CHARLES CABORN

Full Name:
Charles John Caborn

Position:
Defender

Years Active:
1878-89 (11 seasons)

Last Game:
136 years, 6 months, 13 days ago


STATS (Competitive games only):
Debut:
Nov 16, 1878
Last Game:
Jan 07, 1888
Appearances:
32 (Rank: #470)
Goals:
0 (Rank: Last)

Own Goals:
-

Yellow Cards:
-
Red Cards:
-
Born:
Oct 25, 1856

City:
-

Country:
-

Died:
-

Age:

Nationality:
 

Intnl. Country:
-

Caps while at Forest:
-

Goals while at Forest:
-

Total Caps:
-

Total Goals:
-

Penalties scored:
0
Penalties missed:
0

Shirt numbers:
2 (30 games) , 3 (1) , 4 (1)
Managers:


SOURCES:
Wikipedia:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Charles_Caborn


SEASON STATS (Competitive games only)
Season Age* Squad Num Played Won Drawn Lost Goals Yellows Reds Own
Goals
Went Off Came On Unused
Sub
Notes
1878-7921-54-1-------
1879-8022-5311-------
1880-8123-1--1-------
1881-8224------------
1882-8325-3111-------
1883-8426-1--1-------
1884-8527-7511-------
1885-8628-32-1-------
1886-8729-4211-------
1887-8830-32-1-------
1888-8931------------
*Age = player's age on August 1st of the season

TRANSFERS
# Season Date Type Club Fee Loan until Manager
11878-791878BoughtNottingham Castle


RECORD FOR CHARLES CABORN
Game First Game Last Game P W D L Goals Yellows Reds Own Goals Started Came On Went Off Unused Sub
COMPETITIVE
League Tier 1
League Tier 2
League Tier 3
Playoffs
FA CupNov 16, 1878Jan 07, 188832194932
League Cup
European Cup
Fairs Cup
UEFA Cup
Super Cup
Intercontinental Cup
Full Members Cup
EFL Trophy
Charity Shield
Anglo-Scottish Cup
Anglo-Italian Cup
Total (Comp)Nov 16, 1878Jan 07, 188832194932
NON-COMPETITIVE
Wednesbury CupApr 02, 1881May 17, 188464116
County CupFeb 16, 1884Apr 16, 18878718
Birmingham CupOct 29, 1887Oct 29, 1887111
FriendlyOct 12, 1878Feb 09, 18891447317521144
TOTAL (Non-Comp)Oct 12, 1878Feb 09, 18891598419541159
TOTAL OVERALLOct 12, 1878Feb 09, 188919110323631191
MISC
AbandonedDec 28, 1886Dec 28, 188611


ALL GAMES FOR CHARLES CABORN (Competitive: 32, Other: 159)
# Date Game Opponent H/A Score Num Started Came
On
Went
Off
Unused
sub
Goals
scored
Yellow Red
1878-79
Sat Oct 12, 1878FriendlyStokeH2-15Started
Sat Oct 19, 1878FriendlyDerby TownH0-011Started
Sat Oct 26, 1878FriendlyGlasgow RangersH0-23Started
Sat Nov 09, 1878FriendlyBirminghamA3-13Started
1Sat Nov 16, 1878FA CupNotts CountyA3-14Started
Sat Nov 30, 1878FriendlyChesterfieldH4-02Started
Sat Dec 07, 1878FriendlySheffield WednesdayA0-17Started
2Sat Dec 21, 1878FA CupSheffield FCH2-02Started
Sat Jan 18, 1879FriendlyEdinburgh UniversityH4-12Started
3Tue Jan 28, 1879FA CupOld HarroviansA2-02Started
Sat Feb 08, 1879FriendlyChesterfieldA6-02Started
Sat Feb 15, 1879FriendlyBirminghamH6-12Started
Sat Feb 22, 1879FriendlyDerby TownA0-32Started
4Tue Feb 25, 1879FA CupOxford UniversityA2-12Started
Sat Mar 08, 1879FriendlyChesterfieldH5-12Started
5Sat Mar 22, 1879FA CupOld EtoniansN1-22Started
Sat Mar 29, 1879FriendlySpitalA1-22Started
1879-80
Sat Sep 27, 1879FriendlyNottinghamshire XIA6-02Started
Sat Oct 18, 1879FriendlyDarwenA3-12Started
Sat Oct 25, 1879FriendlyBirminghamH6-02Started
Sat Nov 01, 1879FriendlyEdinburgh UniversityH6-12Started
6Sat Nov 08, 1879FA CupNotts CountyH4-02Started
7Sat Dec 13, 1879FA CupTurtonA6-02Started
Sat Dec 27, 1879FriendlyBlackburn RoversH1-12Started
Sat Jan 10, 1880FriendlyWednesbury StrollersH4-02Started
Sat Jan 17, 1880FriendlyNotts CountyH7-12Started
Sat Jan 24, 1880FriendlySheffield FCH3-22Started
8Sat Jan 31, 1880FA CupBlackburn RoversH6-02Started
Sat Feb 07, 1880FriendlySheffield WednesdayH2-02Started
Tue Feb 10, 1880FriendlyScottish CanadianH0-22Started
9Thu Feb 19, 1880FA CupSheffield FCH2-22Started
Sat Feb 28, 1880FriendlyDarwenH5-02Started
Sat Mar 13, 1880FriendlyStokeA1-32Started
10Sat Mar 27, 1880FA CupOxford UniversityN0-12Started
Mon Mar 29, 1880FriendlyEdinburgh UniversityA1-22Started
Tue Mar 30, 1880FriendlyBlackburn RoversA1-52Started
1880-81
Sat Oct 02, 1880FriendlyAston VillaA0-42Started
Sat Oct 16, 1880FriendlyNotts CountyH4-02Started
Sat Oct 30, 1880FriendlyGlasgow RangersH2-12Started
Sat Nov 13, 1880FriendlyAston VillaH0-22Started
Sat Nov 20, 1880FriendlyNottingham Forest XIH2-42Started
Sat Nov 27, 1880FriendlyNottingham Forest XIH-2Started
11Sat Dec 04, 1880FA CupAston VillaH1-22Started
Thu Dec 09, 1880FriendlyCambridge UniversityH3-12Started
Sat Dec 11, 1880FriendlyGlasgow RangersA2-22Started
Mon Dec 27, 1880FriendlyBlackburn RoversH0-44Started
Sat Jan 01, 1881FriendlySheffield FCA1-23Started
Sat Jan 08, 1881FriendlyLeicestershire RangersH12-05Startedgoal
Sat Jan 29, 1881FriendlyDarwenH3-04Started
Sat Feb 12, 1881FriendlySouth Derbyshire XIH2-03Started
Sat Feb 19, 1881FriendlyVale of LevenH2-05Started
Sat Feb 26, 1881FriendlyClapham RoversH3-03Started
Sat Mar 05, 1881FriendlyNotts CountyA0-110Started
Sat Apr 02, 1881Wednesbury CupElwellsA4-05Started
1881-82
Sat Dec 31, 1881FriendlyAlexandra AthleticH1-03Started
Sat Jan 21, 1882FriendlyDarwenH4-53Started
Sat Feb 04, 1882FriendlyWednesbury StrollersH15-06Started
Sat Feb 11, 1882FriendlyNottsA2-13Started
Tue Feb 21, 1882FriendlyHeart Of MidlothianH2-13Started
Sat Mar 04, 1882FriendlyBolton WanderersH2-12Started
Sat Mar 11, 1882FriendlyDerby TownH4-02Started
Sat Mar 18, 1882FriendlyNottinghamshire XIH4-12Started
1882-83
Sat Sep 23, 1882FriendlySmall HeathA4-04Started
Sat Sep 30, 1882FriendlyHalliwellA1-33Started
Fri Oct 06, 1882FriendlyNottinghamshire XIH5-03Started
Sat Oct 07, 1882FriendlyStokeH2-42Started
Sat Oct 14, 1882FriendlyBlackburn OlympicH1-02Started
Sat Oct 21, 1882FriendlyBlackburn RoversA0-62Started
Sat Nov 18, 1882FriendlySheffield FCA5-14Started
Sat Nov 25, 1882Wednesbury CupWednesbury Old AthleticH4-42Started
12Sat Dec 02, 1882FA CupSheffield HeeleyH7-22Started
Tue Dec 26, 1882FriendlyBolton WanderersH3-15Started
Wed Dec 27, 1882FriendlySheffield FCH0-53Started
13Sat Jan 06, 1883FA CupSheffield WednesdayH2-22Started
14Sat Jan 13, 1883FA CupSheffield WednesdayA2-32Started
Sat Jan 20, 1883FriendlyNottsH1-14Started
Sat Jan 27, 1883FriendlyClapham RoversA2-18Started
Sat Feb 03, 1883FriendlyDarwenH2-14Started
Tue Feb 06, 1883FriendlyBlackburn RoversH0-04Started
1883-84
Sat Oct 13, 1883FriendlySheffield FCH9-12Started
Sat Oct 20, 1883FriendlyNotts CountyH0-02Started
Thu Oct 25, 1883Wednesbury CupWednesbury StrollersH9-22Started
Sat Oct 27, 1883FriendlyStokeH2-13Started
Sat Nov 24, 1883FriendlyDumbartonH2-33Started
15Sat Dec 01, 1883FA CupNotts CountyA0-32Started
Mon Jan 07, 1884FriendlyCambridge UniversityH1-23Started
Sat Jan 19, 1884FriendlySheffield AttercliffeA8-13Started
Sat Jan 26, 1884FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsH1-13Started
Sat Feb 02, 1884FriendlyDumbartonA1-32Started
Sat Feb 09, 1884Wednesbury CupWolverhampton WanderersA2-03Started
Sat Feb 16, 1884County CupNotts OlympicA4-02Started
Sat Feb 23, 1884FriendlySmall HeathA2-32Started
Sat Mar 08, 1884FriendlySheffield WednesdayH0-23Started
Sat Mar 22, 1884County CupNottingham TrentA1-12Started
Sat Mar 29, 1884FriendlyAston VillaH0-22Started
Sat Apr 05, 1884County CupNottingham TrentH5-02Started
Sat May 03, 1884Wednesbury CupWednesbury TownA2-23Started
Sat May 17, 1884Wednesbury CupWednesbury TownA0-33Started
1884-85
Sat Oct 11, 1884FriendlyLincoln CityA4-26Started
Sat Oct 18, 1884FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsA1-33Started
Sat Oct 25, 1884FriendlyBlackburn RoversA1-32Started
16Sat Nov 08, 1884FA CupRotherhamH5-02Started
Sat Nov 29, 1884FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsH0-03Started
17Sat Dec 06, 1884FA CupSheffield HeeleyH4-13Started
Sat Dec 13, 1884County CupUnited AmateursH4-03Started
Sat Dec 20, 1884FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsH1-13Started
Fri Dec 26, 1884FriendlyNottsH3-03Started
18Sat Jan 03, 1885FA CupThe WednesdayA2-12Started
Thu Jan 08, 1885FriendlyLondon CasualsH3-02Started
Sat Jan 10, 1885FriendlySmall Heath AllianceH3-02Started
19Sat Jan 24, 1885FA CupSwiftsA1-02Started
Sat Jan 31, 1885FriendlyDerby CountyH1-62Started
Sat Feb 07, 1885County CupNotts OlympicA2-02Started
Sat Feb 14, 1885FriendlySheffield WednesdayA5-02Started
Wed Feb 18, 1885FriendlyGreat LeverH3-22Started
20Sat Feb 21, 1885FA CupOld EtoniansA2-02Started
Sat Feb 28, 1885FriendlyBlackburn RoversH3-02Started
21Sat Mar 14, 1885FA CupQueen's ParkN1-12Started
Sat Mar 21, 1885FriendlyBasford RoversN6-12Started
22Sat Mar 28, 1885FA CupQueen's ParkN0-32Started
Mon Apr 06, 1885FriendlyDerby CountyA1-12Started
Sat Apr 18, 1885FriendlyNotts CountyA2-32Started
1885-86
Sat Sep 19, 1885FriendlySmall HeathA2-03Started
Sat Sep 26, 1885FriendlyStoke On TrentH4-12Started
Sat Oct 03, 1885FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsH3-13Started
Sat Oct 10, 1885FriendlyWednesbury Old AthleticH2-23Started
Sat Oct 24, 1885FriendlyAston VillaH0-02Started
23Sat Oct 31, 1885FA CupMellorsH6-22Started
Sat Nov 07, 1885FriendlyCambridge UniversityA1-53Started
Sat Nov 14, 1885FriendlyBlackburn RoversH4-02Started
24Sat Nov 21, 1885FA CupNotts OlympicH4-12Started
Sat Nov 28, 1885FriendlyNottsH1-43Started
Sat Dec 05, 1885FriendlyDerby CountyH2-12Started
25Sat Dec 12, 1885FA CupStaveleyA1-22Started
Sat Dec 19, 1885FriendlySheffield WednesdayA1-12Started
Thu Dec 31, 1885FriendlyCasualsH2-02Started
Sat Jan 02, 1886FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsH4-12Started
Sat Jan 09, 1886FriendlyDerby CountyA0-12Started
Sat Jan 16, 1886FriendlyNottsA0-52Started
Sat Jan 30, 1886FriendlyPreston North EndH1-42Started
Sat Feb 06, 1886FriendlyHalliwellH0-22Started
Sat Feb 20, 1886FriendlyWest Bromwich AlbionA0-13Started
Sat Feb 27, 1886FriendlyGlasgow RangersH2-22Started
Sat Mar 13, 1886FriendlyStoke On TrentA1-02Started
Sat Mar 20, 1886FriendlySheffield FCH6-03Started
Sat Mar 27, 1886County CupNotts RangersA1-02Started
Sat Apr 10, 1886FriendlyPreston North EndA0-73Started
Fri Apr 23, 1886FriendlyBurnleyA4-22Started
Sat Apr 24, 1886FriendlyGlasgow RangersA1-22Started
Mon Apr 26, 1886FriendlyNewcastle and DistrictA5-12Started
1886-87
Sat Oct 23, 1886FriendlyAccringtonH1-42Started
26Sat Oct 30, 1886FA CupNotts OlympicH3-02Started
Sat Nov 06, 1886FriendlyCambridge UniversityH3-02Started
27Sat Nov 13, 1886FA CupGrimsby TownH2-22Started
28Sat Nov 20, 1886FA CupGrimsby TownA1-02Started
Sat Dec 04, 1886County CupKimberley TownH7-02Started
29Sat Dec 11, 1886FA CupLockwood BrothersA1-22Started
Mon Dec 27, 1886FriendlyNotts CountyA2-03Started
Tue Dec 28, 1886FriendlyStoke On TrentH2-02Started
Sat Jan 01, 1887FriendlyAccringtonA2-42Started
Sat Jan 22, 1887FriendlyBirmingham ExcelsiorH6-32Started
Sat Feb 12, 1887FriendlyNotts CountyH1-23Started
Sat Feb 19, 1887FriendlyDerby CountyA0-22Started
Tue Feb 22, 1887FriendlyBurnleyH1-12Started
Sat Mar 12, 1887FriendlyDerby CountyH2-12Started
Sat Mar 19, 1887FriendlyNotts CountyA1-13Started
Sat Mar 26, 1887FriendlyWolverhampton WanderersH0-42Started
Mon Apr 11, 1887FriendlyBootleA2-12Started
Sat Apr 16, 1887County CupNotts CountyH3-12Started
1887-88
Sat Oct 29, 1887Birmingham CupStoke On TrentA1-33Started
Thu Nov 17, 1887FriendlyCorinthiansH2-13Started
30Sat Nov 26, 1887FA CupNotts CountyH2-12Started
31Sat Dec 17, 1887FA CupOld EtoniansH6-02Started
32Sat Jan 07, 1888FA CupThe WednesdayH2-42Started
Sat Jan 21, 1888FriendlyGrimsby TownH2-02Started
Sat Feb 04, 1888FriendlyLincoln CityH2-03Started
Tue Feb 14, 1888FriendlyBurnleyH1-22Started
Sat Feb 18, 1888FriendlyCambridge UniversityH0-32Started
Sat Mar 03, 1888FriendlyStoke On TrentA0-32Started
1888-89
Sat Nov 10, 1888FriendlyClaptonA2-23Started
Sat Nov 17, 1888FriendlyDerby CountyA0-32Started
Sat Nov 24, 1888FriendlyBlackburn OlympicH2-32Started
Sat Dec 01, 1888FriendlyNotts CountyH3-02Started
Sat Dec 08, 1888FriendlyWalsall Town SwiftsH1-23Started
Sat Dec 15, 1888FriendlySheffield HeeleyH4-12Started
Sat Dec 22, 1888FriendlyDerby JunctionH3-02Started
Wed Dec 26, 1888FriendlyNotts CountyA1-43Started
Sat Dec 29, 1888FriendlyCasualsH1-42Started
Sat Jan 12, 1889FriendlySheffield FCA1-03Started
Sat Jan 19, 1889FriendlyGlasgow RangersH2-13Started
Sat Feb 09, 1889FriendlyLinfield AthleticA1-32Started