Logo
Logo

CHARLES CABORN

Full Name:
Charles John Caborn

Position:
Defender

STATS (Competitive games only)
Debut:
Nov 16, 1878

Last Game:
Jan 07, 1888

Appearances:
32 (Rank: #436)

Goals:
0 (Rank: Last)

Yellow Cards:
0

Red Cards:
0

Born:
Oct 25, 1856

City:
-

Country:
-

Age:
162

Nationality:

Intnl. Country:
-

Forest Caps:
-

Forest Goals:
-

Total Caps:
-

Total Goals:
-

Wikipedia:
-

Notes:





Season Stats (competitive games only)
Season Squad Num Played Won Drawn Lost Goals Yellows Reds Went Off Came On Unused Sub Notes
1878-7954-1------
1879-805311------
1880-811--1------
1881-82----------
1882-833111------
1883-841--1------
1884-857511------
1885-8632-1------
1886-874211------
1887-8832-1------
1888-89----------


Transfer Details:
# Date Type Club Fee Fee Type Loan until
1Bought
2Sold


Record for Charles Caborn
Game First Game Last Game P W D L Goals Yellow Red Started Came On Went Off Unused Sub
COMPETITIVE
League Tier 1
League Tier 2
League Tier 3
Playoffs
FA CupNov 16, 1878Jan 07, 188832194900032000
League Cup
European Cup
Fairs Cup
UEFA Cup
Super Cup
Intercontinental Cup
Full Members Cup
Associate Members Cup
Charity Shield
Anglo-Scottish Cup
Anglo-Italian Cup
TotalNov 16, 1878Jan 07, 188832194900032000
NON-COMPETITIVE
Wednesbury CupApr 02, 1881May 17, 188464110006000
Notts Association CupFeb 16, 1884Apr 16, 188787100008000
Birmingham CupOct 29, 1887Oct 29, 188710010001000
FriendlyOct 12, 1878Feb 09, 1889141711751100141000
AbandonedDec 28, 1886Dec 28, 188610000001000
TotalOct 12, 1878Feb 09, 1889156821953100156000
TOTAL OVERALLOct 12, 1878Feb 09, 18891881012362100188000


All Games for Charles Caborn
# Date Game Opponent H/A Score Result Ground Started Came On Went Off Unused sub Goals scored Yellow Red
1878-79
Sat Oct 12, 1878FriendlyStokeH2-1WinStarted
Sat Oct 19, 1878FriendlyDerby TownH0-0DrawForest Recreation GroundStarted
Sat Oct 26, 1878FriendlyGlasgow RangersH0-2LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Nov 09, 1878FriendlyBirminghamA3-1WinAston Lower GroundsStarted
1Sat Nov 16, 1878FA CupNotts CountyA3-1WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Nov 30, 1878FriendlyChesterfieldH4-0WinForest Recreation GroundStarted
Sat Dec 07, 1878FriendlySheffield WednesdayA0-1LossSheaf HouseStarted
2Sat Dec 21, 1878FA CupSheffield UnitedH2-0WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Jan 18, 1879FriendlyEdinburgh UniversityH4-1WinTrent BridgeStarted
3Tue Jan 28, 1879FA CupOld HarroviansA2-0WinKennington OvalStarted
Sat Feb 08, 1879FriendlyChesterfieldA6-0WinStarted
Sat Feb 15, 1879FriendlyBirminghamH6-1WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Feb 22, 1879FriendlyDerby TownA0-3LossCounty Ground, DerbyStarted
4Tue Feb 25, 1879FA CupOxford UniversityA2-1WinKennington OvalStarted
Sat Mar 08, 1879FriendlyChesterfieldH5-1WinForest Recreation GroundStarted
5Sat Mar 22, 1879FA CupOld EtoniansN1-2LossKennington OvalStarted
Sat Mar 29, 1879FriendlySpitalA1-2LossForest Recreation GroundStarted
1879-80
Sat Sep 27, 1879FriendlyNottinghamshire XIA6-0WinCastle Cricket GroundStarted
Sat Oct 18, 1879FriendlyDarwenA3-1WinStarted
Sat Oct 25, 1879FriendlyBirminghamH6-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Nov 01, 1879FriendlyEdinburgh UniversityH6-1WinTrent BridgeStarted
6Sat Nov 08, 1879FA CupNotts CountyH4-0WinTown GroundStarted
7Sat Dec 13, 1879FA CupTurtonA6-0WinThomason FoldStarted
Sat Dec 27, 1879FriendlyBlackburn RoversH1-1DrawTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Jan 10, 1880FriendlyWednesbury StrollersH4-0WinForest Recreation GroundStarted
Sat Jan 17, 1880FriendlyNotts CountyH7-1WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Jan 24, 1880FriendlySheffieldH3-2WinTrent BridgeStarted
8Sat Jan 31, 1880FA CupBlackburn RoversH6-0WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Feb 07, 1880FriendlySheffield WednesdayH2-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
Tue Feb 10, 1880FriendlyScottish CanadianH0-2LossTrent BridgeStarted
9Thu Feb 19, 1880FA CupSheffield UnitedH2-2DrawTown GroundStarted
Sat Feb 28, 1880FriendlyDarwenH5-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Mar 13, 1880FriendlyStokeA1-3LossVictoria GroundStarted
10Sat Mar 27, 1880FA CupOxford UniversityN0-1LossKennington OvalStarted
Mon Mar 29, 1880FriendlyEdinburgh UniversityA1-2LossPowder HallStarted
Tue Mar 30, 1880FriendlyBlackburn RoversA1-5LossEwood ParkStarted
1880-81
Sat Oct 02, 1880FriendlyAston VillaA0-4LossVilla ParkStarted
Sat Oct 16, 1880FriendlyNotts CountyH4-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Oct 30, 1880FriendlyGlasgow RangersH2-1WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Nov 13, 1880FriendlyAston VillaH0-2LossTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Nov 20, 1880FriendlyNottingham Forest XIH2-4LossStarted
Sat Nov 27, 1880FriendlyNottingham Forest XIH-Started
11Sat Dec 04, 1880FA CupAston VillaH1-2LossTown GroundStarted
Thu Dec 09, 1880FriendlyCambridge UniversityH3-1WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Dec 11, 1880FriendlyGlasgow RangersA2-2DrawKinning ParkStarted
Mon Dec 27, 1880FriendlyBlackburn RoversH0-4LossTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Jan 01, 1881FriendlySheffieldA1-2LossBramall LaneStarted
Sat Jan 08, 1881FriendlyLeicestershire RangersH12-0WinForest Recreation GroundStartedgoal
Sat Jan 29, 1881FriendlyDarwenH3-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Feb 12, 1881FriendlySouth Derbyshire XIH2-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Feb 19, 1881FriendlyVale of LevenH2-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Feb 26, 1881FriendlyClapham RoversH3-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Mar 05, 1881FriendlyNotts CountyA0-1LossCastle Cricket GroundStarted
Sat Apr 02, 1881Wednesbury CupElwellsA4-0WinOval, WednesburyStarted
1881-82
Sat Dec 31, 1881FriendlyAlexandra AthleticH1-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Jan 21, 1882FriendlyDarwenH4-5LossTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Feb 04, 1882FriendlyWednesbury StrollersH15-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Feb 11, 1882FriendlyNottsA2-1WinCastle Cricket GroundStarted
Tue Feb 21, 1882FriendlyHeart Of MidlothianH2-1WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Mar 04, 1882FriendlyBolton WanderersH2-1WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Mar 11, 1882FriendlyDerby TownH4-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Mar 18, 1882FriendlyNottinghamshire XIH4-1WinTrent BridgeStarted
1882-83
Sat Sep 23, 1882FriendlySmall HeathA4-0WinStarted
Sat Sep 30, 1882FriendlyHalliwellA1-3LossStarted
Sat Oct 07, 1882FriendlyStokeH2-4LossTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Oct 14, 1882FriendlyBlackburn OlympicH1-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Oct 21, 1882FriendlyBlackburn RoversA0-6LossLeamington RoadStarted
Sat Nov 18, 1882FriendlySheffield ClubA5-1WinBramall LaneStarted
Sat Nov 25, 1882Wednesbury CupWednesbury Old AthleticH4-4WinTrent BridgeStarted
12Sat Dec 02, 1882FA CupSheffield HeeleyH7-2WinTown GroundStarted
Tue Dec 26, 1882FriendlyBolton WanderersH3-1WinTrent BridgeStarted
Wed Dec 27, 1882FriendlySheffield ClubH0-5LossTrent BridgeStarted
13Sat Jan 06, 1883FA CupSheffield WednesdayH2-2DrawTrent BridgeStarted
14Sat Jan 13, 1883FA CupSheffield WednesdayA2-3LossBramall LaneStarted
Sat Jan 20, 1883FriendlyNottsH1-1DrawTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Jan 27, 1883FriendlyClapham RoversA2-1WinKennington OvalStarted
Sat Feb 03, 1883FriendlyDarwenH2-1WinTrent BridgeStarted
Tue Feb 06, 1883FriendlyBlackburn RoversH0-0DrawTrent BridgeStarted
1883-84
Sat Oct 13, 1883FriendlySheffield ClubH9-1WinParkside GroundStarted
Sat Oct 20, 1883FriendlyNotts CountyH0-0DrawParkside GroundStarted
Thu Oct 25, 1883Wednesbury CupWednesbury StrollersH9-2WinParkside GroundStarted
Sat Oct 27, 1883FriendlyStokeH2-1WinParkside GroundStarted
Sat Nov 24, 1883FriendlyDumbartonH2-3LossParkside GroundStarted
15Sat Dec 01, 1883FA CupNotts CountyA0-3LossTrent BridgeStarted
Mon Jan 07, 1884FriendlyCambridge UniversityH1-2LossParkside GroundStarted
Sat Jan 19, 1884FriendlySheffield AttercliffeA8-1WinOld Forge GroundStarted
Sat Jan 26, 1884FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsH1-1DrawParkside GroundStarted
Sat Feb 02, 1884FriendlyDumbartonA1-3LossBogheadStarted
Sat Feb 09, 1884Wednesbury CupWolverhampton WanderersA2-0WinAlliance GroundStarted
Sat Feb 16, 1884Notts Association CupNotts OlympicA4-0WinStarted
Sat Feb 23, 1884FriendlySmall HeathA2-3LossStarted
Sat Mar 08, 1884FriendlySheffield WednesdayH0-2LossParkside GroundStarted
Sat Mar 22, 1884Notts Association CupNottingham TrentA1-1DrawStarted
Sat Mar 29, 1884FriendlyAston VillaH0-2LossParkside GroundStarted
Sat Apr 05, 1884Notts Association CupNottingham TrentH5-0WinCastle Cricket GroundStarted
Sat May 03, 1884Wednesbury CupWednesbury TownA2-2DrawStarted
Sat May 17, 1884Wednesbury CupWednesbury TownA0-3LossStarted
1884-85
Sat Oct 11, 1884FriendlyLincoln CityA4-2WinJohn O'GauntsStarted
Sat Oct 18, 1884FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsA1-3LossThe ChuckeryStarted
Sat Oct 25, 1884FriendlyBlackburn RoversA1-3LossLeamington RoadStarted
16Sat Nov 08, 1884FA CupRotherhamH5-0WinParkside GroundStarted
Sat Nov 29, 1884FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsH0-0DrawParkside GroundStarted
17Sat Dec 06, 1884FA CupSheffield HeeleyH4-1WinParkside GroundStarted
Sat Dec 13, 1884Notts Association CupUnited AmateursH4-0WinParkside GroundStarted
Sat Dec 20, 1884FriendlyWalsallH1-1DrawParkside GroundStarted
Fri Dec 26, 1884FriendlyNottsH3-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
18Sat Jan 03, 1885FA CupThe WednesdayA2-1WinOlive GroveStarted
Thu Jan 08, 1885FriendlyLondon CasualsH3-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Jan 10, 1885FriendlySmall Heath AllianceH3-0WinParkside GroundStarted
19Sat Jan 24, 1885FA CupSwiftsA1-0WinDolphin GroundStarted
Sat Jan 31, 1885FriendlyDerby CountyH1-6LossParkside GroundStarted
Sat Feb 07, 1885Notts Association CupNotts OlympicA2-0WinStarted
Sat Feb 14, 1885FriendlySheffield WednesdayA5-0WinOld Forge GroundStarted
Wed Feb 18, 1885FriendlyGreat LeverH3-2WinTrent BridgeStarted
20Sat Feb 21, 1885FA CupOld EtoniansA2-0WinStarted
Sat Feb 28, 1885FriendlyBlackburn RoversH3-0WinParkside GroundStarted
21Sat Mar 14, 1885FA CupQueen's ParkN1-1DrawDerby Cricket GroundStarted
Sat Mar 21, 1885FriendlyBasford RoversN6-1WinStarted
22Sat Mar 28, 1885FA CupQueen's ParkN0-3LossMerchiston Castle SchoolStarted
Mon Apr 06, 1885FriendlyDerby CountyA1-1DrawCounty Ground, DerbyStarted
Sat Apr 18, 1885FriendlyNotts CountyA2-3LossCastle Cricket GroundStarted
1885-86
Sat Sep 26, 1885FriendlyStoke On TrentH4-1WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Oct 03, 1885FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsH3-1WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Oct 10, 1885FriendlyWednesbury Old AthleticH2-2DrawGregory GroundStarted
Sat Oct 24, 1885FriendlyAston VillaH0-0DrawGregory GroundStarted
23Sat Oct 31, 1885FA CupMellorsH6-2WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Nov 14, 1885FriendlyBlackburn RoversH4-0WinGregory GroundStarted
24Sat Nov 21, 1885FA CupNotts OlympicH4-1WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Nov 28, 1885FriendlyNottsH1-4LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Dec 05, 1885FriendlyDerby CountyH2-1WinGregory GroundStarted
25Sat Dec 12, 1885FA CupStaveleyA1-2LossForest Recreation GroundStarted
Sat Dec 19, 1885FriendlySheffield WednesdayA1-1DrawBramall LaneStarted
Thu Dec 31, 1885FriendlyCasualsH2-0WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Jan 02, 1886FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsH4-1WinStarted
Sat Jan 09, 1886FriendlyDerby CountyA0-1LossStarted
Sat Jan 16, 1886FriendlyNottsA0-5LossTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Jan 30, 1886FriendlyPreston North EndH1-4LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Feb 06, 1886FriendlyHalliwellH0-2LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Feb 27, 1886FriendlyGlasgow RangersH2-2DrawGregory GroundStarted
Sat Mar 13, 1886FriendlyStoke On TrentA1-0WinStarted
Sat Mar 20, 1886FriendlySheffieldH6-0WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Mar 27, 1886Notts Association CupNotts RangersA1-0WinStarted
Sat Apr 10, 1886FriendlyPreston North EndA0-7LossStarted
Fri Apr 23, 1886FriendlyBurnleyA4-2WinStarted
Sat Apr 24, 1886FriendlyGlasgow RangersA1-2LossKinning ParkStarted
Mon Apr 26, 1886FriendlyNewcastle and DistrictA5-1WinTyne GroundStarted
1886-87
Sat Oct 23, 1886FriendlyAccringtonH1-4LossGregory GroundStarted
26Sat Oct 30, 1886FA CupNotts OlympicH3-0WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Nov 06, 1886FriendlyCambridge UniversityH3-0WinGregory GroundStarted
27Sat Nov 13, 1886FA CupGrimsby TownH2-2DrawGregory GroundStarted
28Sat Nov 20, 1886FA CupGrimsby TownA1-0WinBlundell ParkStarted
Sat Dec 04, 1886Notts Association CupKimberley TownH7-0WinGregory GroundStarted
29Sat Dec 11, 1886FA CupLockwood BrothersA1-2LossBramall LaneStarted
Mon Dec 27, 1886FriendlyNotts CountyA2-0WinTrent BridgeStarted
Tue Dec 28, 1886FriendlyStoke On TrentH2-0Gregory GroundStarted
Sat Jan 01, 1887FriendlyAccringtonA2-4LossStarted
Sat Jan 22, 1887FriendlyBirmingham ExcelsiorH6-3WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Feb 12, 1887FriendlyNotts CountyH1-2LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Feb 19, 1887FriendlyDerby CountyA0-2LossStarted
Tue Feb 22, 1887FriendlyBurnleyH1-1DrawGregory GroundStarted
Sat Mar 12, 1887FriendlyDerby CountyH2-1WinStarted
Sat Mar 19, 1887FriendlyNotts CountyA1-1DrawCastle Cricket GroundStarted
Sat Mar 26, 1887FriendlyWolverhampton WanderersH0-4LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Apr 09, 1887FriendlyGlasgow RangersA0-1LossCatkin ParkStarted
Mon Apr 11, 1887FriendlyBootleA2-1WinStarted
Sat Apr 16, 1887Notts Association CupNotts CountyH3-1WinGregory GroundStarted
1887-88
Sat Oct 29, 1887Birmingham CupStoke On TrentA1-2LossStarted
Thu Nov 17, 1887FriendlyCorinthiansH2-1WinStarted
30Sat Nov 26, 1887FA CupNotts CountyH2-1WinTown GroundStarted
31Sat Dec 17, 1887FA CupOld EtoniansH6-0WinTown GroundStarted
32Sat Jan 07, 1888FA CupThe WednesdayH2-4LossTown GroundStarted
Sat Jan 21, 1888FriendlyGrimsby TownH2-0WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Feb 04, 1888FriendlyLincoln CityH2-0WinGregory GroundStarted
Tue Feb 14, 1888FriendlyBurnleyH1-2LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Feb 18, 1888FriendlyCambridge UniversityH0-3LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Mar 03, 1888FriendlyStoke On TrentA0-3LossStarted
1888-89
Sat Nov 10, 1888FriendlyClaptonA2-2DrawStarted
Sat Nov 17, 1888FriendlyDerby CountyA0-3LossStarted
Sat Nov 24, 1888FriendlyBlackburn OlympicH2-3LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Dec 01, 1888FriendlyNotts CountyH3-0WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Dec 08, 1888FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsH1-2LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Dec 15, 1888FriendlySheffield HeeleyH4-1WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Dec 22, 1888FriendlyDerby JunctionH3-0WinGregory GroundStarted
Wed Dec 26, 1888FriendlyNotts CountyA1-4LossStarted
Sat Dec 29, 1888FriendlyCasualsH1-4LossGregory GroundStarted
Sat Jan 12, 1889FriendlySheffieldA1-0WinStarted
Sat Jan 19, 1889FriendlyGlasgow RangersH2-1WinGregory GroundStarted
Sat Feb 09, 1889FriendlyLinfield AthleticH1-3LossUlster GroundStarted