Logo
Logo

CHARLES CABORN

Full Name:
Charles John Caborn

Debut:
Nov 16, 1878

Last Game:
Jan 07, 1888

Appearances:
32

Goals:
0

Yellow Cards:
0

Red Cards:
0

Born:
Oct 25, 1856

City:
-

Country:
-

Age:
161

Intnl. Country:
-

Forest Caps:
-

Forest Goals:
-

Total Caps:
-

Total Goals:
-


RANKINGS
Appearances:
#463 (32 appearances)

Goals:
#1835 (0 goals)

Intnl. Caps:
#225 (0 caps)

Wikipedia:
-

Notes:



Season Stats (competitive games only)
Season Squad Num Played Won Drawn Lost Goals Yellows Reds Went Off Came On Unused Sub Notes
1878-7954-1------
1879-805311------
1880-811--1------
1881-82----------
1882-833111------
1883-841--1------
1884-857511------
1885-8632-1------
1886-874211------
1887-8832-1------
1888-89----------


Transfer Details:
# Date Type Club Fee Fee Type Loan until
1Bought
2Sold


Record for Charles Caborn
Game Parent Game First Game Last Game P W D L Goals Yellow Red Started Came On Went Off Unused Sub
COMPETITIVE
LeagueLeague Tier 1
LeagueLeague Tier 2
LeagueLeague Tier 3
LeaguePlayoffs
Major CupFA CupNov 16, 1878Jan 07, 188832194900032000
Major CupLeague Cup
EuropeEuropean Cup
EuropeFairs Cup
EuropeUEFA Cup
EuropeSuper Cup
EuropeIntercontinental Cup
Minor CupFull Members Cup
Minor CupAssociate Members Cup
Minor CupCharity Shield
Minor CupAnglo-Scottish Cup
Minor CupAnglo-Italian Cup
Total:Nov 16, 1878Jan 07, 188832194900032000
NON-COMPETITIVE
Other CupWednesbury CupApr 02, 1881May 17, 188464110006000
Other CupNotts Association CupFeb 16, 1884Apr 16, 188787100008000
Other CupBirmingham CupOct 29, 1887Oct 29, 188710010001000
FriendlyFriendlyOct 12, 1878Feb 09, 1889141711751100141000
AbandonedAbandonedDec 28, 1886Dec 28, 188610000001000
Total:Oct 12, 1878Feb 09, 1889156821953100156000
TOTAL:Oct 12, 1878Feb 09, 18891881012362100188000


All Games for Charles Caborn
# Date Game Opponent H/A Score Result Ground Started Came On Went Off Unused sub Goals scored Yellow Red
1878-79
Sat Oct 12, 1878FriendlyStokeH2-1WY
Sat Oct 19, 1878FriendlyDerby TownH0-0DForest Recreation GroundY
Sat Oct 26, 1878FriendlyGlasgow RangersH0-2LGregory GroundY
Sat Nov 09, 1878FriendlyBirminghamA3-1WAston Lower GroundsY
1Sat Nov 16, 1878FA CupNotts CountyA3-1WTrent BridgeY
Sat Nov 30, 1878FriendlyChesterfieldH4-0WForest Recreation GroundY
Sat Dec 07, 1878FriendlySheffield WednesdayA0-1LSheaf HouseY
2Sat Dec 21, 1878FA CupSheffield UnitedH2-0WTown GroundY
Sat Jan 18, 1879FriendlyEdinburgh UniversityH4-1WTrent BridgeY
3Tue Jan 28, 1879FA CupOld HarroviansA2-0WKennington OvalY
Sat Feb 08, 1879FriendlyChesterfieldA6-0WY
Sat Feb 15, 1879FriendlyBirminghamH6-1WTrent BridgeY
Sat Feb 22, 1879FriendlyDerby TownA0-3LCounty Ground, DerbyY
4Tue Feb 25, 1879FA CupOxford UniversityA2-1WKennington OvalY
Sat Mar 08, 1879FriendlyChesterfieldH5-1WForest Recreation GroundY
5Sat Mar 22, 1879FA CupOld EtoniansN1-2LKennington OvalY
Sat Mar 29, 1879FriendlySpitalA1-2LForest Recreation GroundY
1879-80
Sat Sep 27, 1879FriendlyNottinghamshire XIA6-0WCastle Cricket GroundY
Sat Oct 18, 1879FriendlyDarwenA3-1WY
Sat Oct 25, 1879FriendlyBirminghamH6-0WTrent BridgeY
Sat Nov 01, 1879FriendlyEdinburgh UniversityH6-1WTrent BridgeY
6Sat Nov 08, 1879FA CupNotts CountyH4-0WTown GroundY
7Sat Dec 13, 1879FA CupTurtonA6-0WThomason FoldY
Sat Dec 27, 1879FriendlyBlackburn RoversH1-1DTrent BridgeY
Sat Jan 10, 1880FriendlyWednesbury StrollersH4-0WForest Recreation GroundY
Sat Jan 17, 1880FriendlyNotts CountyH7-1WTrent BridgeY
Sat Jan 24, 1880FriendlySheffieldH3-2WTrent BridgeY
8Sat Jan 31, 1880FA CupBlackburn RoversH6-0WTown GroundY
Sat Feb 07, 1880FriendlySheffield WednesdayH2-0WTrent BridgeY
Tue Feb 10, 1880FriendlyScottish CanadianH0-2LTrent BridgeY
9Thu Feb 19, 1880FA CupSheffield UnitedH2-2DTown GroundY
Sat Feb 28, 1880FriendlyDarwenH5-0WTrent BridgeY
Sat Mar 13, 1880FriendlyStokeA1-3LVictoria GroundY
10Sat Mar 27, 1880FA CupOxford UniversityN0-1LKennington OvalY
Mon Mar 29, 1880FriendlyEdinburgh UniversityA1-2LPowder HallY
Tue Mar 30, 1880FriendlyBlackburn RoversA1-5LEwood ParkY
1880-81
Sat Oct 02, 1880FriendlyAston VillaA0-4LVilla ParkY
Sat Oct 16, 1880FriendlyNotts CountyH4-0WTrent BridgeY
Sat Oct 30, 1880FriendlyGlasgow RangersH2-1WTrent BridgeY
Sat Nov 13, 1880FriendlyAston VillaH0-2LTrent BridgeY
Sat Nov 20, 1880FriendlyNottingham Forest XIH2-4LY
Sat Nov 27, 1880FriendlyNottingham Forest XIH-Y
11Sat Dec 04, 1880FA CupAston VillaH1-2LTown GroundY
Thu Dec 09, 1880FriendlyCambridge UniversityH3-1WTrent BridgeY
Sat Dec 11, 1880FriendlyGlasgow RangersA2-2DKinning ParkY
Mon Dec 27, 1880FriendlyBlackburn RoversH0-4LTrent BridgeY
Sat Jan 01, 1881FriendlySheffieldA1-2LBramall LaneY
Sat Jan 08, 1881FriendlyLeicestershire RangersH12-0WForest Recreation GroundYgoal
Sat Jan 29, 1881FriendlyDarwenH3-0WTrent BridgeY
Sat Feb 12, 1881FriendlySouth Derbyshire XIH2-0WTrent BridgeY
Sat Feb 19, 1881FriendlyVale of LevenH2-0WTrent BridgeY
Sat Feb 26, 1881FriendlyClapham RoversH3-0WTrent BridgeY
Sat Mar 05, 1881FriendlyNotts CountyA0-1LCastle Cricket GroundY
Sat Apr 02, 1881Wednesbury CupElwellsA4-0WOval, WednesburyY
1881-82
Sat Dec 31, 1881FriendlyAlexandra AthleticH1-0WTrent BridgeY
Sat Jan 21, 1882FriendlyDarwenH4-5LTrent BridgeY
Sat Feb 04, 1882FriendlyWednesbury StrollersH15-0WTrent BridgeY
Sat Feb 11, 1882FriendlyNottsA2-1WCastle Cricket GroundY
Tue Feb 21, 1882FriendlyHeart Of MidlothianH2-1WTrent BridgeY
Sat Mar 04, 1882FriendlyBolton WanderersH2-1WTrent BridgeY
Sat Mar 11, 1882FriendlyDerby TownH4-0WTrent BridgeY
Sat Mar 18, 1882FriendlyNottinghamshire XIH4-1WTrent BridgeY
1882-83
Sat Sep 23, 1882FriendlySmall HeathA4-0WY
Sat Sep 30, 1882FriendlyHalliwellA1-3LY
Sat Oct 07, 1882FriendlyStokeH2-4LTrent BridgeY
Sat Oct 14, 1882FriendlyBlackburn OlympicH1-0WTrent BridgeY
Sat Oct 21, 1882FriendlyBlackburn RoversA0-6LLeamington RoadY
Sat Nov 18, 1882FriendlySheffield ClubA5-1WBramall LaneY
Sat Nov 25, 1882Wednesbury CupWednesbury Old AthleticH4-4WTrent BridgeY
12Sat Dec 02, 1882FA CupSheffield HeeleyH7-2WTown GroundY
Tue Dec 26, 1882FriendlyBolton WanderersH3-1WTrent BridgeY
Wed Dec 27, 1882FriendlySheffield ClubH0-5LTrent BridgeY
13Sat Jan 06, 1883FA CupSheffield WednesdayH2-2DTrent BridgeY
14Sat Jan 13, 1883FA CupSheffield WednesdayA2-3LBramall LaneY
Sat Jan 20, 1883FriendlyNottsH1-1DTrent BridgeY
Sat Jan 27, 1883FriendlyClapham RoversA2-1WKennington OvalY
Sat Feb 03, 1883FriendlyDarwenH2-1WTrent BridgeY
Tue Feb 06, 1883FriendlyBlackburn RoversH0-0DTrent BridgeY
1883-84
Sat Oct 13, 1883FriendlySheffield ClubH9-1WParkside GroundY
Sat Oct 20, 1883FriendlyNotts CountyH0-0DParkside GroundY
Thu Oct 25, 1883Wednesbury CupWednesbury StrollersH9-2WParkside GroundY
Sat Oct 27, 1883FriendlyStokeH2-1WParkside GroundY
Sat Nov 24, 1883FriendlyDumbartonH2-3LParkside GroundY
15Sat Dec 01, 1883FA CupNotts CountyA0-3LTrent BridgeY
Mon Jan 07, 1884FriendlyCambridge UniversityH1-2LParkside GroundY
Sat Jan 19, 1884FriendlySheffield AttercliffeA8-1WOld Forge GroundY
Sat Jan 26, 1884FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsH1-1DParkside GroundY
Sat Feb 02, 1884FriendlyDumbartonA1-3LBogheadY
Sat Feb 09, 1884Wednesbury CupWolverhampton WanderersA2-0WAlliance GroundY
Sat Feb 16, 1884Notts Association CupNotts OlympicA4-0WY
Sat Feb 23, 1884FriendlySmall HeathA2-3LY
Sat Mar 08, 1884FriendlySheffield WednesdayH0-2LParkside GroundY
Sat Mar 22, 1884Notts Association CupNottingham TrentA1-1DY
Sat Mar 29, 1884FriendlyAston VillaH0-2LParkside GroundY
Sat Apr 05, 1884Notts Association CupNottingham TrentH5-0WCastle Cricket GroundY
Sat May 03, 1884Wednesbury CupWednesbury TownA2-2DY
Sat May 17, 1884Wednesbury CupWednesbury TownA0-3LY
1884-85
Sat Oct 11, 1884FriendlyLincoln CityA4-2WJohn O'GauntsY
Sat Oct 18, 1884FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsA1-3LThe ChuckeryY
Sat Oct 25, 1884FriendlyBlackburn RoversA1-3LLeamington RoadY
16Sat Nov 08, 1884FA CupRotherhamH5-0WParkside GroundY
Sat Nov 29, 1884FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsH0-0DParkside GroundY
17Sat Dec 06, 1884FA CupSheffield HeeleyH4-1WParkside GroundY
Sat Dec 13, 1884Notts Association CupUnited AmateursH4-0WParkside GroundY
Sat Dec 20, 1884FriendlyWalsallH1-1DParkside GroundY
Fri Dec 26, 1884FriendlyNottsH3-0WTrent BridgeY
18Sat Jan 03, 1885FA CupThe WednesdayA2-1WOlive GroveY
Thu Jan 08, 1885FriendlyLondon CasualsH3-0WTrent BridgeY
Sat Jan 10, 1885FriendlySmall Heath AllianceH3-0WParkside GroundY
19Sat Jan 24, 1885FA CupSwiftsA1-0WDolphin GroundY
Sat Jan 31, 1885FriendlyDerby CountyH1-6LParkside GroundY
Sat Feb 07, 1885Notts Association CupNotts OlympicA2-0WY
Sat Feb 14, 1885FriendlySheffield WednesdayA5-0WOld Forge GroundY
Wed Feb 18, 1885FriendlyGreat LeverH3-2WTrent BridgeY
20Sat Feb 21, 1885FA CupOld EtoniansA2-0WY
Sat Feb 28, 1885FriendlyBlackburn RoversH3-0WParkside GroundY
21Sat Mar 14, 1885FA CupQueen's ParkN1-1DDerby Cricket GroundY
Sat Mar 21, 1885FriendlyBasford RoversN6-1WY
22Sat Mar 28, 1885FA CupQueen's ParkN0-3LMerchiston Castle SchoolY
Mon Apr 06, 1885FriendlyDerby CountyA1-1DCounty Ground, DerbyY
Sat Apr 18, 1885FriendlyNotts CountyA2-3LCastle Cricket GroundY
1885-86
Sat Sep 26, 1885FriendlyStoke On TrentH4-1WGregory GroundY
Sat Oct 03, 1885FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsH3-1WGregory GroundY
Sat Oct 10, 1885FriendlyWednesbury Old AthleticH2-2DGregory GroundY
Sat Oct 24, 1885FriendlyAston VillaH0-0DGregory GroundY
23Sat Oct 31, 1885FA CupMellorsH6-2WGregory GroundY
Sat Nov 14, 1885FriendlyBlackburn RoversH4-0WGregory GroundY
24Sat Nov 21, 1885FA CupNotts OlympicH4-1WGregory GroundY
Sat Nov 28, 1885FriendlyNottsH1-4LGregory GroundY
Sat Dec 05, 1885FriendlyDerby CountyH2-1WGregory GroundY
25Sat Dec 12, 1885FA CupStaveleyA1-2LForest Recreation GroundY
Sat Dec 19, 1885FriendlySheffield WednesdayA1-1DBramall LaneY
Thu Dec 31, 1885FriendlyCasualsH2-0WGregory GroundY
Sat Jan 02, 1886FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsH4-1WY
Sat Jan 09, 1886FriendlyDerby CountyA0-1LY
Sat Jan 16, 1886FriendlyNottsA0-5LTrent BridgeY
Sat Jan 30, 1886FriendlyPreston North EndH1-4LGregory GroundY
Sat Feb 06, 1886FriendlyHalliwellH0-2LGregory GroundY
Sat Feb 27, 1886FriendlyGlasgow RangersH2-2DGregory GroundY
Sat Mar 13, 1886FriendlyStoke On TrentA1-0WY
Sat Mar 20, 1886FriendlySheffieldH6-0WGregory GroundY
Sat Mar 27, 1886Notts Association CupNotts RangersA1-0WY
Sat Apr 10, 1886FriendlyPreston North EndA0-7LY
Fri Apr 23, 1886FriendlyBurnleyA4-2WY
Sat Apr 24, 1886FriendlyGlasgow RangersA1-2LKinning ParkY
Mon Apr 26, 1886FriendlyNewcastle and DistrictA5-1WTyne GroundY
1886-87
Sat Oct 23, 1886FriendlyAccringtonH1-4LGregory GroundY
26Sat Oct 30, 1886FA CupNotts OlympicH3-0WGregory GroundY
Sat Nov 06, 1886FriendlyCambridge UniversityH3-0WGregory GroundY
27Sat Nov 13, 1886FA CupGrimsby TownH2-2DGregory GroundY
28Sat Nov 20, 1886FA CupGrimsby TownA1-0WBlundell ParkY
Sat Dec 04, 1886Notts Association CupKimberley TownH7-0WGregory GroundY
29Sat Dec 11, 1886FA CupLockwood BrothersA1-2LBramall LaneY
Mon Dec 27, 1886FriendlyNotts CountyA2-0WTrent BridgeY
Tue Dec 28, 1886FriendlyStoke On TrentH2-0AbaGregory GroundY
Sat Jan 01, 1887FriendlyAccringtonA2-4LY
Sat Jan 22, 1887FriendlyBirmingham ExcelsiorH6-3WGregory GroundY
Sat Feb 12, 1887FriendlyNotts CountyH1-2LGregory GroundY
Sat Feb 19, 1887FriendlyDerby CountyA0-2LY
Tue Feb 22, 1887FriendlyBurnleyH1-1DGregory GroundY
Sat Mar 12, 1887FriendlyDerby CountyH2-1WY
Sat Mar 19, 1887FriendlyNotts CountyA1-1DCastle Cricket GroundY
Sat Mar 26, 1887FriendlyWolverhampton WanderersH0-4LGregory GroundY
Sat Apr 09, 1887FriendlyGlasgow RangersA0-1LCatkin ParkY
Mon Apr 11, 1887FriendlyBootleA2-1WY
Sat Apr 16, 1887Notts Association CupNotts CountyH3-1WGregory GroundY
1887-88
Sat Oct 29, 1887Birmingham CupStoke On TrentA1-2LY
Thu Nov 17, 1887FriendlyCorinthiansH2-1WY
30Sat Nov 26, 1887FA CupNotts CountyH2-1WTown GroundY
31Sat Dec 17, 1887FA CupOld EtoniansH6-0WTown GroundY
32Sat Jan 07, 1888FA CupThe WednesdayH2-4LTown GroundY
Sat Jan 21, 1888FriendlyGrimsby TownH2-0WGregory GroundY
Sat Feb 04, 1888FriendlyLincoln CityH2-0WGregory GroundY
Tue Feb 14, 1888FriendlyBurnleyH1-2LGregory GroundY
Sat Feb 18, 1888FriendlyCambridge UniversityH0-3LGregory GroundY
Sat Mar 03, 1888FriendlyStoke On TrentA0-3LY
1888-89
Sat Nov 10, 1888FriendlyClaptonA2-2DY
Sat Nov 17, 1888FriendlyDerby CountyA0-3LY
Sat Nov 24, 1888FriendlyBlackburn OlympicH2-3LGregory GroundY
Sat Dec 01, 1888FriendlyNotts CountyH3-0WGregory GroundY
Sat Dec 08, 1888FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsH1-2LGregory GroundY
Sat Dec 15, 1888FriendlySheffield HeeleyH4-1WGregory GroundY
Sat Dec 22, 1888FriendlyDerby JunctionH3-0WGregory GroundY
Wed Dec 26, 1888FriendlyNotts CountyA1-4LY
Sat Dec 29, 1888FriendlyCasualsH1-4LGregory GroundY
Sat Jan 12, 1889FriendlySheffieldA1-0WY
Sat Jan 19, 1889FriendlyGlasgow RangersH2-1WGregory GroundY
Sat Feb 09, 1889FriendlyLinfield AthleticH1-3LUlster GroundY