Logo
Logo

ALEX HIGGINS

Full Name:
Alex Higgins

Position:
Forward

STATS (Competitive games only):
Debut:
Jan 17, 1891

Last Game:
Apr 07, 1894

Appearances:
64 (Rank: #305)

Goals:
36 (Rank: #65)

Yellow Cards:
-

Red Cards:
-

Born:
Nov 07, 1863

City:
Kilmarnock

Country:
Scotland

Died:
Apr 07, 1920

Age:
57

Nationality:
Scotland

Intnl. Country:
Scotland

Forest Caps:
-

Forest Goals:
-

Total Caps:
1

Total Goals:
-

Penalties scored:
0
Penalties missed:
0

Shirt numbers:
9 (47 appearances) , 8 (14) , 7 (1) , 10 (1) , 11 (1)

SOURCES:
Wikipedia:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alex_Higgins_%28footballer%2c_born_1863%29


Season Stats (competitive games only)
Season Squad Num Played Won Drawn Lost Goals Yellows Reds Own
Goals
Went Off Came On Unused
Sub
Notes
1890-91-522111------
1891-92-63216------
1892-93-271161012------
1893-94-2612597------


Transfer Details:
# Date Type Club Fee Loan until Manager
1Aug 01, 1890BoughtDerby CountyHarry Radford
2May 30, 1894RetiredHarry Radford


Record for Alex Higgins
Game First Game Last Game P W D L Goals Yellow Red Own Goals Started Came On Went Off Unused Sub
COMPETITIVE
League Tier 1Sep 03, 1892Apr 07, 1894472010171747
League Tier 2
League Tier 3
Playoffs
FA CupJan 17, 1891Mar 03, 1894178541917
League Cup
European Cup
Fairs Cup
UEFA Cup
Super Cup
Intercontinental Cup
Full Members Cup
Associate Members Cup
Charity Shield
Anglo-Scottish Cup
Anglo-Italian Cup
Total (Competitive)Jan 17, 1891Apr 07, 1894642815213664
NON-COMPETITIVE
Football AllianceSep 06, 1890Apr 28, 189237221144837
United Counties LeagueJan 06, 1894Apr 12, 18942112
FriendlySep 01, 1890Mar 10, 189443238123143
Total (Non-Competitive)Sep 01, 1890Apr 12, 1894824619177982
TOTAL OVERALLSep 01, 1890Apr 12, 1894146743438115146


All Games for Alex Higgins
# Date Game Opponent H/A Score Result Ground Started Came On Went Off Unused sub Goals scored Yellow Red
1890-91
Mon Sep 01, 1890FriendlyWolverhampton WanderersA0-1LossStarted
Sat Sep 06, 1890Football AllianceBootleA5-1WinHawthorne RoadStartedgoalgoal
Sat Sep 13, 1890Football AllianceDarwenH5-2WinGregory GroundStartedgoal
Mon Sep 15, 1890FriendlyHeart Of MidlothianA0-1LossStarted
Sat Sep 20, 1890Football AllianceNewton HeathA1-1DrawNorth Road (Manchester)Started
Sat Sep 27, 1890Football AllianceCrewe AlexandraH5-2WinGregory GroundStartedgoalgoal
Mon Sep 29, 1890FriendlySheffield UnitedA2-1WinStarted
Thu Oct 02, 1890FriendlyQueen's ParkH4-2WinTown GroundStartedgoal
Fri Oct 03, 1890FriendlyStokeH2-2DrawTown GroundStarted
Sat Oct 11, 1890Football AllianceSunderland AlbionA0-0DrawBlue House FieldStarted
Sat Oct 18, 1890Football AllianceBootleH7-0WinTown GroundStartedgoal
Thu Oct 23, 1890FriendlyAston VillaH3-0WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Oct 25, 1890FriendlyClaptonA4-0WinSpotted Dog GroundStartedgoal
Sat Nov 01, 1890Football AllianceThe WednesdayA2-0WinOlive GroveStartedgoalgoal
Sat Nov 08, 1890Football AllianceBirmingham St George'sH4-0WinTown GroundStartedgoalgoal
Thu Nov 13, 1890FriendlyWolverhampton WanderersH5-0WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Nov 15, 1890FriendlyWest Bromwich AlbionA2-2DrawStartedgoal
Sat Nov 22, 1890Football AllianceNewton HeathH8-2WinTown GroundStartedgoal
Thu Nov 27, 1890FriendlyBolton WanderersH7-1WinTown GroundStartedgoalgoalgoal
Sat Nov 29, 1890FriendlyStokeA1-2LossStarted
Sat Dec 06, 1890FriendlyClydeA5-2WinStarted
Sat Dec 13, 1890Football AllianceDarwenA4-4DrawBarley BankStartedgoalgoalgoalgoal
Thu Dec 18, 1890FriendlyBurnleyH3-4LossTown GroundStarted
Fri Dec 26, 1890FriendlyNottsA0-0DrawStarted
Sat Dec 27, 1890Football AllianceGrimsby TownH1-1DrawTown GroundStartedgoal
Sat Jan 03, 1891FriendlyHeart Of MidlothianH8-2WinTown GroundStartedgoalgoal
Sat Jan 10, 1891FriendlyGlasgow RangersA2-1WinIbroxStartedgoal
1Sat Jan 17, 1891FA CupClaptonA14-0WinSpotted Dog GroundStartedgoalgoalgoalgoalgoal
Sat Jan 24, 1891Football AllianceSunderland AlbionH1-1DrawTown GroundStarted
2Sat Jan 31, 1891FA CupSunderland AlbionA1-1DrawBlue House FieldStarted
3Sat Feb 07, 1891FA CupSunderland AlbionH3-3DrawTown GroundStartedgoalgoalgoal
4Wed Feb 11, 1891FA CupSunderland AlbionN5-0WinBramall LaneStartedgoalgoalgoal
5Sat Feb 14, 1891FA CupSunderlandA0-4LossNewcastle RoadStarted
Sat Feb 21, 1891Football AllianceCrewe AlexandraA7-0WinGresty RoadStartedgoalgoalgoalgoal
Thu Feb 26, 1891Football AllianceSmall HeathH4-5LossTown GroundStarted
Sat Feb 28, 1891Football AllianceSmall HeathA2-4LossMuntz StreetStartedgoal
Mon Mar 02, 1891FriendlySheffield UnitedA4-1WinStartedgoalgoalgoal
Thu Mar 12, 1891FriendlyWest Bromwich AlbionH2-3LossTown GroundStartedgoal
Sat Mar 14, 1891Football AllianceWalsall Town SwiftsH2-0WinTown GroundStartedgoal
Mon Mar 16, 1891FriendlyAston VillaA2-3LossStarted
Sat Mar 21, 1891Football AllianceThe WednesdayH0-0DrawTown GroundStarted
Sat Apr 11, 1891FriendlyGlasgow RangersH3-0WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Apr 18, 1891FriendlyNottsH2-4LossTown GroundStarted
Mon Apr 20, 1891FriendlyEvertonA1-1DrawStarted
1891-92
Thu Sep 03, 1891Football AllianceBurton SwiftsH7-0WinTown GroundStartedgoalgoalgoal
Sat Sep 05, 1891Football AllianceBootleA4-1WinHawthorne RoadStartedgoalgoal
Wed Sep 09, 1891FriendlyMansfieldA4-0WinStartedgoalgoal
Sat Sep 12, 1891Football AllianceWalsall Town SwiftsH5-1WinTown GroundStartedgoalgoal
Mon Sep 21, 1891FriendlyEvertonA0-2LossStarted
Thu Sep 24, 1891Football AllianceBirmingham St George'sH3-0WinTown GroundStartedgoal
Fri Sep 25, 1891FriendlyQueen's ParkA3-1WinHampden ParkStartedgoal
Thu Oct 01, 1891FriendlyCanadiansH5-0WinTown GroundStartedgoalgoal
Sat Oct 03, 1891FriendlyNottsH3-1WinTown GroundStartedgoal
Thu Oct 08, 1891Football AllianceSmall HeathH2-0WinTown GroundStartedgoal
Sat Oct 10, 1891FriendlySunderland AlbionH5-3WinTown GroundStartedgoalgoalgoal
Sat Oct 17, 1891Football AllianceCrewe AlexandraH5-0WinTown GroundStartedgoalgoal
Sat Oct 24, 1891FriendlyKettering TownA5-1WinStartedgoalgoal
Sat Oct 31, 1891Football AllianceBirmingham St George'sA2-1WinCape Hill GroundStartedgoalgoal
Sat Nov 07, 1891Football AllianceThe WednesdayH1-1DrawTown GroundStartedgoal
Thu Nov 12, 1891FriendlyBolton WanderersH5-0WinTown GroundStartedgoal
Sat Nov 14, 1891Football AllianceArdwickA3-1WinHyde RoadStartedgoal
Thu Nov 19, 1891Football AllianceArdwickH4-0WinTown GroundStartedgoal
Sat Nov 21, 1891Football AllianceGrimsby TownH3-3DrawTown GroundStartedgoalgoalgoal
Sat Nov 28, 1891Football AllianceThe WednesdayA1-3LossOlive GroveStarted
Fri Jan 01, 1892Football AllianceNewton HeathA1-1DrawNorth Road (Manchester)Startedgoal
Sat Jan 09, 1892Football AllianceBurton SwiftsA3-1WinPeel CroftStarted
6Sat Jan 16, 1892FA CupNewcastle East EndH2-1WinTown GroundStartedgoalgoal
7Sat Jan 30, 1892FA CupSunderland AlbionA1-0WinBlue House FieldStartedgoal
Sat Feb 06, 1892Football AllianceLincoln CityH0-0DrawTown GroundStarted
8Sat Feb 13, 1892FA CupPreston North EndH2-0WinTown GroundStartedgoal
Sat Feb 20, 1892Football AllianceLincoln CityA4-1WinJohn O'GauntsStartedgoalgoalgoalgoal
9Sat Feb 27, 1892FA CupWest Bromwich AlbionN1-1DrawMolineuxStarted
Tue Mar 01, 1892FriendlyRotherham TownA2-2DrawStarted
10Sat Mar 05, 1892FA CupWest Bromwich AlbionN0-0DrawMolineuxStarted
11Wed Mar 09, 1892FA CupWest Bromwich AlbionN2-6LossBaseball GroundStartedgoalgoal
Sat Mar 12, 1892FriendlyWolverhampton WanderersA0-5LossStarted
Sat Mar 19, 1892Football AllianceNewton HeathH3-0WinTown GroundStartedgoal
Sat Apr 16, 1892Football AllianceSmall HeathA2-1WinMuntz StreetStarted
Sat Apr 23, 1892Football AllianceCrewe AlexandraA0-2LossGresty RoadStarted
Thu Apr 28, 1892Football AllianceGrimsby TownA1-1DrawBlundell ParkStartedgoal
1892-93
Thu Sep 01, 1892FriendlyArdwickA2-2DrawStartedgoal
12Sat Sep 03, 1892League Tier 1EvertonA2-2DrawGoodison ParkStartedgoal
Thu Sep 08, 1892FriendlyLincoln CityH3-1WinTown GroundStartedgoal
13Sat Sep 10, 1892League Tier 1Stoke CityH3-4LossTown GroundStarted
14Sat Sep 17, 1892League Tier 1Preston North EndA0-1LossDeepdaleStarted
15Sat Sep 24, 1892League Tier 1Preston North EndH1-2LossTown GroundStartedgoal
16Sat Oct 01, 1892League Tier 1Derby CountyA3-2WinDerby RacecourseStartedgoalgoal
17Mon Oct 03, 1892League Tier 1The WednesdayA2-2DrawOlive GroveStarted
18Sat Oct 08, 1892League Tier 1Notts CountyA0-3LossTrent BridgeStarted
19Sat Oct 15, 1892League Tier 1Aston VillaA0-1LossPerry BarrStarted
20Thu Oct 20, 1892League Tier 1Bolton WanderersH2-0WinTown GroundStartedgoal
21Sat Oct 22, 1892League Tier 1Stoke CityA0-3LossVictoria GroundStarted
22Sat Oct 29, 1892League Tier 1Newton HeathH1-1DrawTown GroundStarted
23Sat Nov 05, 1892League Tier 1Wolverhampton WanderersA2-2DrawMolineuxStarted
24Sat Nov 12, 1892League Tier 1Aston VillaH4-5LossTown GroundStarted
25Sat Nov 19, 1892League Tier 1SunderlandA0-1LossNewcastle RoadStarted
26Sat Nov 26, 1892League Tier 1BurnleyA1-1DrawTurf MoorStarted
27Thu Dec 01, 1892League Tier 1The WednesdayH2-0WinTown GroundStartedgoal
28Sat Dec 03, 1892League Tier 1SunderlandH0-5LossTown GroundStarted
29Sat Dec 10, 1892League Tier 1BurnleyH2-2DrawTown GroundStartedgoal
Sat Dec 17, 1892FriendlyRoyal ArsenalA3-2WinStarted
30Sat Dec 24, 1892League Tier 1Wolverhampton WanderersH3-1WinTown GroundStartedgoal
Mon Dec 26, 1892FriendlyNotts CountyA1-0WinStarted
31Sat Dec 31, 1892League Tier 1Blackburn RoversA1-0WinEwood ParkStarted
32Sat Jan 07, 1893League Tier 1Accrington StanleyH3-0WinTown GroundStartedgoalgoal
33Thu Jan 12, 1893League Tier 1EvertonH2-1WinTown GroundStarted
34Sat Jan 14, 1893League Tier 1Newton HeathA3-1WinNorth Road (Manchester)Started
35Sat Jan 21, 1893FA CupCasualsH4-0WinTown GroundStartedgoal
36Sat Jan 28, 1893League Tier 1Derby CountyH1-0WinTown GroundStartedgoal
37Sat Feb 04, 1893FA CupEvertonA2-4LossGoodison ParkStarted
Sat Feb 11, 1893FriendlySheffield UnitedA3-4LossStartedgoalgoal
Sat Feb 18, 1893FriendlyDerby CountyH3-2WinTown GroundStarted
38Sat Feb 25, 1893League Tier 1Notts CountyH3-1WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Mar 25, 1893FriendlyNewcastle UnitedA1-4LossStarted
1893-94
39Sat Sep 02, 1893League Tier 1Wolverhampton WanderersH7-1WinTown GroundStarted
40Mon Sep 04, 1893League Tier 1EvertonA0-4LossGoodison ParkStarted
41Sat Sep 09, 1893League Tier 1Stoke CityA1-2LossVictoria GroundStarted
42Sat Sep 16, 1893League Tier 1BurnleyH5-0WinTown GroundStarted
43Sat Sep 23, 1893League Tier 1Newton HeathA1-1DrawBank StreetStartedgoal
44Sat Sep 30, 1893League Tier 1West Bromwich AlbionH2-3LossTown GroundStarted
45Sat Oct 07, 1893League Tier 1Aston VillaH1-2LossTown GroundStarted
46Sat Nov 18, 1893League Tier 1Sheffield UnitedH1-1DrawTown GroundStarted
47Sat Nov 25, 1893League Tier 1Blackburn RoversH0-0DrawTown GroundStarted
48Sat Dec 09, 1893League Tier 1Derby CountyA4-3WinDerby RacecourseStartedgoal
Thu Dec 14, 1893FriendlySheffield WednesdayH3-1WinTown GroundStarted
Sat Dec 16, 1893FriendlyLiverpoolA0-3LossAnfieldStarted
49Sat Dec 23, 1893League Tier 1DarwenA4-0WinBarley BankStartedgoalgoal
Tue Dec 26, 1893FriendlyNotts CountyA1-1DrawStartedgoal
50Sat Dec 30, 1893League Tier 1Derby CountyH4-2WinTown GroundStarted
51Mon Jan 01, 1894League Tier 1Sheffield UnitedA2-0WinBramall LaneStarted
Sat Jan 06, 1894United Counties LeagueNotts CountyH1-0WinTown GroundStarted
52Sat Jan 13, 1894League Tier 1SunderlandH1-2LossTown GroundStarted
53Thu Jan 18, 1894League Tier 1EvertonH3-2WinTown GroundStarted
54Sat Jan 27, 1894FA CupHeanor TownH1-0WinTown GroundStarted
55Sat Feb 03, 1894League Tier 1Blackburn RoversA1-6LossEwood ParkStarted
56Sat Feb 10, 1894FA CupMiddlesbrough IronopolisH2-0WinTown GroundStartedgoal
57Sat Feb 24, 1894FA CupNotts CountyH1-1DrawTown GroundStarted
58Sat Mar 03, 1894FA CupNotts CountyA1-4LossTrent BridgeStarted
Sat Mar 10, 1894FriendlySmall HeathA2-2DrawStartedgoal
59Thu Mar 15, 1894League Tier 1DarwenH4-1WinTown GroundStartedgoal
60Sat Mar 17, 1894League Tier 1SunderlandA0-2LossNewcastle RoadStarted
61Fri Mar 23, 1894League Tier 1Bolton WanderersA1-1DrawPike's LaneStartedgoal
62Sat Mar 24, 1894League Tier 1Preston North EndH4-2WinTown GroundStarted
63Mon Mar 26, 1894League Tier 1West Bromwich AlbionA0-3LossStoney LaneStarted
64Sat Apr 07, 1894League Tier 1Newton HeathH2-0WinTown GroundStarted
Thu Apr 12, 1894United Counties LeagueDerby CountyH0-3LossTown GroundStarted