1916WWI Second TournamentNotts CountyH4-2WinStarted
Sat Apr 29, 1916WWI Second TournamentLeicester FosseA3-1WinFilbert StreetStarted
1918-19
Sat Sep 21, 1918WWI Initial TournamentRotherham UnitedH3-1WinStarted
Sat Sep 28, 1918WWI Initial TournamentRotherham UnitedA1-1DrawMillmoorStarted